• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You cannot win a game of votes with the MIWs...

dredd

What are you going to do about it then?
Probably nothing you can do.
Also dun discount the fact many true blue sinkies did actually vote pap this time.....maybe 30-35%
Call then stewpig or cowards what you may but they each have a vote just like you and me. It's not like now it's 50% new citizens vs 50% sinkies.
No point getting angry since likely you also can't get even.
They win we lose. Get back the cuntry by violent means or fuck off from here.
This shithole with the shit fellow sinkies ain't worth it. I throw in towel and find my own niche. Good luck to those who still harbour hope. Best of luck

That is why I say there is no way they can lose this voting game. It's foolhardy to think you can topple them with votes. Their stranglehold is so tight on everything from media to the way you live, they have really mastered the art of wrapping Sinkees around their little finger. You want democracy? Sure. You can vote who you want, but they make sure they get the votes to keep them in power forever. They cut out precincts, they replace your votes with newly minted citizens, they use state funds to pull all kinds of tricks and place carrots to trick the majority of idiots looking to taste the sweet in the short run... A combination of trickery, and giving away freebies to bribe stupid sinkees should do it.

You can talk till next year and still the votes will go to them. The only ways to victory is for a party implosion or taking the streets. Or maybe if someone with billions comes along and uses his wealth to buy over Sinkees trust.

Cosmos10

That is why I say there is no way they can lose this voting game. It's foolhardy to think you can topple them with votes. Their stranglehold is so tight on everything from media to the way you live, they have really mastered the art of wrapping Sinkees around their little finger. You want democracy? Sure. You can vote who you want, but they make sure they get the votes to keep them in power forever. They cut out precincts, they replace your votes with newly minted citizens, they use state funds to pull all kinds of tricks and place carrots to trick the majority of idiots looking to taste the sweet in the short run... A combination of trickery, and giving away freebies to bribe stupid sinkees should do it.

You can talk till next year and still the votes will go to them. The only ways to victory is for a party implosion or taking the streets. Or maybe if someone with billions comes along and uses his wealth to buy over Sinkees trust.

Agree with you.

The fighting ground was so uneven.

During the early part of the campaign. They pretty much left HBT GRC alone to the SDP, thinking they were no fight.

They did not expect that Dr CSJ could make such a significant impact and momentum with his speeches. They started noticing CSJ after CSJ's massive lunctime rally crowd on Monday, 7 Sep. and immediately after that, the PAP started printing all these glossy propaganda materials and flooded the whole HBT GRC.

On the last day of the campaign, ie. 9 Sep 2015 the day just before the cooling off day, they flooded EACH and EVERY house in HBT GRC with a glossy brochure attacking and misinterpreting the SDP proposed policy alternatives to the electorate there. Which party, except the PAP could have this kind of resources, to pay and do the printing and distribution of these materials to almost 100 thousands households in two days?

How could the SDP, with its meager resources, fight back the PAP at that time? The only thing that the SDP could do was to mention the fact at their last rally at Clementi Ave 6 on 9 Sep.

This was true because I have a very good friend living in HBT GRC who changed her mind from voting for the SDP to the PAP on the last day.

dredd

Agree with you.

The fighting ground was so uneven.

During the early part of the campaign. They pretty much left HBT GRC alone to the SDP.

They did not expect that Dr CSJ could make such a significant impact and momentum with his speeches. They started noticing CSJ after CSJ's massive lunctime rally crowd on Monday, 7 Sep. and immediately the PAP started printing all these glossy materials and flooded the whole HBT GRC.

But on the last day of the rally, ie. 9 Sep 2015 the day just before the cooling off day, they flooded EACH and EVERY house in HBT GRC with a glossy brochure attacking and misinterpreting the SDP proposed alternatives to the electorate there. Which party, except the PAP could have this kind of resources?

How could the SDP, with its meager resources, fight back the PAP at that time. The only thing that the SDP could do was to mention the fact at their last rally at Clementi Ave 6 on 9 Sep.

This was true because I have a very good friend living in HBT GRC who changed her mind from voting for the SDP to the PAP on the last day.

With the resources at their disposal, it is near impossible to win them. This coupled with the fact that they can replace your dessenting vote with a newly minted citizen makes it impossible to beat them in this voting game.

Cosmos10

With the resources at their disposal, it is near impossible to win them. This coupled with the fact that they can replace your dessenting vote with a newly minted citizen makes it impossible to beat them in this voting game.

The PAP started preparing for this election for months, without announcing it earlier, and called a snap election.

The OPPO parties only had six weeks to do everything. Credit to all the oppo parties!

All the oppo parties worked very hard, racing against time to print banners, promotion materials, flags, etc.

Watch this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgGrObgNdxg

The PAP won an election. The PAP did not win a DEMOCRATIC election.

dredd

The PAP started preparing for this election for months, without announcing it earlier, and called a snap election.

The OPPO parties only had six weeks to do everything. Credit to all the oppo parties!

All the oppo parties worked very hard, racing against time to print banners, promotion materials, flags, etc.

Watch this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgGrObgNdxg

The PAP won an election. The PAP did not win a DEMOCRATIC election.

When a political party wants to win an election desperately, and at all costs, you must sit and think why...

Cosmos10

When a political party wants to win an election desperately, and at all costs, you must sit and think why...

Chee Soon Juan said in one of his speeches: "A politician thinks about the next election. A leader thinks about the next generation."

The PAP is nothing but dirty politicians, caring only to win elections.

The PAP does not care about the well-being of the citizens and their children. The current PAP is not a good leader.

