• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forum points revamp?

Thick Face Black Heart

The idea of the rep system is to make primary nicks valuable to the owner so he uses such nicks in a responsible manner. In the other forum, the rep system made nicks so valuable that they were being traded at premium prices. As I understand, this is still going on.

The comparison is not appropriate. In the "other" forum, a high point nick means you can get FL contact more easily. There is a tangible, material benefit involved.

In this forum, points and power are for pure ego. Nonetheless, I am dismayed that my power has been cut in half. Its like having half a testicle sawed off.

The comparison is not appropriate. In the "other" forum, a high point nick means you can get FL contact more easily. There is a tangible, material benefit involved.

In this forum, points and power are for pure ego. Nonetheless, I am dismayed that my power has been cut in half. Its like having half a testicle sawed off.
Your previous points before the last infp system kicks in was also around that point lah TFBH.....

mollusk

Sam moved the goalpost for InfP. Those who paid more than once suffer quite a loss

Fook Seng

Sam is re-balancing hardwork and donation. The message is donate more. I have no problem with donation but I need a more private mode of payment.

Thick Face Black Heart

My advice - don't get too hung up at all with the points ...just have fun and be loony to the fullest.

I agree with you! Although the loony has fallen quite a bit in recent weeks, I suspect it will stage a technical rebound soon. I am long some loony spot contracts in my FX account.

Thick Face Black Heart

Sam is re-balancing hardwork and donation. The message is donate more. I have no problem with donation but I need a more private mode of payment.

Those who donated a lot were the most affected. As you said before, Sam is also rewarding seniority over post count. I guess this is directed at those kopiuncle types who make lot of posts but little content.

ShangTsung

Those who donated a lot were the most affected. As you said before, Sam is also rewarding seniority over post count. I guess this is directed at those kopiuncle types who make lot of posts but little content.

Depends whether they donated using senior nick or new account.

Debonerman

Your previous points before the last infp system kicks in was also around that point lah TFBH.....

Points whore always looking at other people's points. Some more don't want to admit. Go pinch your cheebye lah! Sei Hao Hai Hum Kar Chan! LOL

Fook Seng

The 1000 bonus points for donation remain untouched. As 1000 points require 1 to 2 years to accumulate in the past and a lot more ( like double for most) under the new reputation system (should I say 2 to 5 years), donation is a relatively easier and faster way to achieve power than in the past. I am referring to normal forummers who post actively. Of course, for those who come in with no previous contribution to corner the forum using donation, the devaluation in power is 30 folds. The exchange of points between clones is harder now because of the reduction in power all round by 30 folds for all reputation points.

Good analysis :smile:

Im not being sarcastic, that;s the facts, I really feel injustice for them.

Alamak.... why am I talking to a clone?

Dun anyhow say clone this clone that, can or not. How come peppertail so quiet? He not bukkake target anymore?

HellBoy

Yes, 365 is too long. 20 was a good cycle.
And with the points inflation, it has devalue the effort of members with good contribution. i hope the donation money is worth it.

In fact you did. By keeping donation points in tact but devaluing points from other kinds of contribution, you have made donation more valuable and powerful. I am also afraid the 365 spread is not going to work. It is not easy to find 365 different members that deserve reputation actions of one kind or another. It is eerily like chemotherapy - you kill the cancer but in the process you also kill a lot of the good cells.

ShangTsung

You are only half correct but i am not going to correct u. Hush hush.