High powered bicycles back on the roads again! LTA waiting for someone to get killed?

Debonerman

Seeing more and more of them on the roads nowadays. Going against traffic too. Even seen speeding in town center pavements. Irene Ng suggested that we have to share space with them?

It's getting dangerous for car drivers. Have to look out for ang moh, ah tiong and ah neh cyclists, now have to add local sinkie ah bengs and ah peks to the list.

Just saw one today. At first thought it was a motorcyclist without a helmet. Turned out to be a young Ah Beng on a two wheeler that was all but a motorcycle without a gasoline engine.

Guess just have to wait for A PAP grassroot leader's relative to be killed before action is taken. You guys warn your loved ones.:cool:

Re: High powered bicycles back on the roads again! LTA waiting for someone to get kil

Seeing more and more of them on the roads nowadays. Going against traffic too. Even seen speeding in town center pavements. Irene Ng suggested that we have to share space with them?

It's getting dangerous for car drivers. Have to look out for ang moh, ah tiong and ah neh cyclists, now have to add local sinkie ah bengs and ah peks to the list.

Just saw one today. At first thought it was a motorcyclist without a helmet. Turned out to be a young Ah Beng on a two wheeler that was all but a motorcycle without a gasoline engine.

Guess just have to wait for A PAP grassroot leader's relative to be killed before action is taken. You guys warn your loved ones.:cool:

Usually they will install a throttle on this electric bicycle.so instead of cycling to move,just open the throttle, zoom they go..

Re: High powered bicycles back on the roads again! LTA waiting for someone to get kil

my friend got one, that chow ah beng !

but he very safety-conscious one, he wear helmet plus he modify the bike.

he added ABS, Traction Control, Launch Control, 2-Wheel Drive, Automatic Suspension !

Yur fren ride bicycle or Yamaha Tenere ...:eek:

Usually they will install a throttle on this electric bicycle.so instead of cycling to move,just open the throttle, zoom they go..

Think of the kinetic energy when it impacts a human being. Especially a child. These motorised bicycles are heavy! 'Think of your loved ones," as the LTA expressway electronic signs implores. WTF!

Does your friend add a C.O.E.... ?

He would certainly be faulted for not contributing to Govt. coffer.

Sometime...de oni way 2 tell is serach for de pedal...some realli 6 like a scooter...:*::D

Electric_Bicycle_Scooter_Atv_Hybrid_Scooter.jpg

This electric bikes are one of the most dangerous vehicle on the road. Problem with these high powered electrical bikes are they are so silent. Other road users will not be able to 'hear' the presence. LTA is still day dreaming.

no COE for electric bikes ah ?

I am a user of an electric bike.

you all see what Lancheow?

not happy ar? Give place and time .......

Many 'see water' chaps in Geylang use these bikes to enhance their op capability.

Ah Force, relax leh.

Don't worry I expect the authorities to crack down on these bicycles "soon" for safety reason lah;)

Actually because they are not paying COE, which is a crime against the PAP:p

pasie gudang this weekend?

the ladies at the KTVs along Havelock Rd orders their meals from this guy that delivers in one of these bicycles. :p

When I ride my illegally modified electric bike, i feel very happy because I am breaking the PAP's law..... (but nobody gets hurt )

it's the same feeling for chewing-gum users......

the ladies at the KTVs along Havelock Rd orders their meals from this guy that delivers in one of these bicycles. :p

I think that chap works for a makan joint along Tiong Bahru.

are you sure it's not a wheel chair ? :eek:

When I ride my illegally modified electric bike, i feel very happy because I am breaking the PAP's law..... (but nobody gets hurt )

it's the same feeling for chewing-gum users......

Just be on the look out for LTA personnel...