• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Haha! PM Lee sent lawyer letter to gay boy Alex Au.

elephanto

Re: [Breaking News] PM Lee wants to sue Alex Au over blog posts about AIM!

With internet and social media, 公道自在人心 has never been more potent.

comments from the usual PAPIB like Kinana and Cass888 cannot even see the brain dead nature of their writings other than repeating the outdated 'sue if no sue means u stand accused' anaemic logic. actually, their tone betrays their cluelessness - so out come sarcasm, contempt, insults trying to fight their perceived unreason in turn they become voices of idiocy.

Alex Au has inadventently found an effective instrument in the fight against PAP hegemony in the national policy scripting. His blog is usually without ranting, hard hitting yes, but always admirably researched, very coherently articulated and backed by simple reason and logic.

He is in every past 3 instances when served with legal papers, accused of innuendos and fair comment perceived as slander and defamation.

it is silly to go to court to iron out matters. i do not even need to cast aspersions on the integrity of our Courts. no need to even go there. Any judge can simply in the extreme say we interpret laws, parliament make laws and that's it. So, spare everyone the hassle and sideshow.

Apologise, retract , comply with whatever demands before the deadline, preferable expect a legal response and on he spot of being served: comply !

The orthodox people hear says ' do not back down, go to court , do not apologize ! ' sheeesh .... Why so upset and set in old thinking ?!

The wise thing to do is... In fact has been done. Write conscientious, well thought out treatises which highlighted what any reasonable man in the street, in fact, on earth can relate to: common sense, fairplay, authenticity.

The exposure, publicity, dissemination of his thoughts have got the job done - his ideas have been shared read and largely concurred upon.

PAP's outdated Pavlavian legal resort serves to further weaken themselves in the free court of public opinion. LKY's legal weapon is no longer lethal weapon, self defeating actually.

I expect even more robust bullying action henceforth when they wise up to Alex Au's wisdom based course of social crusading. maybe next time they will sue right away & try to bankrupt him through 'legal' means. that will be so regressive....

Mindsets like Kinana, cass888 even skponggol who is always using anything & everything to trace back to and allowing him to resume his tiresome nauseating Vichy WP bitching - mindsets like these will get more exasperated by the day and by sheer massive postings be it in blogs and forums, they will try to crowd out good sense.

i end how i begin :
公道自在人心 Truth resides in people's hearts

公理永远是赢家, Truth will always triumph against injustice, inequity and self-righteousness.

cheers all....

batman1

Another uneducated loser. No wonder you are so sore. :biggrin:

No lah.WP win Aljunied GRC what ,where got lose ? So I also the happy winner.PAP lost Aljunied GRC.So u also the sore loser.
U see u all pap lackeys ,this simple thing like who win who lose also want to confuse people so we must come out to clarify who is the actual happy winner and who is the actual sore loser.U got it ? hope we don't have to waste time going all over again to put the facts rights.
U the mongrel who bit the master,Disobey your master NOW !!!

steffychun

PM Lee takes legal action against blogger Alex Au

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong is taking legal action against blogger Alex Au for allegations made in a post about the sale of computer systems used by town councils.

A letter of the demand was sent to Mr Au on Friday, saying that an article on the blog entitled “PAP mis-AIMed, faces blowback”, together with 21 other comments that the blogger allowed to be posted on the site, can be taken together to suggest that PM Lee is guilty of corruption in relation to the transaction between the PAP town councils and the firm Action Information Management (Aim).

“These are false and baseless allegations,” said the letter of demand which was from Senior Counsel Davinder Singh of Drew and Napier.

The blog post had raised several questions about the circumstances surrounding the contract signed between the PAP town councils and Aim.

Mr Singh goes on to ask that Mr Au immediately remove the article and comments as well as publish an apology to PM Lee. He has been given two days to comply, before legal proceedings will begin.

This is the second time in in six months that Mr Au has been asked to apologise for an article on his blog. In July last year, he apologised for a blog post on the case of plastic surgeon Woffles Wu’s traffic fine after the Attorney-General’s Chambers wrote to him to say that his post was contemptuous of the courts for alleging that courts are biased towards the well-connected.

As of 3.30pm on Friday, the post about the town councils was still up on Mr Au’s blog.

