• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP 的 <步步惊心> (Scarlet Hammer)

Liquigas

No foreign power in history has ever managed to subjugate the Hans culturally. It's always the other way round. :rolleyes:

The fact is that the Manchus ruled China for almost 270 years and during those long years Han Chinese man have to wear the pigtail hairstyle and wear the Manchu costume. Yes, the Hans managed to retain their language and that was because the Manchuran language was primitive...

Nuerhachi and Huang Taiji were Han Chinese trained and advised by Han Chinese military advisers, aided by Han Chinese generals. The Manchurian language and literature then were hardly 200 years old but Han Chinese language and literature traced back even before Han, to Qin, Zhou and Shang more than 4,000 years.

The half-shaven forehead and pigtail hairstyle was just about the only cultural change that Manchurians insisted on when they took over China mainland. It was actually insisted upon by their Han Chinese advisers. There was no way Manchurians as rulers change their accustomed hairstyle to look the same as Han Chinese. Always looking different would enforce will of rebellion. Therefore, at the peak of power, make Han Chinese adopt the hairstyle too and get used to it.

By the second half of Manchurian reign, all Han Chinese men treasured their pigtails like, well, treasure. It was Sun Yatsen and ROC who ordered cutting it off.

Clone

Uncle Ram, my point exactly!

Even in defeat and concession, e.g. v. Mongolia, Japan (loss of Tawian), Britain (loss of HK) and other countries (loss of other territories), the victors must draft their documents in Han Chinese characters. Even Japan must use all Han Chinese characters (instead of their half Kanji half Kana script) on their documents of demand. Otherwise, forget it and let's fight again until die. Nobody has time to learn your language. That's Han Chinese culture.

It's hard for Singaporean Chinese to understand this without visiting PRC or ROC. There, all legal, medical, banking and commercial documents are in Chinese. You don't understand is your problem. The only concession made is at the immigration and customs, where forms are available in English version.

屠龙刀 在 叶叔问政(官阶高于咨政)手上。仪天剑 与 灭绝师太 下落如今还在调查之中。The matter is under investigation. :biggrin:

skponggol

Tricky Dick shares his views and thoughts on those bunch of Ivy League elitist snobs with 皇阿玛 ….
[video=youtube;TFtcW5SrUW4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFtcW5SrUW4[/video]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TFtcW5SrUW4

“…..when were these great leaders of the Ivy League universities, just once, going to speak up for America, rather than speaking up for the enemies ?……We can’t blame the students for their activities when they are led by spineless, soft, wooly headed university presidents and faculty, who have no courage, no guts and no patriotism…”

“ The Ivy League presidents? Why, I'll never let those sons-of-b------ in the White House again. Never, never, never. They're finished. The Ivy League schools are finished ... 皇阿玛, I would never have had them in. Don't do that again ... They came out against us when it was tough ... Don't ever go to an Ivy League school again, ever. Never, never, never.”

“There’s a hell of a lot of snobbishness ….They (Republican leaders) just don’t think the others (candidates with a lesser education) can handle it ….. Maybe they do have bad manners, maybe they do smell of garlic. …. I know the problems of these people. Goddamn it, I’ve campaigned with them. We have a tendency …. but put a Harvard man in, Yale man in, Berkeley man, Stanford man. And it’s a goddamn mistake ….. Republicans, if anything, are worse than Democrats in terms of elitists. Basically, because we just want to believe in competence.”

- 花旗國 Imperial President Tricky Dick advised 皇阿玛 on those elitist Ivy League snobs

As the highly talented 八贤王 was inexplicably relegated to a 2nd-tiered 阿哥 status within the Party hierarchy, political pundits, bookies and Party members alike all scrambled to investigate the reasons behind this mystery despite his strings of glittering Ivy League qualifications. It was, perhaps, also because of this excessive association with these branded angmoh schools that resulted his shocking exclusion from the Party leadership.

