• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
If I may humbly add, I also selected No. 1. Shouldn't 1 & 3 belong to the same category of some sort?

One is to thrash everything and the other is on limited scale but per a good bro (salutations sir), i would think we minimize any if at all about it.

Investor

Clap clap, well put. I can't agree more, just tired of all the games. There has been a lot of land grabbing since the big boys started noticing a trend. That little bit of water has now became a small torrent.

Heard several bus loads of buyers came to a certain development and many were buying. (not mentioning the development in case i am accused of being biased again.) One medini has its attractive points but also parts where its not so good so its out for me.

Demand for properties in Nusajaya, especially HH, will definitely get a Big boost with Legoland's opening. The opening of Legoland will be on prime time TV news of all neighbouring countries and it'll reach millions of people around this region. Moreover, it's not just a news which people see and forget. Around a million people are expected to visit Legoland in the first year and a certain percentage of these people who finally visit Nusajaya will change their view of Nusajaya and want to get a property here, both Malaysians and Singaporeans (and other nationalities), this figure can't be zero. Investors will also have more confidence to invest here when they see the city alive and with infrastructures up and running. HH gets free advertisement being right beside Coastal highway and millions will be impressed by its beautiful living environment :smile: (I don't have any property in HH so don't doubt my intention, I'm not a naive or novice investor trying to move market by such a post. I just like to share. My motive of sharing, especially earlier in 2010, is hoping that a handful of people will end up getting a unit in Nusajaya and make hundreds of thousands in profit by now and return to say 'thank you investor, you changed my life' :biggrin: If someone really did buy in 2010 because of my posts then, profit is easily 50% now in terms of house value. In terms of capital outlay of say 20% downpayment, profit is 150%)

Demand for properties in Nusajaya will surely increase, the thing unknown is supply. The good thing is that UEM can control the supplies within Nusajaya. They won't be that stupid to over supply and pull down their own selling price in Nusajaya(Europe crisis is another story). They have been steadily increasing their selling price since 2007 till now, as demand increases. Supplies can be flooded everywhere else outside Nusajaya but those areas can't compete directly with prime land in Nusajaya(with strong catalyst developments and infrastructures) unless UEM themselves build another city with catalyst even stronger than Nusajaya's in the far future and is even nearer to 2nd link. If that can happen, Nusajaya's prices will already be much higher than present.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Ok no problem, I'll go and take a picture of the construction signboard tomorrow :smile: Hope there's no jam at CIQ.

You sir, are a good sport and always very helpful. Hats off to you.

To save you the trouble, that land is actually owned by Iskandar Investment Berhad. Bros who know better here, please correct me if i am wrong.
The company handling this is its subsidiary i think, Iskandar Coast Sdn Bhd. The construction company that handles this is KS Tebrau if i am not wrong.

Likely to be non residential but as in all things, i may well be very wrong. I am sure most have heard of IFD?

Anyway, i digress.

http://iskandarinvestment.com
http://www.medini.com.my/

This old video may give one an idea of IFD:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/o98vt1wAF-Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Demand for properties in Nusajaya, especially HH, will definitely get a Big boost with Legoland's opening. The opening of Legoland will be on prime time TV news of all neighbouring countries and it'll reach millions of people around this region. Moreover, it's not just a news which people see and forget. Around a million people are expected to visit Legoland in the first year and a certain percentage of these people who finally visit Nusajaya will change their view of Nusajaya and want to get a property here, both Malaysians and Singaporeans (and other nationalities), this figure can't be zero. Investors will also have more confidence to invest here when they see the city alive and with infrastructures up and running. HH gets free advertisement being right beside Coastal highway and millions will be impressed by its beautiful living environment :smile: (I don't have any property in HH so don't doubt my intention, I'm not a naive or novice investor trying to move market by such a post. I just like to share. My motive of sharing, especially earlier in 2010, is hoping that a handful of people will end up getting a unit in Nusajaya and make hundreds of thousands in profit by now and return to say 'thank you investor, you changed my life' :biggrin: If someone really did buy in 2010 because of my posts then, profit is easily 50% now in terms of house value. In terms of capital outlay of say 20% downpayment, profit is 150%)

Demand for properties in Nusajaya will surely increase, the thing unknown is supply. The good thing is that UEM can control the supplies within Nusajaya. They won't be that stupid to over supply and pull down their own selling price in Nusajaya(Europe crisis is another story). They have been steadily increasing their selling price since 2007 till now, as demand increases. Supplies can be flooded everywhere else outside Nusajaya but those areas can't compete directly with prime land in Nusajaya(with strong catalyst developments and infrastructures) unless UEM themselves build another city with catalyst even stronger than Nusajaya's in the far future and is even nearer to 2nd link. If that can happen, Nusajaya's prices will already be much higher than present.

Hi Investor,

EL as well as other developments like Leisure Farm, Ledang Heights, Nusa Idaman etc will benefit too especially EL as it is strategically positioned and is seen to be the flagship of UEM's development. Folks i brought to EL have also repeatedly asked for EL houses after viewing the showhouses but unfortunately always sold out.

I have never mentioned this before and perharps i should clarify. I have brought more than 20 families to EL, some of them have bought houses there after their visits. Some folks here have unfortunately never read what i wrote back in thread 1-2. I have no doubt that EL will continue to be one of the most sought after properties in Nusajaya. I view Nusajaya as a whole and the sum of its parts are EL, HH, etc which is why i know it will succeed and i trust in your vision as well.

Especially now that more development is going on in that area or already is happening. Yes prime land is definitely always in demand, there are also a strong governmental push for Iskandar by both sides of the causeway which is why i see value here though of course other areas have potential as well.

