• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Runaway brides of Singapore: Picking up the pieces (Part two)

Age is hardly a good indicator of maturity. U think this man is mature for his age?

04.jpg

Tuan,

Usually the other way round. Wife wants kid, hubby no ?:confused:

Depends on the woman. Some women think having kids = hindrance to their career. Or they don't want their body to get deformed after childbirth. Or they just don't like children.

Of course, there are also those women who will tell you they're on birth control, or 'today is a safe day', when in reality she just wants your sperm to fertilize her egg without you knowing about it. They also know that menopause is fast approaching, and there aren't too many eggs left in those ovaries.
Helpful hint: They are the ones who really like to go to baby showers. Observe them. ;)

Better for the guy that she runs away now rather than when they have 3 kids and 1 mortgage.

If she is already so indecisive to change her mind at the last minute before marriage, she's going to be worse after.

I also think singkie gals have had it too good,,,in the past,,boy and gal try to tough it out,,,now when things get tough,,the gal runs away,,,ok lets say wait for 3 years,,3 years can still do alot of things wat,,,go pak tor, go holiday, go sporting etc,,when marry and got kids ,,,still can do ah? some of my frens tell me, they have not gone to the movie in years when the kids was born,,,enjoy the childless life before its gone,,not got cold feet ah etc,,,

anyway,,if u read the article,,its to support the run away bride,,putting the positive spin and generating sympathy for such women,,,

Better for the guy that she runs away now rather than when they have 3 kids and 1 mortgage.

If she is already so indecisive to change her mind at the last minute before marriage, she's going to be worse after.

Having kids or no kids ... Happy is enough Liao . Even if have kids also can divorce ;)

In Singapore there's no unconditional love ;) woman marry for a reason in Singapore .

I think the same can be said of women all over the world.

Not really .. I mean the percentage of sinkie woman marry for a reason rather then love is higher in Singapore ;)

SOmetimes these women do not know what they want too.

It is best that you get to the bottom of what she wants in life, then you can consider marrying.

It can happen to anyone. Even I also fear marriage too. The lost of freedom and many things to consider.

[video=youtube;HxZyeor3Tck]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HxZyeor3Tck&sns=em[/video]

If the faultline in the relationship is already so deep, it's better call off the wedding than to divorce later. Women should only marry after 30, and men 35. Any younger than that just increases the chance of divorce because both parties are not mature enough.

I have seen grandmothers who are only 40 years old. She married young and So did her daughter.

dont marry unless u sure, if not its an expensive mistake, esp for the guy

pinky power all the way

up my points pls. tk u u :)

Brides runaway for various reasons...the worst type is run away with other men..the bridegroom can sing...siew buay kao siew buay kao...ai lin ah tue lang chao....:D

marriage is a form of legalised prostitution. sex for cash, car, condo, credit cards, chanel bags...

If a place to stay is involved, it could mean an outlay of 200K including CPF.