• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even Gurkhas in SG had lost its moral fiber in a PAP government

Leepotism

Ex-policeman beaten up by off-duty Gurkhas

<fb:like class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" href="http://news.insing.com/tabloid/former-policeman-beaten-up-by-off-duty-gurkhas/id-423f3f00" width="100" show_faces="false" action="recommend"></fb:like>
pc_600x450.jpg
<CITE>Mr Rama was discharged from the intensive care ward 3 days after the attack. (Pic / Omy)</CITE>
A former policeman was allegedly beaten up by nine off-duty Gurkha police officers at Clarke Quay last Sunday.
According to Shin Min Daily News, Mr Rama, 38, a logistics manager and ex-police officer, had gone with four friends for a drink at a nightspot in the area last Saturday evening.

When the group left the establishment at about 3am, they encountered a large group of nine men outside who appeared to be drunk, Mr Rama's wife told reporters.
The men instantly took an interest in Mr Rama's female friends, and tried to flirt with them.
But Mr Rama and his friends did not take the harassment well and warned the men to back off.
Things quickly turned sour between the two groups, whom were both intoxicated.

The two parties were about to go their separate ways when one of the nine men made a rude gesture with his middle finger to the other group.
According to Mr Rama's wife, nobody knew who threw the first punch in the ensuing brawl, but it left Mr Rama bleeding from his brain and comatose in the intensive care unit for three days.

She added that he is now able to speak a few words but will be hospitalised for a period of time.
The police have verified this incident and confirmed that the nine men involved were junior Gurkha police officers.
All nine have since been suspended while under investigations and one of them has been charged with causing grievous hurt.
Deputy Assistant Commissioner Ross Forman, Commander of the Singapore Police Force Gurkha Contingent, has expressed his disappointment over the behaviour of the officers involved and said that such behaviour will not be condoned.

He has also indicated that appropriate punishments will be meted out to the Gurkha officers involved, should they be found to have broken the law.

Bigfuck

Ex-policeman beaten up by off-duty Gurkhas

<fb:like class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" href="http://news.insing.com/tabloid/former-policeman-beaten-up-by-off-duty-gurkhas/id-423f3f00" width="100" show_faces="false" action="recommend"></fb:like>
pc_600x450.jpg
<CITE>Mr Rama was discharged from the intensive care ward 3 days after the attack. (Pic / Omy)</CITE>
A former policeman was allegedly beaten up by nine off-duty Gurkha police officers at Clarke Quay last Sunday.
According to Shin Min Daily News, Mr Rama, 38, a logistics manager and ex-police officer, had gone with four friends for a drink at a nightspot in the area last Saturday evening.

When the group left the establishment at about 3am, they encountered a large group of nine men outside who appeared to be drunk, Mr Rama's wife told reporters.
The men instantly took an interest in Mr Rama's female friends, and tried to flirt with them.
But Mr Rama and his friends did not take the harassment well and warned the men to back off.
Things quickly turned sour between the two groups, whom were both intoxicated.

The two parties were about to go their separate ways when one of the nine men made a rude gesture with his middle finger to the other group.
According to Mr Rama's wife, nobody knew who threw the first punch in the ensuing brawl, but it left Mr Rama bleeding from his brain and comatose in the intensive care unit for three days.

She added that he is now able to speak a few words but will be hospitalised for a period of time.
The police have verified this incident and confirmed that the nine men involved were junior Gurkha police officers.
All nine have since been suspended while under investigations and one of them has been charged with causing grievous hurt.
Deputy Assistant Commissioner Ross Forman, Commander of the Singapore Police Force Gurkha Contingent, has expressed his disappointment over the behaviour of the officers involved and said that such behaviour will not be condoned.

He has also indicated that appropriate punishments will be meted out to the Gurkha officers involved, should they be found to have broken the law.
LKY, better watch your back from your favorite Gurkha guards. They may not be as loyal as you think any more. But then you cheezed off Singaporeans, they also cannot be trusted by you. Wanna hire mercenaries to look after your safety? And to think you prize 3000 of them. One incident already shows up 0.3% bad hats, how many more?