Investor

Of course there are many other factors which will affect price. But the situation of Nusajaya is unique because Singapore is right beside it. In 2010, a RM650k terrace in East Ledang was seen by most locals as a crazily expensive house. But to many Singaporeans, a SGD260k is dirt cheap for a terrace with such a nice living environment and space. When the entry price is dirt cheap, any improve or progress of Nusajaya will mean an increase in price. Thus we really don't need to scrutinize the many other factors which will affect price unless the entry price is high to Singaporeans like say SGD600k.

If there isn't a Singapore beside Nusajaya, then of course we can't judge the future price the same way in 2010. Without a Singapore beside Nusajaya, I would definitely say that a RM650k terrace in Johor is really expensive and the future appreciation, if any, is hard to judge. If that's the case, we'll really need to look hard at all factors in order to make a decision.

Investor

You sir, are a good sport and always very helpful. Hats off to you.

To save you the trouble, that land is actually owned by Iskandar Investment Berhad. Bros who know better here, please correct me if i am wrong.
The company handling this is its subsidiary i think, Iskandar Coast Sdn Bhd. The construction company that handles this is KS Tebrau if i am not wrong.

Likely to be non residential but as in all things, i may well be very wrong. I am sure most have heard of IFD?

Anyway, i digress.

http://iskandarinvestment.com
http://www.medini.com.my/

This old video may give one an idea of IFD:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/o98vt1wAF-Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hi Wuqi,
I meant the land on the left side of Medini Lifestyle as seen on the map in the following link http://www.gcdmedini.com/masterplan.html
The one you showed above is presently Medini Business and East Ledang is on the left of it as show in the same link above.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Of course there are many other factors which will affect price. But the situation of Nusajaya is unique because Singapore is right beside it. In 2010, a RM650k terrace in East Ledang was seen by most locals as a crazily expensive house. But to many Singaporeans, a SGD260k is dirt cheap for a terrace with such a nice living environment and space. When the entry price is dirt cheap, any improve or progress of Nusajaya will mean an increase in price. Thus we really don't need to scrutinize the many other factors which will affect price unless the entry price is high to Singaporeans like say SGD600k.
If there isn't a Singapore beside Nusajaya, then of course we can't judge the future price the same way in 2010. Without a Singapore beside Nusajaya, I would definitely say that a RM650k terrace in Johor is really expensive and the future appreciation, if any, is hard to judge. If that's the case, we'll really need to look hard at all factors in order to make a decision.

Agreed. Yes, i would like to believe this one is different.

Learned people will always point to the Putrajaya/Cyberjaya fiasco but that was projects done by a single government.
Now there are more than 1 captain on the ship, icebergs may still come and there will always be challenges but there are
now more eyeballs on the horizon plus a lot more incentives to get things done up as it is now a JV ship. :smile:

Things are now happening in quick phases and even a bit too fast for some of my local friends to catch up.

When i showed them (my local friends) the pace of development here, they were amazed and recently
a lady (whom i had a crush on in Sec school days) even asked me were we actually in JB?

This is someone who before she married had lived in Johore for the better much of her life while she studied
in Singapore.

Large groups of foreign investors, used to be rare are now coming over more often than ever.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Just sharing some of my favourite old songs (other than the one from Xiao Ao Jiang Hu)

These are canto songs but very meaningful from my life experiences in Singapore and from always standing up for people but being mostly let down.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/q-DmSJQWI-E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3fl8lqUkQ9Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

On a lighter note:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/rvt4Ca2cgCA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Newbie2012

propertyguru.com.sg reported the following below:

A Good Class Bungalow (GCB) at Nassim Road is on the market for a staggering S$106 million. If sold for that amount, it would be the most expensive home sold on mainland Singapore to date.

Looks like JB bungalows going to hit the roof .... a fifth of the Singapore bungalow price would be a good estimate for JB bungalow prices and that would work out to a cool RM53 million. Huat ah. Got Bungalow on the hills or ledang can quickly sell and become multi-millionaire liao. :smile:

DREAMorACTION

Ha. Stirring some old memories on these oldies. Great songs n Sam Hui will remain 2 b my legend :smile:

Just sharing some of my favourite old songs (other than the one from Xiao Ao Jiang Hu)

These are canto songs but very meaningful from my life experiences in Singapore and from always standing up for people but being mostly let down.

avelc

Sorry, no personal attack meant; my sincere apology if you have felt it that way. It just personally me to be brunt on matters; thought that maybe there is course for a re-thoughts on the polling process. Surely you would want to get the actual voice or else why you would bother to go through and conduct the poll and I suspect that you are not really getting the actual voice the way it happened.

Peace to all. Enjoy the long weekend...

arsenal

Whenever I heard sam hui 浪子心声,I fall into perspective mode..especially if I am on a morning jog.. Quite real and meaningful and those was sung before I am borned... I think...

Now as years go by, it is time to go for ...something heavier.. That make the head rocks..even without drugs... Time to go Library in Bukit Indah!

S

On a lighter note:
>

Aisanbo

About the poll...IMHO, why bother and add more work to your goodself ?
First, nobody will remember this "rule" in 1 months time.
Second, Wuqi the moderator would be busy judging which post is political and should be removed. Difficult to monitor leh ? Next time, sure got more quarrels due to misunderstanding of the "rule".

But I suggest ah....there should be a new sticky TCSS thread here for the regulars to TCSS in that thread.
Because if this thread is to serve the purpose of providing information about Living in JB, then it's quite hard for people to filter out the information from the chatter.
No offense....just what I thought.

Status
Not open for further replies.