The Party of the Hammer minus the Sickle, with its deeply rooted socialist and egalitarian philosophy that was so fundamentally opposed to that of 八阿哥’s, had always believed that aggressive streaming, branding and ranking of schools would stigmatize many young children as slow learners and underachievers. It would also result in the obsession with testing, benchmarking and grouping of young talents in the education system. Worse, it would further cause unnecessary anxiety and breed pockets of elitism in schools and society.

Thus, 八阿哥’s list of elitist Ivy League credentials had become the very symbol which the Party had sought to change and Hammer.

Indeed, as the only person to have achieved so many branded academic qualifications, 八阿哥 was beginning to stigmatize many Party members as slow learners and underachievers. It was also starting to cause unnecessary anxiety and breed pockets of elitism within the Party and among the 阿哥s themselves.

However, none had felt and suffered as much as皇阿玛.

皇阿玛 would never forget the very day that he was utterly humiliated by Dirty Harry when the latter came down to his alma mater to openly mock him in a speech, deriding it as a third-class university when compared to those first-class, angmoh universities from where both Dirty Harry and 八阿哥 had graduated. He was even more outraged when his third-class alma mater was cold-bloodedly shut down and he was forcibly absorbed into another third-class university which he never felt belong to.

This painful assimilation or “留头不留发,留发不留头” ( one could keep his degree if he chooses to abandon his alma mater) would forever leave a lasting, shameful bruise in 皇阿玛’s pride. In fact, after that vicious conquest, he began his political awakening as he joined the Campaign of “还我河山 !”, ie “Return My Beloved Alma Mater !” It had also ignited his sense of unjust, anger and jealousy against those privileged elites, especially those prigs from branded angmoh universities that had so condemned his precious Alma Mater.

Hence, 皇阿玛’s deep-seated resentment as well as his hidden low self –esteem, was once again re-ignited when八阿哥’s hat-trick score of branded, angmoh colleges was universally hailed, envied and lust upon by the admiring, drooling public …..

Perhaps, 皇阿玛, rightly or wrongly, feared that his third-class Party would once again be brutally taken over and transformed into a First World Party for a First World Parliament by another first-class elitist snob yet again, ….. just like his third-class alma mater that was gobbled up years ago.

Would the first-class 八贤王 continue to be rejected inside the third-class Party by his third-class 皇阿玛, yet again ? …… just like he was rejected by that third-class university years ago ? …….

skponggol

皇阿玛’s favourite song…..

Nantah – Oxbridge 恩仇录 (The Romance of Nantah and Oxbridge)
[video=youtube;LkX2y7Gm5ms]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkX2y7Gm5ms[/video]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkX2y7Gm5ms

啊啊啊,………………....Ah, ah, ah …..
啊啊啊。…………..…....Oh, oh, oh …..
红花会豪杰,……..…..Mari kita rakyat Nantah sama sama menuju the Blue Hammer Party,
碧血染蛮夷。………....And splatter those filthy Oxbridge barbarians with their stinking blood.
还我汉江山,……….…To redeem our Alma Mater,
誓将满奴灭。………....We pledge to exterminate all the Ang Moh slaves.

啊啊啊,………………....Ah, ah, ah …..
啊啊啊。………………....Oh,oh,oh …..
为汉邦………....………...With our Great Blue Hammer,
愿将书剑定江山。….…We’ll fill the river and clear the mountain to rebuild our Nantah.

啊啊啊,……….………….Ah, ah, ah …..
啊啊啊。……….……….…Oh,oh,oh …..
存浩气……..……………...Cita-cita kita yang mulia,
丹心保国灭仇敌。…....Berjaya Nantah, Bencana Oxbridge.
复国邦,…………………..The Restoration of our Alma Mater,
称英烈。…………………..And we will be enshrined with extra Party T-Shirts.
赤胆忠心…………………..We’ll flaunt our Courage and show our Loyalty to our Alma Mater,
昭日月。…………………..That will terrorise Ang Moh, to tremble even thru day and night.

