What if Desmond Choo wins?

When Desmond wins, Kinana will go down to Hougang to join the party there.

Hougang will then get true service and leadership from then on. Something they have missed for more than 20 years.

WP will have to wake up and start cleaning house. Hopefully Low & Sylvia will retire from WPleadership and allow the party to renew itself into a stronger opposition party.

I like your evangelistic proposal
It makes me proud
Finally, the males in Hougang will get true service like the way I gave you
Something they missed for many years
I like best when you wake up, everytime you will clean up the mess we left behind....tissues and used rubbers
Hopefully I can retire, after all those ridership of yours to a younger and non rusty chap
It's a blessing for my dick to renew its skin
Honey, no grudges I shall bear cos all your needs are there...Hougang
Cheers to Hougang

Clone said:
LOL!

Desmond won't win one lah. Hougang may be very tiny but it's been described as the cradle of Singapore democratic politics leh. ;)

Yes, Hougang is 民主圣地。 It will not fall.

of course i understand the world is not as simple as black and white. but you as a pap dog, is without a shadow of doubt.

I hope your mind set in not a reflection of current WP members.Because it's akin to commie Mao's cultural revolutionaries - where no dissent was tolerated.Overnight,parents and teachers were accused of as capitalist roaders,and were crucified in the most heinous methods by their very own sons/daughters and students.Deng is no less a communist but he was victimized too simply because he dissented.

And Pol Pot took it further.He proclaimed intelligence itself is a crime because it prepossess to dissent.Thus anyone with spectacles or soft hands were slaughtered,butchered is the exact word .

If WP had descended to this level under Sylvia/LTK that like attack dogs need to kill any form dissent without reasoning it or even giving it an opportunity....than we are better off without you.

Hougang will then get true service and leadership from then on. Something they have missed for more than 20 years.

WP will have to wake up and start cleaning house. Hopefully Low & Sylvia will retire from WPleadership and allow the party to renew itself into a stronger opposition party.

I'll buy you this as a gift if Desmond wins in Hougang.. Then you can use the cucumber and have a great time partying with the rest of your Pappy comrades there..

Cucumber-UPR-low-res.gif

If Desmond wins, there will be no more Hougang SMC in the next GE. So they dun have to "bend-backwards" too much as what you mentioned.

LTK and SL will not step down as CSM and PS still cannot carry the WP branding well enough. Give them another 2 elections then maybe.

Let's think the unthinkable.

I had made it abundantly clear in absolute terms that WP will indeed win this BE.And I hope Png wins not just for WP sake but for the sake of the indomitable Teochews of Hougang because of whom there is still a little bit of democracy in Singapore.

Now to the preamble.

First,I don't think Desmond Choo will relish a win in Hougang.Because it's not a comfortable job.Desmond now must learn to take orders instead of shouting it down like the rest of PAP MPs.LTK style would be hard to imitate by any PAP.

Secondly,PAP itself would not want a demanding Hougang SMC residents in their hands;like a hot potato since it always has to live with the threat of--,'or else we will vote for WP next election'.

So,who gains if Desmond wins?...and what gives.

I figure the entire Singapore.Why?

Because:-

1.A PAP win in this BE is gonna sent shivers down Singaporeans.At this rate we are not going to see any daylight,sort of.A moment of reckoning would dawn.Let's vote PAP out in the next GE 2016 would gain ground and currency.A juxtaposition most welcome.Since voting for opposition merely to check the PAP would than be demolished.Which begets:--

2.A change in the mindset of WP.Not to play the sidekick for PAP anymore.Or just to maintain the status quo.WP now seriously has to contemplate forming the next government with other oppositions parties.And climb down from it's high horses.At least Pritam should stop his nonsense about forming a coalition with PAP....perhaps,being nicer to,SDP,RP,NSP and others.Which could result in:-

3.A change in WP leadership and it's quality.Perhaps LTK and Sylvia need to step down.Perhaps Chen Show Mao as the secretary general and Pritam as it's chairman.

Overall,a PAP win in the BE looks pretty charming.To lose a battle so that we may win a war.

What say you?

LTK and SL will not step down as CSM and PS still cannot carry the WP branding well enough. Give them another 2 elections then maybe.

2 more GE is too late for Singapore.

