• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chomp Chomp - something extra....

Alamak next time try this famous Hokkien Mee stall at Chomp Chomp.. Stall is called Ah Hock.. But prepare for long queue..

Go Chomp Chomp must also try their BBQ stingray and a big mug of Sugarcane juice..

Alamak next time try this famous Hokkien Mee stall at Chomp Chomp.. Stall is called Ah Hock.. But prepare for long queue..

Go Chomp Chomp must also try their BBQ stingray and a big mug of Sugarcane juice..

2 stalls selling Hokkien Mee, doesnt look good leh, hence never order, lol. But will try next time :D:D

isn't that serangoon gardens? There's actually a 2nd larger hawker centre there too. That one is the smaller one.

2 stalls selling Hokkien Mee, doesnt look good leh, hence never order, lol. But will try next time :D:D

used to be very good...one corner stall behind....now everything changed and anyhow fried...standard drops. the new one nearer the entrance is the competitor, i think this one is better.

i remember the lady with the golden bangles serving fried hokkien mee..i think now she has retired...all very rich hawkers....even the standard of the malay satay drops like mad.

stingray well known...sambal kangkong...cockles....and the expensive with plenty of ice sugarcane juice...no need to order big $3...just medium will do..the bigger the cup the more the ice!

4 corners are 1 seafood stall, 1 wantan mee stall, 1 drink stall and 1 carrot cake stall.... this 1 I confirmed

the wanton mee used to be very good! now standard also drops....the charsiew was very good and tender..now like leather :(

Wah, i dun see any malay satay there anymore..... all chinese.... chomp chomp definitely not for Halal eaters, there's no malay or indian food stalls there at all.....

malay stall still here...opposite the wanton mee stall behind...standard drops lah...meat very hard like leather...i gave up!

problem: no seats if you go in big groups....either go early and very late at night...dinner time is a nightmare....
Wah Kopiuncle, you collect dishes there 1 izzit? know so much.... lol. Last night 1st time went there, really not a bad place, will go there again :D:D:D

all siting at the corners of the hawker centre, more open area.... haha...

1. aiyoh!
2. ak, you some mountain tortoise or what.
3. chomp is alright but a little over-rated leh!
4. honest, it was betterer back in the 80s & 90s.
5. btw, carparking is always some big issue during the weekends.
6. park at your own risk.
7. yes, i also dine there frequently!
8. at least, individuals there, patrons or stall holders are nice & polite.

stingray well known...sambal kangkong...cockles....and the expensive with plenty of ice sugarcane juice...no need to order big $3...just medium will do..the bigger the cup the more the ice!

1. wow! kopi.
2. you know chomp pretty well hoh!

Wah Kopiuncle, you collect dishes there 1 izzit? know so much.... lol. Last night 1st time went there, really not a bad place, will go there again :D:D:D

you are spot on! i work there part time...cleaning, collecting dishes,sweeping and also jaga the toilet...so i know this place very well..late at night many celebrities from mediacorpse will come...quite chio ones.

but i miss the young man with the herbal mutton soup - no longer there anymore! now more expensive and the food standard also drops ...but overall still a nice place. the satay beehoon used to be very good....the kwayteow soup also very good...everything last time very good...but now not so good...

1. wow! kopi.
2. you know chomp pretty well hoh!

general, this is my frequent haunt...love eating here and also love working here. if you see one old uncle cleaning your tables, spend him kopi ok and if you can tip him ok..kumsiah!

Always got parking problems during the peak periods.. parking-whole area.. :(

Still chomp chomp is a very nice place to eat during night time. Love the BBQ Wings.....lol

hi bro....next time i go there with ak and kopiuncle ...we shout for you la. If you hear please dun be shy to join us. We make ak pay.

7. yes, i also dine there frequently!
8. at least, individuals there, patrons or stall holders are nice & polite.