啊啊啊,…..……………...Ah, ah, ah …..
啊啊啊。….……………....Oh, oh, oh …..
为汉邦……..……………….With our Lost Blue Sickle,
愿将书剑定江山。…..…We’ll clear with river and fill with mountain to bury their Oxbridge.

啊啊啊,…..……………...Ah, ah, ah …..
啊啊啊。……………….....Oh, oh, oh …..
存浩气……………………….Semua kita berseru,
丹心保国灭仇敌。….....Majulah Nantah, Matilah Oxbridge.
复国邦,.….………..…….The Reconquista of our Nantah,
称英烈。………………..….And we will be immortalised with free Temple Dinners.
赤胆忠心…………….……..We’ll roll our Guts and open our Hearts for our Nantah,
昭日月。……………………That will drown Oxbridge, to deluge even the sun and moon.
啊啊啊,…………………..Ah, ah, ah …..
啊啊啊。…………………..Oh, oh, oh …..

http://v.youku.com/v_show/id_XMzA3MDc1Mjg=.html
“Ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,….” - 皇阿玛 always felt very shiok, after watching his hated Oxbridge barbarians and Angmoh slaves being butchered like pigs by his favourite Blue Hammer heroes.

….. Meanwhile, 八阿哥 shivered in fear and shuddered in anxiety as this xenophobic song was always played loudly and sang proudly by every single Hammer.

Could the cosmopolitan 八贤王, an Oxbridge barbarian and a Angmoh slave who had served his Angmoh masters for so long and for so well to exploit his very own people, ever be accepted by these bunch of socialist, bigoted, chauvinistic heroes of the “ 大蓝朝 ” (The Great Blue Party or simply “Tua Lan Chiow”) ? …..

数英雄论成败 Count the heroes, tally the scores

古今谁能说明白 From ancient to now, nothing's settled

千秋功罪任评说 Millennia of rights and wrongs, up to all to judge

海雨天风独往来 Sea, rain, sky and wind still have their own ways

一心要江山图治垂青史 Wholeheartedly wants name in glory and history

也难说身后骂名滚滚来 Risks getting a bad name forever after death

有道是人间万苦人最苦 Every life is a hard life but human is the hardest

终不悔九死落尘埃 Just live without regret when it's to dust to dust

有道是得民心者得天下 Whoever wins the hearts of the people wins the realm

看江山由谁来主宰 Let's see who's the master of the realm

Clone

Uncle Ram,

are we still talking about Hougang here?

Hougang is just one small SMC you know, not very big. :wink:

数英雄论成败 Count the heroes, tally the scores

古今谁能说明白 From ancient to now, nothing's settled

千秋功罪任评说 Millennia of rights and wrongs, up to all to judge

海雨天风独往来 Sea, rain, sky and wind still have their own ways

一心要江山图治垂青史 Wholeheartedly wants name in glory and history

也难说身后骂名滚滚来 Risks getting a bad name forever after death

有道是人间万苦人最苦 Every life is a hard life but human is the hardest

终不悔九死落尘埃 Just live without regret when it's to dust to dust

有道是得民心者得天下 Whoever wins the hearts of the people wins the realm

看江山由谁来主宰 Let's see who's the master of the realm

Uncle Ram,

are we still talking about Hougang here?

Hougang is just one small SMC you know, not very big. :wink:

What happens in a city can affect what happens to the country. For example, Ming lost Beijing to Manchu and all was lost. Qing lost Wuchang to ROC and all was lost. Hougang is iconoclastic of opposition in Singapore after the loss of Potong Pasir. Aljunied is just newly won and Hougang is in the middle of Aljunied. If PAP regains foothold in Hougang, their chances of regaining is expeditedly facilitated, reversing what LTK did to win Aljunied when he was Hougang MP.

Clone

What happens in a city can affect what happens to the country. For example, Ming lost Beijing to Manchu and all was lost. Qing lost Wuchang to ROC and all was lost. Hougang is iconoclastic of opposition in Singapore after the loss of Potong Pasir. Aljunied is just newly won and Hougang is in the middle of Aljunied. If PAP regains foothold in Hougang, their chances of regaining is expeditedly facilitated, reversing what LTK did to win Aljunied when he was Hougang MP.