Chee Soon Juan said in one of his speeches: "A politician thinks about the next election. A leader thinks about the next generation." The PAP is nothing but dirty politicians, caring only to win elections. The PAP does not care about the well-being of the citizens and their children. The current PAP is not a good leader.

Sounds like sour grapes from a loser

image-4028555851.jpg

Even if you know or have concrete proof to convince everyone around you so what?
Pap has had all the resources all along.
Now then you realized it's a skewed contest? Ok la better late than never.
Dammed WP for winning a GRC in 2011 thus giving me renewed hope for 5 years....had this happened in 2011 then wouldn't have waited and wasted 5 years.
Take a leaf from the Thais......whatever coup happens whoever can snatch power But once they get the chance to exercise their voted even in an unfair elections....they'll promptly vote in their party again.
Or follow mudland example who will take to the streets to try to topple the pm.
Sinkies will just suck thumb so since this is sinkie culture just grin and bear it

bigboss

....The MIW controls everything in Sinkeepoo from media right down to your savings. They gerrymander, engage in pork-barrel politics, bring in new citizens by the planeloads to prop themselves up with no resistance at all...

The pappies will get bitten by these new foreign imported sinkies when they become frustrated, just like the locals, with pappies' policies.

It may not happen now but surely, pappies cannot keep on playing the same game forever. These fake sinkies may want change in sinkie land to suit their own agenda. One foreign shitzen ah neh already stood as an independent candidate in the GE. How many more waiting in the wings?

Since they are not born in the country, they will form their own enclave to hit back at pappies and more oppo parties will be formed in the years ahead. Pappies playing with fire to think importing foreigners will push up population. They may well be importing foreigners who will one day turn this country upside down.

bigboss

...Or follow mudland example who will take to the streets to try to topple the pm. Sinkies will just suck thumb so since this is sinkie culture just grin and bear it

Sinkies know street violence will grind the country to a halt. It had happened in the 1950s when students and mata mata hammered out in street demo. Street violence will affect every one badly, pro pappies and pro oppo parties. Chaos and violence will destroy the country.

Mudland is different. Street demo in KL, life still goes on as usual in JB, or Kedah, or Sabah. Street protest in Geylang, all sinkie land stops running.

Sinkies are law abiding people and will have to wait for next GE, legal protest in the ballot box... until then, repent and hope pappies will be kind...

dredd

The pappies will get bitten by these new foreign imported sinkies when they become frustrated, just like the locals, with pappies' policies.

It may not happen now but surely, pappies cannot keep on playing the same game forever. These fake sinkies may want change in sinkie land to suit their own agenda. One foreign shitzen ah neh already stood as an independent candidate in the GE. How many more waiting in the wings?

Since they are not born in the country, they will form their own enclave to hit back at pappies and more oppo parties will be formed in the years ahead. Pappies playing with fire to think importing foreigners will push up population. They may well be importing foreigners who will one day turn this country upside down.

Agreed. Playing with fire will burn the MIW in the long run. The foreigners will one day over run this place and their prize is to be the next government. I paint you a scenario...

Suppose we grant citizenship to a Chinese billionaire with political ambitions and he uses his wealth and influence to topple the MIW....

I predict that the foreigners to watch are the filipinos. It's common for filipinos to use politics to advance their agendas.
However the real show will probably begin after LHL is gone.

dredd

I predict that the foreigners to watch are the filipinos. It's common for filipinos to use politics to advance their agendas.
However the real show will probably begin after LHL is gone.

The Filipinos will use violence to advance their agendas. The same with Indians. The Chinese will use money and influence. Either way, we are farked...

Please lah.. PAP cheated using sample count as a disguise to their rigging of votes.

No need to think so much.

bigboss

...Suppose we grant citizenship to a Chinese billionaire with political ambitions and he uses his wealth and influence to topple the MIW....

No need a PRC billionaire. Just someone from the CPC apparatus with an agenda to penetrate the SG Govt. He joins pappies, become grass looter, uses $$$ from PRC Govt to spread influence and popularity, helps pappies to secure favours from PRC Govt and pappies rewards him to put him up for election as tail coat rider to become MP.
He continues to open doors in China for pappies and soon he will be promoted to Minister and from there, he is the mole for the PRC Govt to tell the pappies on what to do.

LKY once upon a time identified a mole from the CPC working in the trade unions known as The Plen. If it could happen then, it can happen now....inside the SG Govt. Pappies are dumb to think importing foreigners will solve problems. They are actually importing snakes.

Agoraphobic

Nope, I didn't think it was all fun and carnival, nor did I say it was that. I just simply noticed the heightened level of interest from the buzz of activity. All day long, I was getting text messages from whatsapp chat groups on candidates' quotes, speculations on results, the whole works. One would think that something was going to erupt. Someone I know even had odds from his bookie! If only the national soccer team had so much attention, I'd sure they play harder!

For some, election is a time when their hopes can be realised and they take it very seriously. So don't think its all fun and carnival.

dredd

No need a PRC billionaire. Just someone from the CPC apparatus with an agenda to penetrate the SG Govt. He joins pappies, become grass looter, uses $$$ from PRC Govt to spread influence and popularity, helps pappies to secure favours from PRC Govt and pappies rewards him to put him up for election as tail coat rider to become MP.
He continues to open doors in China for pappies and soon he will be promoted to Minister and from there, he is the mole for the PRC Govt to tell the pappies on what to do.

LKY once upon a time identified a mole from the CPC working in the trade unions known as The Plen. If it could happen then, it can happen now....inside the SG Govt. Pappies are dumb to think importing foreigners will solve problems. They are actually importing snakes.

Agreed. The price to pay for their mistreatment of their own kind, their own citizens is to be farked royal by foreigners. The very people they think will help prop up their gahment...