Singh must be paid millions in sending letters.

steffychun

Oh u again.Disobey your master NOW !
The problem is Pinky is a sore loser.Just cannot take it that he lost Aljunied GRC.He still can't believe he lost till today.Can someone be kind enough ask Pinky to wake up his farking idea ? Wake up to the harsh reality that the residents of Aljunied GRC rejected him .The WP has won Aljunied GRC and is cast in stone and cannot be changed forever.
U see that is the problem with u all MIW lackeys ,every time when lose in debate,u will start to sue,threaten and bully your opponent like a child who breaks the toy in tantrum when he lost out in a game.
Pinky by suing shows his immaturity,myopia,shortsightedness,unmagnanimity,narrow-mindedness which are qualities that are not fit to be a leader,what more the PM post.
Give a bit of advice to your master the Pinky the bumbler,Don't anyhow sue lah,happy he sue,not happy also he sue,he wake up not happy he sue,did not have a good breakfast he sue.....etc
It is a pity he had to stoop so low using high-handed method to sue anybody he don't like at his whims and fancies .
Please lah,don't be a laughing stock in singapore and the whole world !!!
We don't want Singaporeans everyday when they meet each other will say "Have u sue today ?" instead of "How are u today ?"
U the mongrel that bit the master.Disobey your master NOW !!!
Rain just stop.Stop now going for my curry fishhead,yummi !:biggrin::*:

BGs are losers.

steffychun

Well if he gets sued, I hope he comes up with an appeals campaign,,I for one sure will donate,,,,If all of us donate $2.00 plus the 40% donate abit,,and this goes to court,,more shit will be leaked out to embarrass PAP even further,,,now is not like the 80s,,,no alternative media,,,PAP is resorting to old tactics,,,but with the alternative media,,sure will picah PAP Lobang one

Sorry, appeals only seem to work for Chee SJ

Kinana

See, the chao aqua can't stand by his claims when challenged, as usual. No proofs.
He behaves just like many of you aquas here

If what AA says its true than it show PAP has alot to hide,,but he is only 1 person,,how to tahan the PAP machinery? Dont forget PAP has always used such tactics,,remember the marxist affair? even the than archbishiop back down,,but i hope with the alternative media,,,the truth will be revealed and that it will be another nail on PAP coffin,,

The playing field is not level. If they take you to court even when you have a winnabale case, you are far more likely to be a loser in the end.

Vigilante

See, the chao aqua can't stand by his claims when challenged, as usual. No proofs.
He behaves just like many of you aquas here

Well...I dont think its a matter of proof or no proof.
But the whole incident is about Fair Play.
Has the PAP being fair?
The law has many loopholes. But as a leading party in the country, is it fair that you take advantage of it and set a bad precedent. In the long run, the next party that comes into power will follow this sort of bad precedent.

gz0707

So shameful. Even the new vice-governor is taking corrupted bureaucrats to task by using YouTube. this is true transparency. Learn from a less developed country please.

http://www.aljazeera.com/video/asia-pacific/2012/11/20121125103549835835.html

In Indonesia, corruption has become a daily norm, whether in dealing with a speeding ticket or bidding for a government contract. However, Jakarta's new vice governor has adopted a powerful new weapon to ensure political transparency: YouTube. Al Jazeera's Step Vaessen reports from the capital, Jakarta.

freedalas

The PAP can use whatever dirty tactics it want to get Alex Au to retract his postings. But many many people had already read it and believed the contents. And that is the all important factor. The people's minds are already perceiving PAP as having little or no integrity and this will have a great impact at the next GE. With more people seeing the true side of the PAP and thus losing their trust in PAP, it will lose even more power, which is the only real hope for Singapore.

cunnilaubu

IMO, LHL is limiting his options with this action.
Unless PAP can get out of the AIM saga unscathed, he is going to have lots of eggs in his face.

One issue bothering me is, why take action against Alex Au 2 weeks after his article was first published?

Could it be a signal that PAP & THP are treating this matter as closed and not going to respond to further accusations / questions.
LHL may have realised that PAP has came out much worst than expected with all the explanations and decide to put a stop to it.

better consult more. Old Man cant be around forever

Frankly speaking, D. Singh is PAP member and he cannot send letter to protect PAP because it is not independent. If LHL wanted to send lawyer letter, it should come from person who is not partisan to any party. D.Singh is living on taxpayers money, so he is using tax money to sue the taxpayer for questioning PAP's loopholes.

LHL may have realised that PAP has came out much worst than expected with all the explanations and decide to put a stop to it.

From my circle of friends, everyone is of the view the MIW have dug a bigger and deeper grave with their explnantions.

sense

If Alex believe that his posting is factual, he should proceed to challenge Lee.

If Alex remove his 4 blog postings, that mean he is a unreliable person, such that all his future and past comments and thoughts are suspiciously false as well.

Let see which path he choose.
------
PAP_mis_AIMed_faces_blowback_part_2.png

------
PAP_mis_AIMed_faces_blowback_part_3.png

------
PAP_mis_AIMed_faces_blowback_part_4.png

sense

well said
instead of condemning alex , pls understand that not everyone is prepared to lose everything to defend themselves in court. it costs money and LOTS of it

Self-representation cost you $0.