Uncle Ram,

I see your point. But why would the PAP wanna win back Hougang? :wink:

Nice chatting with you.

Uncle Ram,

I see your point. But why would the PAP wanna win back Hougang? :wink:

Nice chatting with you.

They'd have sent (and risked) a stronger candidate than Desmond Choo in GE 11 if they really wanted to win back Hougang in GE 11. But no, they sent a weak candidate to tempt LTK to stay. Their bigger picture was to save Aljunied. LTK called their bluff and stepped out to Aljunied to win the bigger prize.

Now it's unexpected incidence with YSL being expelled. Of course they'd try to figure out how to win over Hougang and do a reverse of what LTK did to them.

skponggol

"Our enemies are little worms, 朕 saw them at Moulmein-Kallang." – 皇阿玛

Political analyst, GMS, had issued a challenge to 皇阿玛 : that he would not trigger a 3-cornered fight in 后港 if 皇阿玛 could also assure that he would reciprocate in the next GE.

Amused, 皇阿玛 summoned all the 阿哥s, Party officials and Party 公公s as he gave another powerful, erectrifying speech at MyLan Besar Square:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4yoPEMY6Eo

“ 各位阿哥s and Men of “ 大蓝朝 ” (The Great Blue Party or simply “Tua Lan Chiow”) !

Mr. GMS asks that assurances be given to him that “Tua Lan Chiow” will not attack, and above all, not contest, the territory or possessions of the following constituencies that had not been previously contested by “Tua Lan Chiow” :

Ang Mo Kio, Bishan-Toa Payoh, Chua Chu Kang, Holland-Bukit Timah, Jurong, Marine Parade , Pasir Ris-Punggol, Sembawang, Tampines, Tanjong Pagar, West Coast….

Bukit Panjang, Hong Kah North, Mountbatten, Pioneer, Potong Pasir, Radin Mas, Whampoa, Yuhua….

JB, Batam and Phuket !

Here is 朕 answer :

朕 have first taken the trouble to ascertain from the constituencies mentioned…

Firstly, whether they feel themselves threatened by us, and, what is most important,

Secondly, whether this inquiry by this Political Analyst was addressed to us at the constituents’ suggestion or at least with their consent.

The reply was in all cases negative, in some instances strongly so.

Why is he so kaypoh ?

朕 have the following statement to make:

“Tua Lan Chiow” is, in spite of everything, prepared to give each of the constituency named, an assurance of the kind desired by Mr. GMS: given on the condition that they themselves ask for such assurance from “Tua Lan Chiow”, with absolute reciprocity, together with correspondingly acceptable proposals.

In the case of a number of the constituencies included in Mr. GMS's list, this question can probably be regarded as settled from the very outset, since we are already either choped the constituencies with Hammer tissue paper or at least united by close ties of 太子爷’s intimate liaisons with all the chio-bus, ah-sohs and ah-mahs living there.

As for the duration of these agreements, “Tua Lan Chiow” is willing to make terms with each individual constituency in accordance with the wishes of that constituency.

But 朕 should not want to let this opportunity pass without above all giving to this Resident of Hong Kong an assurance regarding those territories which would, after all, give him most cause for apprehension, namely Hong Kong herself and other parts of China.

And 朕 here solemnly declare that all the assertions which have in any way been circulated concerning an intended “Tua Lan Chiow” invasion or contest in Hong Kong or China are frank frauds and gross untruths, quite apart from the fact that such assertions, as far as the electoral possibilities are concerned, could only be the product of the silliest imagination.

Since NSP today, both in the press and officially, upholds the view that “Tua Lan Chiow” should be opposed under all circumstances and confirms this by the familiar policy of encirclement, the basis for the non-aggression treaty has been removed.

朕 have therefore resolved to send today a communication to this effect to the NSP Leadership.

