• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breadtalk , Toastbox, Food RePublic

Bread talk shld b named crap talk. Fucking organisation is pro ft, whole shop is pinoy land. Exorbitant price aside, quality of food sucks. Just like the other mutant sakae sushi

lianbeng agrees with u: any shop or business always started well as a single unit but once they branch out in franchise all standards drop liao! :D breadtalk started out well with their signature bakhoo bun and cheesecake but later when they got more outlets all gone case liao! bakwa same same: bee cheng heng started excellent but then there was some family disputes and they branched out into more outlets all standards drop like shit! lim chee guan only has 1 smaller outlet on the opposite road at people's park complex so maintain standards!

Don't pincha lobang. They will take over the shop and force you to buy expensive bread from them.

pp who habitually purchase so called atas coffee are stupid.

You can make coffee easily and cheaply and with much better beans than what the starbucks doing.

once in a while ok la, knn not all the time.

I see all this girls and boys and also some woman walk around with the starbucks in one hand, i think to myself, never work hard before, thats why can spend money so easily like that. dont know value of money.

Starbuck coffee so expensive... People also drink. Just serving different customer base. Open business of course only think about making $$$ what!

Bread talk shld b named crap talk. Fucking organisation is pro ft, whole shop is pinoy land. Exorbitant price aside, quality of food sucks. Just like the other mutant sakae sushi

Agree on this, pro FT. Kopi aunty there told me that a new prc mei mei hv to be taught by her; furthermore
apprenticeship salary on par with her(8yrs exp). At the end of her 2 yr contract which she left, she bought
2 houses in china, The aunty.......nothing n still struggling.

If u ppl dont see the BIG picture, even a macro binocular will not help u.

Well done for breadtalk, they are just reacting to the cost issues here.

You ask any small business owner, he will say costs are the main issue.
If the govt do something abt the costs, it will be a great help.

Agree on this, pro FT. Kopi aunty there told me that a new prc mei mei hv to be taught by her; furthermore
apprenticeship salary on par with her(8yrs exp). At the end of her 2 yr contract which she left, she bought
2 houses in china, The aunty.......nothing n still struggling.

If u ppl dont see the BIG picture, even a macro binocular will not help u.

Well done for breadtalk, they are just reacting to the cost issues here.

You ask any small business owner, he will say costs are the main issue.
If the govt do something abt the costs, it will be a great help.

rather bro, ask any business owner which component of their costs and it will definitely be RENT!!!!!

toastbox at wisma.... tea with milk 1.80....knn daylight robbery

teh-tarik at TMFT cafe $3.60!!
nasi briyani Alaudin @ Tekka = very Arrogant!!
all these are Arrogant Filthy Rich hawkers.
xxx

You don't have to find outlets... they are all over the island. They will find you.

I am proud to say that I have never bought anything from Toast Box or Breadtalk.

Haven't eaten in a Food Republic food court for a long time.

What are u proud off?? Whats the big deal aniway even if ppl buy or dont buy from toast box or breadtalk.

That's the price of a can of soft drink in Sentosa... in 1995. ;)

Used to be the most expensive prices for soft drinks were in hotel and airport....yes airport.....back then airport F&B were hotel prices to chop tourists carrot head.

Today my very first time eat at Toast Box, Sun Plaza next to Sembawang MRT station. Customer brought me there, he frequent Toast Box so this is the nearest to his office. He told me the meed rebus is nice so I listened to him.

$6.20 for the mee rebus and a cup of coffee

Verdict :

a. Mee rubus taste 6/10 (my tanglin halt malay stall is much better)
b. Coffee taste 5/10 (neither good nor bad)
c. Price (think its a overpriced)
d. Will I eat see rubus in Toast Box again - nope

Breadtalk serves a bacon-and-egg or ham-and-egg sandwich in the morning. Freshly made and quite good. At $3 is quite pricy but once a week ok lah.

Update about mee rebus - compare Toast Box to Tanglin Halt market

This stall

Toast Box - taste very rich and heavy flavor but seems to be unnatural ; 4 little boiled prawns not fresh ; no choice to add begedil ; deep fried shallots full of flour the cheap type ; set with coffee costs $6.20

Tanglin Halt - taste light and natural ; no prawns ; can add begedil for 50 cents more ; great freshly fried shallots without flour ; costs $2.50 with begedil is $3.00 with coffee is $3.80

their laksa is not bad, go try, never regret

Kanina That asses hole bought his Laksa Gravy from Sungei Rd and put in his outlet Toast Box outlet sells for exorbitant price!! 10 times the original Sungei Rd laksa price!!

Luckily I don't patronize these asses hole outlet, Republic, Toast Box or Bread Talking nonsense!!

The food at Toastbox and Food Republic is delicious and value-for-money. Eat more!