• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What the hell is Mod under Probation - Courtyard cafe [original] ?

I see a new title in this forum.

Is that the supermod?

Raiders.JPG

I never seen such a long title in this forum before.

mollusk

1 week probation to show he can manage this folder.if all goes well, will sign appointment letter with Sam.

So he can ban people? edit posts? merge posts? remove posts? This week? It does not seem like it.

Raiders

I just volunteered to tidy up this folder. I asked Sam to judge me based on my 2 duties. Any other nonsense will be solely on the super moderator discretion.

Give me the moderator position on a probation basis of weekly review. I will do a better job than all your moderators combined in this folder. I will just

1. Merge repeated threads.
2. Stop quarrels that have escalated into persistent hounding

If there is any abuse of power on my side, you can take away the moderator post any time.

kukubird58

I just volunteered to tidy up this folder. I asked Sam to judge me based on my 2 duties. Any other nonsense will be solely on the super moderator discretion.
hahaha...bro, u should be busy tidying up the folder...
may i volunteer to look after your milf......lol.

That the job that i applied for in 2011, and he gave me a moderated folder with zero traffic instead, so i have nothing to do over there. I am a little jealous, leh.

But in the original folder, such tasks are massive and controversial. With no support from admin, you will be the most hatred person in less than 1 week. Better prepare yourself.

mollusk

That the job that i applied for in 2011, and he gave me a moderated folder with zero traffic instead, so i have nothing to do over there. I am a little jealous, leh.

But in the original folder, such tasks are massive and controversial. With no support from admin, you will be the most hatred person in less than 1 week. Better prepare yourself.

At least nobody will hate you at the moderated folder..here is free for all....remind me of Royal Rumble

Raiders

hahaha...bro, u should be busy tidying up the folder...
may i volunteer to look after your milf......lol.

Actually nothing much to tidy up except sometimes too many threads were started on the same topic.
Regarding quarrels, if everyone keep their quarrel or differences within the day and moved on after they wake up the next day, then everything will be fine. After Sam came in and cane Alamaking, you can see that the forum is very peaceful now :biggrin:

Raiders

It's ok. I cannot please everyone. As long as I do my job and not abuse my power, people will have the eyes to see. Thanks for the reminder.

That is the reason why he got the job. He was not afraid to speak up or court controversy. He was not signing up to be Ms Congeniality.

Nabez, u mean I'm the one stirring shits ahh?? Just do a good job lah you

That is the reason why he got the job. He was not afraid to speak up or court controversy. He was not signing up to be Ms Congeniality.

why scroobal, i notice your reputation points is increasing rapidly. Well he said he want to solve the quarreling problem, he would have to deal with you then, will you be fine with that?

kukubird58

Actually nothing much to tidy up except sometimes too many threads were started on the same topic.
Regarding quarrels, if everyone keep their quarrel or differences within the day and moved on after they wake up the next day, then everything will be fine. After Sam came in and cane Alamaking, you can see that the forum is very peaceful now :biggrin:
hahaha...how can that be....if what u say is true, then u just shiok sendiri.....long title but doing fxxk off....lol.

what peaceful, you were at the Race & Religion folder? thread, it is pretty hot over there, i see you did nothing to cool things down.

Jlokta

恭喜老爷,贺喜夫人!! Huat AH!! :biggrin:

Raiders

hahaha...how can that be....if what u say is true, then u just shiok sendiri.....long title but doing fxxk off....lol.

Only for a few hours. The royal rumble will start soon AGAIN. This is the norm I guess. It will only end when Sam takes his cane out. Then it will start again in a few hours.
He has nothing to lose in this arrangement. If I do my job, he will have an extra pair of hand to help. If I cannot do well, he will have another bedside story to tell his grandchildren.

Raiders

what peaceful, you were at the Race & Religion folder? thread, it is pretty hot over there, i see you did nothing to cool things down.

If I had to stop everything, then it would be no difference from the Moderated Folder. I will do the job based on my judgement.