• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why I prefer to hire foreigners over Singaporeans

Kinana

in that case, clearly the government of singapore has failed in producing all these useless sinkies.

why don't we replace the PAP with the thai or burma cabinet? that should help singapore produce more resilient sinkies. Since thaksin is a free agent now, we might as well get him to replace PM. that way we'll have resilient sinkies and a proper football club.

It is the govt's fault. PAP made Singapore so prosperous and comfortable place to live with such high standards of service, its natural that people become spoilt and complain a lot in such an environment.
We shoudl bring the Myanmar generals and tekan singkies a little.

Ash007

Indeed, and the eternal leader LKY have also said that we need to put more "spurs" in to the hides of Singaporean. Too bad Mubarak is gone, perhaps Bashar would be interested.

It is the govt's fault. PAP made Singapore so prosperous and comfortable place to live with such high standards of service, its natural that people become spoilt and complain a lot in such an environment.

Kinana

Indeed, and the eternal leader LKY have also said that we need to put more "spurs" in to the hides of Singaporean. Too bad Mubarak is gone, perhaps Bashar would be interested.

I prefer the Myanmat generals. did you watch Rambo4 ?

Tension68

I read the first post.. the letter wif a wry smile on my face.. for the writer admitted he hired fresh grads.. and all of us noe how many of THEM haf real or relevant working experience.

Which also could mean the writer (proclaimed employer) may not haf hired sg workers wif experience.. possibly aged between 35-45 or older? I am assuming here.. cos the letter din gif ALOT of details.

No info on whether only hired fresh grads.. or if other Sporeans wif experience were hired.. whether the new employees were given training.. product knowledge, orientation or watever.. (cos in SG.. most.. if not ALL are spoon-fed info.. and just nid to regurgitate info back out)..

But.. (I'm assuming again).. if he did ONLY hire fresh grads.. then most of us noe that these new entrants to the working world (mostly anyways). are naive.. and just about too clueless to know how to do anything.. if no training or coaching or mentoring is involved. No wonder the writer talks about no commitment and hard working and get the job done.. he/she already admitted that foreigners he hired mostly had SOME working experience.. can that be compared to a FRESH grad wif NO work experience?

However.. I have seen my fair share of how the younger Sporeans are.. and they are mostly sploit.. and it drives me nuts as to why so many of them haf attitude issues.. and a lack of urgency in their work. Maybe SG has REALLY become too good for the younger ones.. that they lost that thirst.. that hunger.. I don't know...

But what I find most intriguing is... why only the bad rep appears? I mean.. I know the proverbial saying goes - bad news travels faster than good news.. and complaints are more known to all than compliments.. so.. where are the good stuff about Sporeans? Surely thee must be some?

Or is it an orchestrated thing.. to DRIVE home the message that FTs are the best investment for employers?? Heck.. if I was an employer and I have cheap labour.. I would do ANYTHING to protect this pool.. lie, slander, defame others.. u name it.. as long as I dun get into serious trouble with the law.. I will do watever I can to protect this CHEAP POOL OF ASSETS.

And... if I was a foreigner.. would I complain alot when I have a job that pays me a currency that gives me more of my home currency than I will ever earn in a month back home? In a foreign land.. where you probably haf no relatives.. and only some friends.. what would stop you from putting all your efforts to work DAMN BLOODY HARD?! If complain.. another of their countrymen can take over.. and they would lose that income.. would they do that?

I don't really trust the full validity of this letter until the writer can provide more info and details.. you can say anything you want.. but that doesn't mean all of it is true. Just ilke statistics.. it doesn't lie.. but if you present it in such a way.. it won't show you the real/true situation either. How many times has statistics being manipulated to potray a totally different picture? Without supporting data as to how the results are derived.. and how they tabulate it.. you won't get the FULL PICTURE.

Sure.. I agree that there are Sinkies who need to be whipped as they jus dun noe what is good for them.. but what about those that are not bad.. maybe average.. maybe above.. but cos of age.. and other factors.. are not being looked at by employers.. be it MNC, SME or govt ministries and agencies..??

ChaoPappyPoodle

THis is a stir shit story. Only fools will believe it is true. The PAPzis are on the roll to force Singaporeans to accept FT even if it means creating stories that Singaporeans are not as good as FTs. PAPzi MPs have on numerous occasions said that Singaporeans are of poor stock, daft, need a spur on their back etc. It is not a far stretch of the imagination that such stories are from supporters of the PAPzis.

I agree with the writer. I would also prefer FT over Local.