This is to us not a matter of practical material importance, for 朕 still hope that we shall be able to avoid any 3-cornerd fights with NSP, but instead see it as an action of self-respect.

Should the NSP Leadership, however, wish to enter once more into negotiations (just like Moulmein-Kallang) with “Tua Lan Chiow” on this problem, no one would be happier than 朕 at the prospect of still
being able to come to a clear and straightforward understanding.

Moreover, 朕 know all my Temple mediums and 朕 rely on them.”

The crowd roared into wild standing ovation:

“ 祝皇阿玛万寿无疆 !
万岁 !
万岁 !!
万万岁 !!! ”

And then the 皇阿玛 anthem was played and sang loudly, proudly, yet again….

东北蓝

“东北蓝,
月亮升,
后港出了个皇阿玛。
他为阿哥谋女人,
Neh Neh Kor Zang,
他是二奶的大救星。”

“ ‘Tua Lan Chiow’果然名不虚传 !..…So irrational, so opinionated, so self-centred……Such arrogance, such hooliganism, such a megalomaniac with such a big ego and big head ! ..... terbesar sia !….’Lan Chiow’一出,谁敢争锋 ? .... More Führer than Der Führer........ 佩服,佩服….我甘拜下锋….” – Political analyst, GMS….

skponggol

A message from NSP to the Hammer Troopers of '大蓝朝' (The Great Blue Party or simply 'Tua Lan Chiow') :

“NSP cannot be pushed away !”

NSP showed her middle finger to 'Tua Lan Chiow'…..
[video=youtube;KtewwSyFRw0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtewwSyFRw0[/video]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtewwSyFRw0

"Peace with 'Tua Lan Chiow' is a precious and a desirable thing.

Our generation, always being bullied, bloodied and backscrewed by 'Tua Lan Chiow', certainly deserves peace.

But peace, like almost all things of this world, has its price, a high but a measurable one.

We, in NSP, do not know the concept of peace at any price !

There is only one thing in the lives of men, nations and countries that is without price……

That thing is HONOUR !"

- NSP in her famous reply to 皇阿玛’s arrogant demand for Tampines & Marine Parade corridor in exchange for “Peace” …..

skponggol

The Fall of 后港…..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Arivw0qXfxQ

A much-awaited but joyless liberation….
[video=youtube;GSntaXmukI0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSntaXmukI0[/video]

Finally, the long-suffering people of 后港 had been liberated from the intransparent and unaccountable regime of “ 大蓝朝 ” (The Great Blue Party or simply “Tua Lan Chiow”). But did they have another choice ?

十四阿哥 gave his final orders to the remaining Hammer Troopers who were still clinging on to fight:

“ Attention ! On 15th February 2012, 太子爷 committed political suicide. He deserted all of us who had pledged allegiance to him.

Following the orders of our 皇阿玛, you still believe it’s your duty to defend 后港 although the supply of funding, women and your position make the fight utterly pointless. With every hour you continue to fight, you prolong the horrible suffering of the civil population of 后港 and our wounded comrades. From now on, everybody who wastes their time in the battle for 后港 will have sacrificed their effort in vain.

In accordance with the leaders of MIW, I prompt you to cease all the fighting immediately. – 爱新觉罗•胤禵, 后港大将军王.”

The MIW cadre translated the message to his fellow comrades:

“Fellow comrades and cadres of 后港支部, this morning the 后港 garrison has capitulated. 后港 is freed ! I’ve told you we would make it !”

The MIWs erupted into wild celebration and sang their Party anthem :….

四阿哥, “ I’ll join my fellow ‘Tua Lan Chiow’…..”

若曦, “ Go to Bedok Reservoir ? What about me ?.....Talk to me, 四爷, please!...Talk to me….I’ve been waiting for you. I have prayed and hoped, prayed and hoped….No ! I want you to fulfill some of those hopes for me…..”

MIW members “Hurray, comrades ! To our victory ! ‘Tua Lan Chiow’ is defeated ! To our great Party ! Long Live the White Army ! Long Live Dirty Harry !”

