• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Abuse of Infraction powers

Fell of bicycle nevermind. Worse is when you cannot perform after a girl offer herself to you. I hope it is not the latter, it is a great burst on the ego.

looks like it la ah bui :p.....had a poor weekend and probably fell off his bicycle when trying to impress some milfs. So now buay song.

iluvu

LOL..

In the first place, nobody ask you nor force you to start it off. We don't care whether you the pioneer or not. So hence don't be a cry baby.

It is funny that affiliate links, donations....all comes in...So now your so call dues has come to you....There is no need to moan further.

Good take you have already left singapore for another country. We would prefer loyal sinkies rather then a quitter.

Edit : Singapore Coffeeshops and SPF holdings both establish long before you and i are born ! LOL

I beg to differ with you on this one. It's not easy to maintain a vibrant forum over the years. So many had failed. Otak, Sun Kopitiam, etc and the latest failure is 3in1.

I believe and hope there is an order to this chaos. Sammyboy started as a sex forum, with the Political folder as a sub-forum, when it was with Delphi. Then the sex forum moved out because of Walt Howe complaining of too many explicit images posted on it. So, the political sub-forum became the main forum, until the various political factions decide to camp in it, and too many nicks were banned by Walt Howe and he also came into the forum to delete posts, amend posts, etc, hence Leongsam decided to move home into vBulletin, because it offers an Administrator more features and controls.

In-between all these, there're trolls and/or political elements (I think) engaging in trying to bring down the vbulletin forum. I'm not defending Leongsam, but I know it's never easy to grow a forum over the years and cater to everyone's liking.

I agree fine-tuning the Infraction system is a great idea, but the more insidious and "out of control" aspect is the anonymous zapping going on beneath the surface and usually they're either misfires or outright victimization of innocent posters by indiscriminate zapping, regardless of the post's content. That, I feel, is in serious need for fine-tuning.

There're a few ways to fine-tune and I still believe we'll be in good hands finally. Still keeping the faith here.

I would never have imagined I'm a target of indiscriminate zapping, and it started with chowka and Narong zapping me and it has never stopped since my first post in this forum. Can you imagine how vindictive it is for my points be languishing in -60, then to be boosted to 146, only to be zapped to the present 10, all within 1 month?

Meanwhile, I hardly post to avoid further zapping, but it did not matter, for it does not take a rocket scientist to realize I've been targeted for zapping, no matter what I post. That, I feel, needs to be fine-tuned, for I believe there're many like me who're apolitical and are NOT interested in politics, yet being branded as PAP IB, for no rhyme and reason.

I don't know how to solve this zapping nonsense, and it's not within my power to do anything about it. Yet, I believe we're in good hands somehow. At least I hope so, but since I'm NOT a donor, I've no right to expect any special treatment here, but I really dislike to be branded PAP IB and a troll when clearly I'm totally apolitical and my posts speak for themselves. This is liken to cyber-lynching and not some impartial, above-board spam control,...hardly. My 2-cents. :smile:

Kinana

Too late Sam leong, you should have taken action a long time ago.
People post rubbish and not interested in honest intellectual discussion here anymore. The forum already screwed upside down.

Yeah if everyone was as smart as you, this forum would be the best in the whole wide world.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
highly unlikely for this to happen.....until he changes his mouthwash.

Fell of bicycle nevermind. Worse is when you cannot perform after a girl offer herself to you. I hope it is not the latter, it is a great burst on the ego.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Please define abuse of Infraction powers. Dos and Don't that warrant an exception action.

That is why it was suggested that no matter zap or infract should leave nick.

jubilee1919

There're a few ways to fine-tune and I still believe we'll be in good hands finally. Still keeping the faith here.

I would never have imagined I'm a target of indiscriminate zapping, and it started with chowka and Narong zapping me and it has never stopped since my first post in this forum. Can you imagine how vindictive it is for my points be languishing in -60, then to be boosted to 146, only to be zapped to the present 10, all within 1 month?

Meanwhile, I hardly post to avoid further zapping, but it did not matter, for it does not take a rocket scientist to realize I've been targeted for zapping, no matter what I post. That, I feel, needs to be fine-tuned, for I believe there're many like me who're apolitical and are NOT interested in politics, yet being branded as PAP IB, for no rhyme and reason.

I don't know how to solve this zapping nonsense, and it's not within my power to do anything about it. Yet, I believe we're in good hands somehow. At least I hope so, but since I'm NOT a donor, I've no right to expect any special treatment here, but I really dislike to be branded PAP IB and a troll when clearly I'm totally apolitical and my posts speak for themselves. This is liken to cyber-lynching and not some impartial, above-board spam control,...hardly. My 2-cents. :smile:

I do agree with you excepting we are in "good hands" as you put it. Being subjected to continuous zapping for no rhyme or reason without any chance of knowing why except that someone is out there to keep my points at 10 and not more. I hope this nonsense will end once and for all. There are elements here who sees fit to zap members constantly and that is cyber-lynching and victim is helpless and stop posting but even then the zapping continues.

intellectual discussion had been tried and it failed. When i post an intellectual discussion, i end up teaching them the basic concept of being a human being.

so instead i chose bashing and disciplining these losers.

Iluvu thank you for history lesson....I heard my name being mentioned....not sure if I've zapped you before but if yes then it's only once as I've got no clones and also did not request others to zap this nick of yours.
I've posted publicly in jest for others to zap resident fuckees kinana and kopiuncle and that's about all....
I dun play the zapping game much....since I got inf power I've infract just a handful times....it's on public record so go check.
Too many wackos here taking the forum too seriously.....people like you should get a life

Iluvu thank you for history lesson....I heard my name being mentioned....not sure if I've zapped you before but if yes then it's only once as I've got no clones and also did not request others to zap this nick of yours.
I've posted publicly in jest for others to zap resident fuckees kinana and kopiuncle and that's about all....
I dun play the zapping game much....since I got inf power I've infract just a handful times....it's on public record so go check.
Too many wackos here taking the forum too seriously.....people like you should get a life

there is no need for explanation, just do what you want.. if they are not happy, that is not your problem.

BicycleChain

You know who you are.

Don't do it.

The ban I impose will be a lot longer than the one you inflict.

I'm not sure if your advice will be heeded though. As an example, just because my nick is BicycleChain, I'm getting tons of zaps that pertain to bike delivery, bike quotation, bike replacement, bike maintenance and spare parts, besides song lyrics about bicycle rides, bicycle rides, and more bicycle rides. :confused:

Now, how are all these zap comments related to my posts? Looks like someone does not like me to be in this forum, but why? What have I done? :*: If that zapper meant them to be funny...well, it's not. :rolleyes:

Lupv6.png