• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forum points revamp?

peppertail

Peppertail / Scroobal:

This is exactly my point. Peppertail thinks laksaboy is derailing this thread. Some of us may think it is fair comment. Where to draw the line?

When you have a complex set of rules, you encourage micromanagement by mods.

When micromanagement happens, mods bring in their personal bias and prejudices.

If a mod happens to be anti-gay and a male chauvinist he is going to come down hard on pro-AWARE, pro-Women's Charter, and pro-377A forummers.

I think that would be the start of increased bigotry in the forum.

You totally overthink the whole issue and misunderstand the role given to mods by Sam. Let me put it here again:

Moderation in this forum isn't about controlling the direction taken and censoring opinions expressed. It's simply a housekeeping role which can be a pretty mundane activity.

This involves merging and moving threads, deleting posts made by spam bots, removing duplicate posts and clearing the moderation queue as quickly as possible. Occasionally a trouble maker is spotted trying to disrupt threads. The super mod takes care of those with a 24 hour ban and that's it. He's been around for a long time and nobody even notices him anymore.

Everything a mod does is logged and every action is reversible by me. If Peppertail oversteps the mark, I can easily fix it. In the first 48 hours on the job, he has only executed 39 actions and all have been housekeeping activities. He was a bit overzealous in moving stuff to the trivia folder but that has been fixed. So far, he has done a pretty good job.

The notion that he's some sort of SS officer who is here to torture and silence those he disagrees with is ludicrous. There is no way in the world that can happen as long as this forum is owned by me.

My comment to Laksaboy was a personal appeal as his suggestive post will attract the same kind of shitstorm that we already see in various other threads. Look what has become of this one...

Scroobal:

How do you classify bad behaviour that warrants points deduction or censorship? Unauthorized commercial ads, huge fonts, obscene photos (pornography or pictures of shit, urine, etc), continuous stream of vulgarities, etc, are definitely no-nos. But what about those in between cases, like:

(a) Posting racist comments like PTADER or Jah Rastarfar? Jah was himself a mod, and he is the most racist member of the forum.

(

Think you better recheck what you wrote i certainly am not racist.

no lah bang
saya not lidat lah
i've been banned many times
gone to jail many times
one more jail makes no difference to me
i don't mind people fcuk me right on my face
but i detest those intellectual snobs with their intellectual fraud
that bring people down to the ground witih no valid reason
their words carry weight here....nevertheless

Abang, saya already kasi MSSBSLOTS the solution to your dilemma. :biggrin:

My comment to Laksaboy was a personal appeal as his suggestive post will attract the same kind of shitstorm that we already see in various other threads. Look what has become of this one...

Now now, what's wrong with this one? I find this thread very entertaining and that's why I'm contributing. :confused:

Only out of respect for your mother who according to you died twice and the your 3 nicks I am engaging you. Do look at your posts. You get banned and you come out with another nick and do the exact same thing. What do you think the ban was for - National Day Medal for good workl ?

You are either have been raised poorly by your parents or just a moron. I decided to spare your parents. For what you are doing, taking it as a compliment.

Believe me, being a moron, you will not change and continue doing the same thing day and day out.

You can prove me wrong and make me look really silly by quality postings - I am sure no one is going to take that bet.

You behaved exactly like a vindictive bitch - recalling my mothers again. I don't have to explain to you again.You are just picking on the same topic again and again to spite me , to ridicule me, to malign me and to justify your intellectual superiority here.A sickening intellectual scheming fraud.

You degraded yourself by cursing my parents once again. You must be orphaned or abused as a child to be so obsessed by my parentage and heritage. You talked like a gentleman with words as sharp as sword.Your heart is as dark as your hidden secrets - only you know best. Nobody wants to challenge your intellectual superiority here but I can tell you for sure - you are a bloody intellectual snob and a big intellectual fraud for all your worth. Your have a very jaundiced view of me and you harbour it with a vengence that is clouded with a quiet anger and fury.

You have a very strong support base here.So whatever you said here will be taken as the gospel truth. I stand crucifixed by you whenever you mentioned Kopiuncle and for whatever reason, your hatred for me has eaten into your bones. I challenged you when you accused me of being a hypocrite and you came out with this mother story again and again.

Yes, you will bet nobody will believe me.You will always be respected by many in this forum.You are their intellectual hero. You are the think tank. You are their saviour- coming up with your brilliant and novel ideas to revamp and to improve this forum.

The first thing you should consider improving is yourself. Be more truthful. Be more compassionate. Be more forgiving. Be more magnanimous.And most important of all, be humble and be less vindictive and demonic. Good luck....because I know, you will never change because your brain is filled with intellectual m&d. A big clot there which cannot be removed...good luck nevertheless.

You behaved exactly like a vindictive bitch - recalling my mothers again. I don't have to explain to you again.You are just picking on the same topic again and again to spite me , to ridicule me, to malign me and to justify your intellectual superiority here.A sickening intellectual scheming fraud.

{{{{{ LONG STORY }}}}}}

The first thing you should consider improving is yourself. Be more truthful. Be more compassionate. Be more forgiving. Be more magnanimous.And most important of all, be humble and be less vindictive and demonic. Good luck....because I know, you will never change because your brain is filled with intellectual m&d. A big clot there which cannot be removed...good luck nevertheless.

Aiyah, scroo baiting you, why you fall for it every time uncle? :rolleyes:

Fishypie

You degraded yourself by cursing my parents once again. You must be orphaned or abused as a child to be so obsessed by my parentage and heritage. You talked like a gentleman with words as sharp as sword.Your heart is as dark as your hidden secrets - only you know best. Nobody wants to challenge your intellectual superiority here but I can tell you for sure - you are a bloody intellectual snob and a big intellectual fraud for all your worth. Your have a very jaundiced view of me and you harbour it with a vengence that is clouded with a quiet anger and fury.

You have a very strong support base here.So whatever you said here will be taken as the gospel truth. I stand crucifixed by you whenever you mentioned Kopiuncle and for whatever reason, your hatred for me has eaten into your bones. I challenged you when you accused me of being a hypocrite and you came out with this mother story again and again.

Yes, you will bet nobody will believe me.You will always be respected by many in this forum.You are their intellectual hero. You are the think tank. You are their saviour- coming up with your brilliant and novel ideas to revamp and to improve this forum.

Nice one Kopi..:wink::smile::biggrin:

Aiyah, scroo baiting you, why you fall for it every time uncle? :rolleyes:

maaf saya bang...baiting or not, screwball always hamtam me like this...so gave my piece...so sekarang puas hati liao...now can sleep in peace..sabaideeee.....zzzzz...z...z.....

Kopi, you better tell that dumbfuck chihuahua to stand in front, if not you will be in my warpath also :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

ayah alamak.old kopi got enough here lah...that screwball gave me a headache....sabaidee sabaidee lah...saibai saibai....zzz.z....z....