后港’s dilemma : To cry or not to cry…..To cheer or not to cheer….If only they could have another choice…..

skponggol

The Fall of 后港…..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Arivw0qXfxQ

A much-awaited but joyless liberation….
[video=youtube;GSntaXmukI0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSntaXmukI0[/video]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GSntaXmukI0

Finally, the long-suffering people of 后港 had been liberated from the intransparent and unaccountable regime of “ 大蓝朝 ” (The Great Blue Party or simply “Tua Lan Chiow”). But did they have another choice ?

十四阿哥 gave his final orders to the remaining Hammer Troopers who were still clinging on to fight:

“ Attention ! On 15th February 2012, 太子爷 committed political suicide. He deserted all of us who had pledged allegiance to him.

Following the orders of our 皇阿玛, you still believe it’s your duty to defend 后港 although the supply of funding, women and your position make the fight utterly pointless. With every hour you continue to fight, you prolong the horrible suffering of the civil population of 后港 and our wounded comrades. From now on, everybody who wastes their time in the battle for 后港 will have sacrificed their effort in vain.

In accordance with the leaders of MIW, I prompt you to cease all the fighting immediately. – 爱新觉罗•胤禵, 后港大将军王.”

The MIW cadre translated the message to his fellow comrades:

“Fellow comrades and cadres of 后港支部, this morning the 后港 garrison has capitulated. 后港 is freed ! I’ve told you we would make it !”

The MIWs erupted into wild celebration and sang their Party anthem :….

四阿哥, “ I’ll join my fellow ‘Tua Lan Chiow’…..”

若曦, “ Go to Bedok Reservoir ? What about me ?.....Talk to me, 四爷, please!...Talk to me….I’ve been waiting for you. I have prayed and hoped, prayed and hoped….No ! I want you to fulfill some of those hopes for me…..”

MIW members “Hurray, comrades ! To our victory ! ‘Tua Lan Chiow’ is defeated ! To our great Party ! Long Live the White Army ! Long Live Dirty Harry !”

后港’s dilemma : To cry or not to cry…..To cheer or not to cheer….If only they could have another choice…..

skponggol

A typical ‘Tua Lan Chiow’ ad : Attacking Dirty Harry for being “Best Friend” the new immigrants could ever had.
[video=youtube;tb-zZM9-vB0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tb-zZM9-vB0[/video]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2qP3DBLUOeQ

The ‘Tua Lan Chiow’ and American Teabaggers : bigoted minds think alike…..But those American Teabaggers merely oppose the ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS, unlike ‘Tua Lan Chiow’ who were against ALL IMMIGRANTS….

Besides being ideologically opposed to the Party principle, 八阿哥 also stood out in stark contrast in appearance and behaviour to most Party member, especially when compared to 皇阿玛.

八阿哥, who was born overseas, spent most of his time studying and working in Western countries. He had developed a foreign accent which made him speak and sound differently from the locals. With his weird and alien accent, most people would have assumed that he was just another ABC foreign talent.

皇阿玛, who failed his English, had been speaking broken Singlish just like most people. Most Party members also could not speak as good and romantic ABC accent as 八阿哥. 八阿哥, meanwhile, could hardly speak nor understand any Singlish. However, his command of the Angmoh language was flawless and impeccable compared to his unpolished, inferior comrades.

How could 八阿哥, an Ivy-League elitist with an exotic ABC accent, ever to be accepted by this Chinese-based egalitarian socialist Party whose members and supporters were notoriously xenophobic ?

皇阿玛 and other 阿哥s had proclaimed publicly many times that the Hammer was not xenophobic. But, why was there a need and urgency for them to keep repeating so ? 此地无银三百两 ! To any casual observers, it sounded more like desperate appeals to their rabid supporters, who were inflamed with anti-immigrants sentiments, to tone down their rhetoric as they were damaging the Party’s image and electability.

八阿哥 attempted to lessen, or perhaps camourflage, his Angmohness by trying to speak lesser English and more Chinese in Parliament. He preferred to be interviewed in Chinese. He even took his MP oath in Chinese……eh ???!!!

