in s'pore, if you want to beat the high rising cost and stress

last time, younger, i take train to work, i find it stressful too as i think that way. nowadays, i find taking buses and trains very healthy as i can walk as a form of exercise during my off days.:o

It depends on how you define stressful. Some people find it very stressful to take the train.

They need to take LRT, then switch to MRT and then walk a few more minutes to reach their office. Also, depends on your work environment. Some companies may not like it if you are even a few mins late.

you must not own a car and choose only to stay in hdb flat!

wise words right?

what do you guys think?

Living in any city is expensive, and depending on one's lifestyle and outlook, could be stressful. You can't live off the land or switch to herbs for medicals like in the countryside. Everything, every activitiy requires some money, and one has to live within one's means. The only thing one can do is cut down to the bare necessities if need be. It becomes more stressful if one wants to upgrade.

Life in the City - it's a jungle out there.

last time, younger, i take train to work, i find it stressful too as i think that way. nowadays, i find taking buses and trains very healthy as i can walk as a form of exercise during my off days.:o

How old are you now? If you are too old to take train, then i will assume you are in your 80s.

how many hours do you stand or sit in a train / bus ?

very healthy meh ?

i find it very stress and waste of time .

after long long time never take those public transport, once i took the bus, machiam going for a tour ride ...

Easy lah. Follow the rest of the flock: get into debt. Most important is face. Can incur huge debts but cannot lose face. How else do you think a cuntry of such low productivity can maintain its facade of wealth and prosperity? :rolleyes:

Someone once said this- if you owe the bank amillion dolllars, you are fucked.If you owe the bank a billion dollars, the bank is fucked.

I see some wits and wisdom in that.

you must not own a car and choose only to stay in hdb flat!

wise words right?

what do you guys think?

Are u some kind fucking idiot or what? There is 26,000 posts in a forum called Living in JB. What do you think that could be about? Maybe beating the high cost of living in SIngapore by living in JB, you think?

as in kong hee or vivian?

was at the WP rally last year, heard this young boy saying that by being a minister, his family can have a better life. he was no more than 8 or 9 years of age :eek::eek::eek:

I wonder which one is closer to self actualization, kong hee or vivian?

me don't know, bro
maybe both, maybe none :o:o:o