• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

See how stupid we've become... SINKIES!!!

DA45527A-F68D-4722-BBA9-3707617EFCBE-9579-000006A0D1DAA8A3_zps7d880d5c.jpg

I dun understand at all, like this also can be on the headline and they dunno how to solve it...... Wah piangz....

I think 'Ripped Off' was a clever pun used as the headline.

Display the lists in the carparks, neighbouring buildings/malls, Bugis MRT station, National Library, Raffles Hospital, Guan Yin temple. Let's see those thugs try to rip off all the lists.

Ha..ha...ha.... KNN the management of Sim Lim sq jia sai tua han... But not all Singaporean are like that... this is isolated case...:D:D

Here's an idea for those brain-dead public sector employees:

Why not grade those retail shops just like you did for hawker centres' stalls? They display those grades outside the shop. And those grades will be reviewed annually.

Uhm, why don't they just terminate the lease of those shops? Anything special about Sim Lim Square?

Here's an idea for those brain-dead public sector employees:

Why not grade those retail shops just like you did for hawker centres' stalls? They display those grades outside the shop. And those grades will be reviewed annually.

Yes lah, like that some scholar will be very happy to increase his bonus at the end of the year. Just need to write up another policy and we have another regulation to collect more revenue hor. Remember, annual inspection of lifts, hawker centre A B C, etc.

At the end of the day, it will be consumers like you and me who will pay for this additional regulation. :eek:

Just remember, KISS. Deny whities the chance to impose another indirect tax.

Bloody stupid people. Just lock it in a window display with an alarm. Position the thing in an area which can be captured by a CCTV.

Actually, if you want to announce, don't paste one stupid paper la. Send email to all customers in your mailing list. This one guarantee more effective and piss the pants of errant tenants.

You go to The New Paper for news?!?!?! Bud, I thought the only time people galnce through that paper was to look in their classifieds for massage parlors!

Not through word of mouth?

Many years ago when I was a salesman on the road, I would exchange such tips with fellow salesmen. But now limpei promoted to Sales Manager, sitting behind a pc on a desk, dependant on my sales reps for field data feedback, do not get such tips anymore leow.

A sales manager who stays in the office? Very interesting.

yeah used to be tang empire, now only trying to con tourist in lucky plaza and sim lim square.

Any sinkie who goes there and gets ripped off deserves it for being stupid.

A sales manager who stays in the office? Very interesting.

This wasn't what I expected - mostly deskbound. I have three sales reps reporting to me, two major accounts under me. Most of the time I spend servicing our principals, attending trade seminars, exhbitions, instead. Miss the good old days "on the road," happy hours. Had more feel for market trends then. Now depend on my reps' sales reports, data from trade orgainzations, internet. That's why can spend some time on sammyboy.

Bloody stupid people. Just lock it in a window display with an alarm. Position the thing in an area which can be captured by a CCTV.

Actually, if you want to announce, don't paste one stupid paper la. Send email to all customers in your mailing list. This one guarantee more effective and piss the pants of errant tenants.
That was my 1st thought... really kum lan...
You go to The New Paper for news?!?!?! Bud, I thought the only time people galnce through that paper was to look in their classifieds for massage parlors!

I buy for soccer news, lol

Just install a big LED screen on the wall and display their names there. SiM LiM selling electronic and IT products but yet still using primitive paper notice