Dear Ministers what do you think about this?

The only thing I saw truly stunning about the report is this:

Recruiters that Channel NewsAsia spoke with are concerned about Singapore's labour productivity, which fell 2.2 per cent in the first quarter.

Some recruiters, like Randstad's regional director Karin Clarke, said it suggests that firms are not improving their productivity despite challenges in finding the right manpower.

After so much kpkb, employers still did fuck all about raising productivity. This will go on for another 5 years.

No money, no honey.

No tangible wage increments = no extra productivity.

If extra productivity entails doing two or more jobs for the remuneration of one, you can take your job and shove it.

Any discussion about productivity has to use Zorro as a base or point of reference, otherwise it would be meaningless.

bro,
you mean all of us should be paid millions?

say.my.jpg

"No poductibity, no zobs."

steffychun said:
Dont blame him lah, he's not the highest paid

Someone said when MBT was Minister, he earned the most money for the Govt by spending very little. He hardly built any flats and if built mainly BTOs, a no risk spending. Based on this, he should have been the highest paid.

MBT has always been the TOP Earner for the Gaberment. Remember what he implemented when he was the transport minister?:D

bro,
no, but he or someone else should justify why he should.....................

bro,
did Gerald Ee do a good job in justifying Zorro's pay?

bro,
did Gerald Ee do a good job in justifying Zorro's pay?

ah chek ah, wanton mee ji dua pua, kay wanton, kay mee, kay hiam, mai hum..............................

I_Hate_Pappies said:
MBT has always been the TOP Earner for the Gaberment. Remember what he implemented when he was the transport minister?:D

All those privatisations certainly made a lot
of money.

Randad? This kind of foreign boss only considered foreigners, if the right candidates were Singaporeans he will surely not consider. Now he complained not enough manpower? Read his sentense: CAN'T FIND SUITABLE candidate. The word suitable is so ambiguous. Suitability is very subjective word to use. MOM should do a spot check on this recruiter firm to find out how many agents are foreigners and the answer will come to light without further explanations needed.