For the same price, I also get, BBBJ, CIM, CIF. FTs are more hardworking and prettier, the best thing is when she say anything in their language, you dun understand and just fuck her harder.

Local ones are okay but not very hardworking, somemore no or very little breast. This cannot and that cannot, damn sian.

The best thing is, you do not risk the chance of meeting her after that. Sekali, one day the FL you fuck is your distance relative or wife's friend, how?

I think they had previously, but very disappointing results.

Most people rather vote for pig then SDP, unless you're gay because they got a few in their party.

I hope SDP can enter the Parliament in next GE :p

hurley

pVu9y.jpg

I don't think I can keep quiet about this.

On August 19th I had to let my most hard working staff go. He is a pioneer of the company and worked with us as driver and delivery staff for almost 6 years. His work pass cannot be renewed because of the recent new rules reducing further the quota number of foreigners allowed to work in a company, we had no choice.

It was really sad for this simple reason, it was very difficult to get local workers who is willing to do overtime whenever its required despite paying locals local salary and terms, it was also very difficult to persuade local to double up as delivery and driving, strange but its true. When they needed the job they will say they will do it but after a while they will start to complain and complain and find means and ways to aviode. Our problem is not about paying more but the willingness to work overtime and also doubling up the delivery and driving responsibility. We've got locals requesting delivery staff to travel with him while he drives only. We have no such problem with our PRC staff. Other PRC staff that we hired as sales promoters in departmental stalls are also very hard working and willing to move from one departmental store to another whenever we needed to redeploy them due to staff on leave or any emergency, for local staff we met with stiff resistance and again unwilling to work overtime.

I cannot speak for the other industry but as far as my industry in retail is concern hiring locals is a constant struggle and I can testify to the fact that Chinese from China are more hard working in this sector.

So if a question is being asked to me whom I prefer to hire for my business in retail, there is no doubt for me to hire PRCs anytime.

Its going to a a struggle for us over the next few months as another 5 PRC staff will have to go for the same reason.

greedy and cunning

This guy is correct. Foreigners have more resilience compared to locals and they don't complain like singkies do.
As an employer, who can blame him or anyone for preferring foreigners?

not only this guy , you nincompoop. ALL employers would say the same thing.

human beings have degenerated.
you hear saying like : the company don't own you a living ; i can always find a cheaper worker . . . . .

now a day employer only goal is increase in profit at all cost. maximization is the key word.
pays the minimum and expects the employee to work like a slave.
usage of water taps , lightning , printing paper , etc are controlled very tightly.

at the end of the day boast to the world that he make it in life by driving a new car , buying another property.

akunei

I don't think I can keep quiet about this.

On August 19th I had to let my most hard working staff go. He is a pioneer of the company and worked with us as driver and delivery staff for almost 6 years. His work pass cannot be renewed because of the recent new rules reducing further the quota number of foreigners allowed to work in a company, we had no choice.

It was really sad for this simple reason, it was very difficult to get local workers who is willing to do overtime whenever its required despite paying locals local salary and terms, it was also very difficult to persuade local to double up as delivery and driving, strange but its true. When they needed the job they will say they will do it but after a while they will start to complain and complain and find means and ways to aviode. Our problem is not about paying more but the willingness to work overtime and also doubling up the delivery and driving responsibility. We've got locals requesting delivery staff to travel with him while he drives only. We have no such problem with our PRC staff. Other PRC staff that we hired as sales promoters in departmental stalls are also very hard working and willing to move from one departmental store to another whenever we needed to redeploy them due to staff on leave or any emergency, for local staff we met with stiff resistance and again unwilling to work overtime.

I cannot speak for the other industry but as far as my industry in retail is concern hiring locals is a constant struggle and I can testify to the fact that Chinese from China are more hard working in this sector.

So if a question is being asked to me whom I prefer to hire for my business in retail, there is no doubt for me to hire PRCs anytime.

Its going to a a struggle for us over the next few months as another 5 PRC staff will have to go for the same reason.

if you post this on TR, u will get roasted!

greedy and cunning

in the first place How Did PAP made sinkieland so prosperous and comfortable place to live with such high standards of service ???

they started out by bringing in all the foreigners to build this place , to make it so prosperous ??

get this right you moron.
after sinkieland became independent ,
it was ALL the sillyporeans that made this place so prosperous and comfortable place to live with such high standards of service.
during that time the sillyporeans were sweating it out , no foreigners would want to come here.

you mean during that period sillyporeans were not harding working ?
all these harding working sillyporeans are now being screwed by the like of you , they are being short-changed.