Capano2121

The gurkhas shouldn't be punished! They are FTs recruited here to protect Singapore! If they are punished, it will only be a hammer to the toes because then the PAP shall be held responsible for all the fuck ups that they have created all these years!

CheongSam

LKY, better watch your back from your favorite Gurkha guards. They may not be as loyal as you think any more. But then you cheezed off Singaporeans, they also cannot be trusted by you. Wanna hire mercenaries to look after your safety? And to think you prize 3000 of them. One incident already shows up 0.3% bad hats, how many more?

Mercenaries will only be loyal to $$$.

RonRon

I used to train together with the Gurkhas during my army days, they are the nicest and most discipline guy around. The sinkie Ah neh must have push them to the limit for them to react such way, I am very sad they are now suspended. The whole village in Nepal depends on their salary to be fed, damn the Chao Ah Neh sinkie they must have think they are more superior than the gurkhas and tried to abused them verbally!:mad::mad::oIo::oIo:

I used to train together with the Gurkhas during my army days,........:

How can you be sure that ALL Gurkhas are saints even if you have met some good ones:confused:

During NS I met some thieves & one even stole a part from my rifle:eek: Even our last leave has taken advantage of his position to amass a fortune.

songsongjurong

sinkies need to seriously 'reflect upon themselves'...as in per 'gay-bay-reflection'

gurkhas enjoyed virtual impunity...from any human rights violation in temasek

we are screwed

Must be ah neh think he can screw those Gurkhas because he is ex-policeman. Gurkhas very discipline one and had been around for decades.

How can the gf say she dunno who started the fight when she is there? When ah neh say dunno means they are at fault. She can give all details except who started the fight?

Conqueror

The Conspiracy Theory ?

The gurkhas shouldn't be punished! They are FTs recruited here to protect Singapore! If they are punished, it will only be a hammer to the toes because then the PAP shall be held responsible for all the fuck ups that they have created all these years!

LKY has been 'encouraging' people of other nations to boldly attack Singaporeans to create a rift (not unity) for his benefits. Why ? The divide and conquer plan.

Most Sinkies are cowardly and daft enough to listen to the evil regime's advice to cooperate with the regime for 'the more good years ahead' crap.

Sinkies are divided and they will not unite to fight a fascist here. The better the rift between them and the true blue Singaporeans, the better these foreigners will adhere themselves to the 'good' fascist that they can benefit and rely on. Both the fascist and the FTs will benefit from all these fiascoes.

Now, Lee may be facing an embarrassing moment of defeat regarding his stupid policies to embrace these ruffians for becoming his 'citizens' to help PAP at the ballot boxes.

Fascist will not see their people as humans but as labour for production. And will his pinky son continue to rule for another 10 years ? Unity is what he feared most.

Must be ah neh think he can screw those Gurkhas because he is ex-policeman. Gurkhas very discipline one and had been around for decades.

How can the gf say she dunno who started the fight when she is there? When ah neh say dunno means they are at fault. She can give all details except who started the fight?

i study at bartley secondary school, the gurkhas are not as friendly as you tot, they can be the most vicious people when they feel like it. The only reason they smile at you it becasue his livehood depend on it. Their children in school are just as racist and will have no qalm in beating up fellow students. maybe it due to lack of money, the gurkha students will have itchy hands and take fellow students belongings. The only good thing then was that there only a dozen of them in the school in those days so we always have numerial advantage.

Sabun

I suppose the gurkhas now are not the same breed as they were during our fathers' time. True enough that the gurkha kids are spoilt brats and they will bash you up because they have the midset of being the superior warriors. me and my friendshad a similar encounter a few years back. Despite their bad dispositions, unfortunately sinkie still need their presence as a neutral force because local police are often perceived being or display bias towards their own ethnic groups when handling racial issues which may lead to violence and discontent.

I never say Gurkhas are friendly. They are not in Singapore to be friendly, they are here to work because their country is poor.