“How can a person who had earned 3 Ivy league qualifications from the Angmoh could not even read his oath in Angmoh ?” – political pundits were deeply puzzled.

“Is he seriously that lousy in the Angmoh language? Or is he trying to wayang and suck up to the Party grassroots, mainly made up of chow Ah-Bengs and chio Ah-Lians, who would otherwise be turned off by his elitist ABC-accent ?” – sneered the bookies.

But it made him even more un-local as his Chinese was lagi better than his Angmoh. It was also better than most people. Being English-educated, most people could hardly read or write Chinese as natural as 八阿哥 who had spent most of his working life in the DragonLand.

It had also embarrassingly reminded people that 八阿哥 was also a new immigrant himself (though not that new) from the Dragonland (though he was from the neighbouring Formosa). Most people were rather hostile to the new immigrants from DragonLand and might associate 八阿哥 with those widely-despised DragonLand new immigrants with his fluent Chinese.

Worse, 八阿哥 even invited minority race to accuse him of Chinese chauvinism in his own Facebook……

skponggol

Hard Truth: The Chinese “Tua Lan Chiow” sliding irreversibly down the same path as the White GOP….
[video=youtube;wE4riYCkAOg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wE4riYCkAOg[/video]
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wE4riYCkAOg
“Tua Lan Chiow” largely composed of Chinese conservatives, few Chinese moderates/liberals, and even fewer minorities….

Political analysts, bookies and the general public were speculating whether the cosmopolitan 八贤王 was excluded from the xenophobic Party leadership because of his Angmoh background and elitist ABC-accent. Meanwhile, minority race was questioning him, in his very own facbook, the motive for using Chinese in the Parliament.

“Why is 八阿哥, a foreign-born Chinese immigrant, openly promoting his mother tongue in Parliament without regards whether the minority race understand him or not? Isn’t he supposed to integrate into us ? Or is he trying to annex us into his ?” – challenged the upset minority.

This had touched a sensitive nerve for the Party of the Hammer minus the Sickle. Even without the Sickle, the minority had always viewed the Party suspiciously just as they had against the Party of the Hammer plus the Sickle which took orders from their Chinese masters.

Unlike other Parties, the Great Blue Party,“ 大蓝朝 ” or simply “Tua Lan Chiow”, always had great difficulty attracting minority candidates. It could not even form adequate Ali Baba Teams for the GE. There was simply too many Baba candidates and near-zero Ali candidate inside the Party to select. Minorities were not keen to join a Party that was generally perceived to be too Chinese-oriented.

Too many minority 阿哥s had also quit the Party following every GE, after discovering the Party’s Hard Truths or for whatever reasons. This constant exodus of minority members had become almost like religious rituals. It made the ridiculously few minority members still remaining inside the Party even more precious, rare and endangered than panda.

皇阿玛 had boasted he would kick NSP again in the next GE.

“ But could 皇阿玛 find and then keep enough Ali candidates in his Party to form sufficient Ali Baba Teams to contest in Tampines, Marine Parade or even Moulmein-Kalland and East Coast ? And could he convince the minority, who were more numerous in those areas, to vote for his Chinese-oriented Party ?” doubted political pundits and bookies alike.

If 皇阿玛 continued to fail in recruiting Ali candidates, he would be forced to migrate and contest in the west mainly, Tanjong Pagar, Jurong, West Coast, etc, where there were no requirement of an Ali candidate. In GE2011, 皇阿玛 was forced to transplant and contest in Nee Soon, an area that was so far and isolated from his power base, simply because he could not find enough Ali candidates to contest in Tampines, Marine Parade and Pasir Ris-Punggol which were located just next to the Hammer heart.

Coincidentally, all the constituencies in the east and north east regions require an Ali candidate, 皇阿玛’s weakest link.

Would the minority community continue to reject the Party of the Hammer minus the Sickle, just as they had forcefully rejected the Party of the Hammer plus the Sickle ?.............