In 10 years time if PAP is left unchecked than the only place where local born will feel home is across the causeway.PAP by than will turn Singapore unrecognizable both in landscape and demographically.

I won't be surprised like Monaco...the Sinapore than will be so divided as o tthose who can afford to live in it and those who cannot.Most of us locals will than live in JB commuting to and fro work.

you are a pap dog.

i am talking about your mind set as well.

Is that your best shot which taxes your intelligence?Sorry I asked some questions.My apologies.You may now and go and dwell in your ignorance.Ignorance is indeed a bliss.

That is why we voted for WP in Hougang but for CSM to be leading WP? I doubt it would be anytime soon.

2 more GE is too late for Singapore.

In 10 years time if PAP is left unchecked than the only place where local born will feel home is across the causeway.PAP by than will turn Singapore unrecognizable both in landscape and demographically.

I won't be surprised like Monaco...the Sinapore than will be so divided as those who can afford to live in it and those who cannot.Most of us locals will than live in JB commuting to and fro work.

If DC wins, he may be better off for the Hougang people. However, it would be worse off for Singapore.

He will be made extraordinary independent Minister without portfolio

Looks like the tough decisions LTK made over the years had breed quite a lot of discontent.

A few points i observe:

1) Opposition supporters are generally NOT in favour of a conciliatory tone towards PAP... they want to see Opposition members opposing (hence the criticism against CSM) Henceforth the moderate stance adopted by LTK needs to be pushed a bit towards the left to maintain the brand popularity.. this is politics afterall... your good intention is not enough

2) LTK has to pre-empt and deal with discontent. There are a number of those who believes he has grown big and arrogant... i do not share this point of view for sure... but personally i dislike the choice of Png... the discontented lot could create a lot of damage... once again good intentions might not be enough

3) It will be a good idea to reach out to the smaller and weaker parties.. a loose alliance does little harm

Kinana said:
The MP will always appear at official functions in spotless clean shoes as Kinana will be directly responsible for licking them.

Looks like the tough decisions LTK made over the years had breed quite a lot of discontent.

A few points i observe:

1) Opposition supporters are generally NOT in favour of a conciliatory tone towards PAP... they want to see Opposition members opposing (hence the criticism against CSM) Henceforth the moderate stance adopted by LTK needs to be pushed a bit towards the left to maintain the brand popularity.. this is politics afterall... your good intention is not enough

2) LTK has to pre-empt and deal with discontent. There are a number of those who believes he has grown big and arrogant... i do not share this point of view for sure... but personally i dislike the choice of Png... the discontented lot could create a lot of damage... once again good intentions might not be enough

3) It will be a good idea to reach out to the smaller and weaker parties.. a loose alliance does little harm

this s stupid... I am glad that WP is not as stupid as you ...you are almost as stupid as GMS

LTK doesnt need to push towards the left to attract them... simply because the left have no choices, Low is their best bets... if anything he need to move to the right to attract the moderates to win more votes ...

your stupidity know no bound

Well Well, as usual it is unavoidable that there WILL be Hardcore PAP Slaves Supporter online whether this forum or somewhere else.

People like Kinana or Skponggol and other PAP IB, time to ignore them. These people are just too free and doing nothing in his life.

Or simply said, these negative people are JEALOUS towards Workers Party or other Opposition Parties.

Cheers ! ;)

There is no need to talk nicely to pap dogs like u. Btw have u finally figured out its lim Guan eng or lim eng guan. Only an idiot could get it wrong. Ignorance is bliss I agree. Knowledge is power and the knowledge I have allow me to sniff out the pap dog smell in u.

Who started a thread asking why wp did not say anything about ft in their first rally? When pointed out by few here that wp did spoke about ft in their first rally, which pap dog then twisted his words saying they did say but said not enough. Pap dog can u do better? Fat insect and fat ass are climbing above u in papib rankings. Pls buck up.

That figures,you a Malaysian Chinese?

Upset because I misspelled the name of your demo-god ,the CM of Penang?

And very upset because I raised FT as a political issue?

Brocoli ?....is that you !

Why are you Malaysians interfering in our local politics?

A paid job or just being nasty?

It means he is set for life. $250k a year for doing nothing. And he can still continue with his PAP-supplied job. Total annual income will be $500k.

Hello [winnipegjets],
Greetings from sunny and pleasant 23C Toronto.
How did you arrive at $250K and $500K?