But from my experience, ah neh will always try to eat you when they think you easy to makan, especially when they are in a group and drunk. Even amongst themselves, I have seen them being the best of drinking buddies one day and fight against each other the next, especially if they drink.

i study at bartley secondary school, the gurkhas are not as friendly as you tot, they can be the most vicious people when they feel like it. The only reason they smile at you it becasue his livehood depend on it. Their children in school are just as racist and will have no qalm in beating up fellow students. maybe it due to lack of money, the gurkha students will have itchy hands and take fellow students belongings. The only good thing then was that there only a dozen of them in the school in those days so we always have numerial advantage.

sukhoi-30

In my sec school, my class has a total of 6 gurkhas classmate in Upper Aljunied Sec School. They were all quite well-behaved and generally friendly although they weren't the smartest in the class. They were very fit and I used to pace in running with them until i gave up. They would laugh and encouraged us...quite a bunch of easy going fellows, i recalled.

I have never in my four years secondary ever see them fight or have disciplinary problem except being late for class. But there was an instance where a Malay friend provoke them during a football game that there was a tussle. The gurkha easily threw my friend down and walk away. I realised they were naturally good fighter but didn't show it off unless provoked. My grandpa related how even the ferocious Japanese soldiers were scared of them during the war and would avoid them in a fight.

I guess the victim might have provoked them into a fight as both parties were drunk.

It must be the high mountains that they lived in which gives them the bigger lungs.

In my sec school, my class has a total of 6 gurkhas classmate in Upper Aljunied Sec School. They were all quite well-behaved and generally friendly although they weren't the smartest in the class. They were very fit and I used to pace in running with them until i gave up. They would laugh and encouraged us...quite a bunch of easy going fellows, i recalled.

I have never in my four years secondary ever see them fight or have disciplinary problem except being late for class. But there was an instance where a Malay friend provoke them during a football game that there was a tussle. The gurkha easily threw my friend down and walk away. I realised they were naturally good fighter but didn't show it off unless provoked. My grandpa related how even the ferocious Japanese soldiers were scared of them during the war and would avoid them in a fight.

I guess the victim might have provoked them into a fight as both parties were drunk.

Conqueror

In my sec school, my class has a total of 6 gurkhas classmate in Upper Aljunied Sec School. They were all quite well-behaved and generally friendly although they weren't the smartest in the class. They were very fit and I used to pace in running with them until i gave up.

I have never in my four years secondary ever see them fight or have disciplinary problem except being late for class. But there was an instance where a Malay friend provoke them during a football game that there was a tussle. The gurkha easily threw my friend down and walk away. I realised they were naturally good fighter ...

I like good fighters. I will want to fight one if there's a chance. It's in their gene lah. You should know where they used to live. Obviously, they have to develop strong legs to move up and down the mountain. With the thin air above, their lungs are more efficient in absorbing oxygen into their bloodstreams. If you want to have strong kids, marry an athlete.

Gurkhas never had any so-called moral fiber.

They are merely mercenary dogs. Dogs with a ferocious bite, and which will bark the loudest for the highest bidder.

All the romantic idealizing of Gurkhas as noble warriors is highly unnecessary.

I never say Gurkhas are friendly. They are not in Singapore to be friendly, they are here to work because their country is poor.

But from my experience, ah neh will always try to eat you when they think you easy to makan, especially when they are in a group and drunk. Even amongst themselves, I have seen them being the best of drinking buddies one day and fight against each other the next, especially if they drink.

You are very correct here. It's most likely this keling's fault. Want to disturb gurkhas.

For an ex-policeman he must be the dumbest of the lot. Nobody will take on a Gurkha let alone 9 of them. It has to be the alcohol talking.

Even the SS give them a wide berth after the occasional lessons they gave in the past. If a group takes on a Gurkha, they will come down later with their landrover and ask to see the headman. Then they will ask the culprit to step
up and they will see that a one on one takes place. They will keep an eye on the rest not to join in.

I suspect that the rest watched that is why the rest did not get arrested for rioting as in the Orchard Ferrari case. They probably got suspended for being in the mess in the first place.

One thing i have noticed is that these m&ds are the most disrespectful assholes around. Provoked others. You'll hear of malays doing it to chinese, keling and all other races and they get the most sensitive if they get bullied.