Fuck you lah!:oIo: Really what, $9,999 can do what fuck. Big fuck now but eat shit when you retire?:oIo:
can retire in shitland. :oIo:
Fuck you lah!:oIo: Really what, $9,999 can do what fuck. Big fuck now but eat shit when you retire?:oIo:
When my COE expires, I'll probably migrate to a country where car owners are not hated.
Your COE another how many years?
want to own a car work hard n save up la.
Nope, not everyone can cos so many of you are lazy posting on SBF.That is a narrow view and you should think more deeply about it. If everyone does exactly what you suggested, won't this cause more congestion when everyone can buy a car? No?
Then you work harder n earn more than the others la, so simple.Of course not because of the COE which the government regulates! There is only a certain number of new COE's every month. It will always be playing catch up in order to be among the few who has enough to own one.
Its not necessary. You won't die or stop working w/o a car.Owning a car may be necessary for some but not to everyone. Now who is to say what quality of life means to someone else? I can just be a keyboard warrior with enough money to pay all my bills and eat in the neighbourhood kopitiam and to me that is my quality of life. On the other hand, I can also be a person who drives a Lambo that is twice the cost of my home and party every night, and travel 4 times a year to casinos and gamble or visit my equally elite friends. How does one measure one's quality of life?
Nope, not everyone can cos so many of you are lazy posting on SBF.
Then you work harder n earn more than the others la, so simple.
Its not necessary. You won't die or stop working w/o a car.
I am debating n telling the truths. If truth angers, too bad.This is the reason why your posts are angering others because you are not debating but being perverse. No problem because I seldom respond to your inanities.
Road sweepers may or may not work hard. They weren't working smart to begin with though, at least earlier in their lives.Any idiot knows that and you are one too. If things are so simple like you say, work = wealth, then everyone including road sweepers are millionaires too.
They worked hard n smart bro. If they can afford it, good for them.Say that to the ministers then if it is not necessary for them. You really are idiotic in every sense of the word. The least you can do is make some valid points but chose to make others think you were born lacking some oxygen.
seriously, a car is neccessary in view of the state of crowdedness in the mrt trains and buses !!![]()
u make a living making postings on sbf ...Nope, not everyone can cos so many of you are lazy posting on SBF ...
u make a living making postings on sbf ...
I am debating n telling the truths. If truth angers, too bad.
Road sweepers may or may not work hard. They weren't working smart to begin with though, at least earlier in their lives.
worked hard n smart bro. If they can afford it, good for them.
You are not the first person who said that and it's still wrong. I'm nobodies clone.
I mentioned the pope to emphasize that overpopulation affects EVERYBODY. Feel free to insert your favourite celebrity instead, it really does not matter who.
Well, for the Pope, I don't agree. He lives in the Vatican City, and unless YOU have been inside, how would you know if there is overcrowding there or not?
If you had mentioned other celebrities, then I can relate and even agree with you to a certain degree.. for most of the famous celebrities, whom paparazis love to stalk, and fans love to hunt..(vice versa applies too), usually have their own security personnel or bodyguards... AS DO THE POPE TOO.
In addition, the Pope greets people in his armoured transparent (don't know what material it is) vehicle, and travels by his own personal aeroplane. Therefore, I doubt he will experience overcrowding for even buying things and groceries, would have been done by other people.
And so, I see your reference to him as being very weird and I can't relate, and therefore, don't agree. Which is why I asked, what has the Pope got to do with SG affairs.. or even overcrowding??
If you have to buy a car to impress gals in order to get laid, you're doing it wrong.![]()
![]()
Look, this is a depreciating asset that will run out of value in 10 years. It runs out faster than the 99 year HDB flats. Why pay so much for it? Further, public transportation is so cheap, convenient and efficient. There is no need for a private car.
And with the prices of cars getting only more expensive, taxi fares, even if they go up, will still be so much cheaper. There are plenty of rooms to raise taxi fares as there is a big gap between the fares here and the big cities. So enjoy the cheap taxi fares when you can before someone claims so hard to get a cab.
The quality of life sure will not be affected, just like living in smaller flats will not affect the quality of life as well. Think quality of life will be better as promise in the White Paper.
I call it a BS paper. Cars will give you freedom. Without a car, your choice of leisure or even jobs will be limited. You won't have to take a half day leave to do your private stuff like banking if you know how to do time management with the help of a car. We have no time to spare. Time means money too.