• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breadtalk , Toastbox, Food RePublic

Kanini

Same owner, same ahbeng, different craps,expensive craps

lianbeng asked u: where do u find all these outlets? :rolleyes:

You don't have to find outlets... they are all over the island. They will find you.

I am proud to say that I have never bought anything from Toast Box or Breadtalk.

Haven't eaten in a Food Republic food court for a long time.

You don't have to find outlets... they are all over the island. They will find you.

I am proud to say that I have never bought anything from Toast Box or Breadtalk.

same as me leh..................i never heard of Toast Box even.............

overpriced outlets. i'd rather buy my bread from the neighbourhood bakery. khatib block 848 has a shop selling butter buns for 60cents only!

lianbeng tried their small cup kopi O before: excellent aroma but 90 cents! coffeeshop only 60 cents for small cups and 90 cents for big glass! :D

most hawkers stall already sell kopi for $1

overpriced outlets. i'd rather buy my bread from the neighbourhood bakery. khatib block 848 has a shop selling butter buns for 60cents only!
I hardly find a dollar bun anymore :(

toastbox, teh and kopi,

I think tiong mei mei make and serve one.

very weak, no kick and basically not worth the cost.

I try to avoid these places, but sometimes no choice cos they are all over, like pubic hair, cant avoid if you want the oyster :D

their laksa is not bad, go try, never regret

I was eating my sandwich at subway one morning and saw a long queue at the toast box opposite buying their laksa.
Kns next morning limpeh go queue.....taste so-so knn Kena con.
Sungei road still the best....distant 2nd are those from katong. Toast box or what shit go fly kite.

I was eating my sandwich at subway one morning and saw a long queue at the toast box opposite buying their laksa.
Kns next morning limpeh go queue.....taste so-so knn Kena con.
Sungei road still the best....distant 2nd are those from katong. Toast box or what shit go fly kite.
Sinkies taste buds are dictated by queue length. The longer the queue, the better the food as perceived by the sinkie brain.

u dont like him?

I liked him better when he was just 'starting out' completing with the likes of Kim San Leng and kopitiam king....
He was so hardworking he slept inside his 2nd hand rolls parked next to this kopitiam.

most hawkers stall already sell kopi for $1

lianbeng replies: kopi-O is black so 90 cents but kopi is white with milk or creamer so add 10 cents but certain places still selling kopi-O in big glass at 70 cents only! :D lianbeng always go for cheap stuff - FREE is the best!

Bread talk shld b named crap talk. Fucking organisation is pro ft, whole shop is pinoy land. Exorbitant price aside, quality of food sucks. Just like the other mutant sakae sushi