• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New dating service caters only to the wealthy

by Sumita Sreedharan
04:45 AM Jun 28, 2012

SINGAPORE - An exclusive dating service catering only to wealthy individuals looking for love was launched yesterday.

Lunch Actually Platinum, a new service by dating agency Lunch Actually, specifically targets clients with an annual salary of over S$500,000, and who are either business owners or hold a position of seniority in a company.

It aims to take on between 15 and 20 clients annually and each will be charged a fee of between S$5,000 and S$20,000 depending on the time frame of the membership, which can be between six and 18 months.

Ms Violet Lim, CEO and co-founder of the dating agency, said she has received many requests from her existing clients for such high end services.

And coupled with a recent study which showed that Singapore has the highest proportion of millionaires in the world, Ms Lim said "this is the perfect time to introduce such a service in Singapore".

Asked if she felt such a service was controversial as it catered solely to the affluent, Ms Lim pointed to the fact that matches for the clients could come from anywhere - from the agency's database or from the scouts that will visit places where potential matches could hang out.

This serves to broaden the services for singles, added Ms Lim.

Investment banker Eric Chia, 34, however wondered if the service "could be open to abuse". "You never fully know if the other person is coming into this with an agenda," he said.

He also questioned the robustness of the selection of potential matches. "The clients are after all paying a premium and having a hit or miss system would just not do," he said.

Yet, Mr Will Tan, a deputy head at an organisation, said he is open to such a dating service that targets a niche market.

"I think it is especially important for those who need privacy as it's a good platform for high profile people to have low profile engagements," said the 38-year-old.

Miss Genecia Luo said she has had experiences where men just dated her because of her status as a former Miss Singapore. "I think it is really fitting a need so that people who are higher end or more affluent or of a certain status can date," she said.

"There are people who want us as a trophy so I want to protect myself from that," said Miss Luo.

LOL. That bitch Violet Lim is trying to con more money for her business.

America already has this gimmick: Elite Meeting.

http://www.elitemeeting.com/

1271936091.png

She picked up the idea from China. There the fees are higher and it is for gold diggers. The Chinese men know that and do not mind at all. The ladies know their role and gladly accept it as long as they are taken care off.

by Sumita Sreedharan
04:45 AM Jun 28, 2012

SINGAPORE - An exclusive dating service catering only to wealthy individuals looking for love was launched yesterday.

Lunch Actually Platinum, a new service by dating agency Lunch Actually, specifically targets clients with an annual salary of over S$500,000, and who are either business owners or hold a position of seniority in a company.

It aims to take on between 15 and 20 clients annually and each will be charged a fee of between S$5,000 and S$20,000 depending on the time frame of the membership, which can be between six and 18 months.

Ms Violet Lim, CEO and co-founder of the dating agency, said she has received many requests from her existing clients for such high end services.

And coupled with a recent study which showed that Singapore has the highest proportion of millionaires in the world, Ms Lim said "this is the perfect time to introduce such a service in Singapore".

Asked if she felt such a service was controversial as it catered solely to the affluent, Ms Lim pointed to the fact that matches for the clients could come from anywhere - from the agency's database or from the scouts that will visit places where potential matches could hang out.

This serves to broaden the services for singles, added Ms Lim.

Investment banker Eric Chia, 34, however wondered if the service "could be open to abuse". "You never fully know if the other person is coming into this with an agenda," he said.

He also questioned the robustness of the selection of potential matches. "The clients are after all paying a premium and having a hit or miss system would just not do," he said.

Yet, Mr Will Tan, a deputy head at an organisation, said he is open to such a dating service that targets a niche market.

"I think it is especially important for those who need privacy as it's a good platform for high profile people to have low profile engagements," said the 38-year-old.

Miss Genecia Luo said she has had experiences where men just dated her because of her status as a former Miss Singapore. "I think it is really fitting a need so that people who are higher end or more affluent or of a certain status can date," she said.

"There are people who want us as a trophy so I want to protect myself from that," said Miss Luo.

LOL ....

So just because she was Miss Singapore auto upgrade to "affluent men or men of status only can apply"....

wtf... no better than a piece of meat asking for a higher price .....

hahahahah

Churchill: “Madam, would you sleep with me for five million pounds?”

Socialite: “My goodness, Mr. Churchill… Well, I suppose… we would have to discuss terms, of course…”

Churchill: “Would you sleep with me for five pounds?”

Socialite: “Mr. Churchill, what kind of woman do you think I am?!”

Churchill: “Madam, we’ve already established that. Now we are haggling about the price.” :D

1. hahahaha!
2. elite dating equates pimping for the elites.
3. mr shaw shall sign up instantly!

No wonder I cannot get a good girl to marry... All kana "bao" by Agencies liao!

Gahment is reviewing marriage and parenthood policies, I guess they prefer quality marriages + children then quantities!

isn't this the same shit when old fart says graduates should marry graduates or some fuck thing along that line??

I am sure at these prices, the clients can try out for a no-question-asked refund within a trial period should they not be happy with the match ?

isn't this the same shit when old fart says graduates should marry graduates or some fuck thing along that line??

Old fart should look at his own lao peh and lao bu before he starts throwing stones.

1. hahahaha!
2. graduates can bonk betterer or what?
3. or graduates just know how to bonk pr what?

Just look at his kids, all so brilliant lah. Some have gone on to be brigadier, CEO, PM, .....:rolleyes:

Some might argue that it is nurture & not nature is more important. If you are PM & deciding which family & friends get the muti-million jobs, that is more important. Just have to look at the success of under achievers like WKS & Ho Ching.

"There are people who want us as a trophy so I want to protect myself from that," said Miss Luo.[/SIZE]

Fuckugly bitch thinks she is a gem...

3433550689_04cf61564d.jpg

1. hahahaha!
2. graduates can bonk betterer or what?
3. or graduates just know how to bonk pr what?

Here's the typical Sinkie graduate:

[video=youtube;ao-DGAw1Q2o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ao-DGAw1Q2o[/video]