• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Worker's Party Rally...

Fook Seng

agree. we have seen it so many times before. it's a form of entertainment for bored singaporeans. when they go to the ballot booth, when their names are being called loudly, they tremble and they know what to do...so massive crowds are just for entertainment only...

A massive turnout may not mean anything but when has PAP last seen such a miserable turnout?

Fook Seng

Good Morning Alamak! You're right.Kopi very busy talking and posting nonsense and kena whacked here and kena whacked there.And people started to associate Kopi with this and with that. I think best " diam diam diam...":smile:

Hahaha. How to keep Kopi's mouth shut?

biondi

A massive turnout may not mean anything but when has PAP last seen such a miserable turnout?

That is because a sinkie does not need to attend a rally or travel far to hear what the PAP need to said. It is the same old shit again. The MSM and the Shitty Times do the job that is equivalent to holding a PAP rally everyday.

Fook Seng

she should concentrate on friendly interacitons with the residents in PE...show her commitment to the residents, show her kindness, her gentle side, her motherly image, her concern and dedication on the ground. if she takes on the ministers, she will lose her credibility because policies are not easy matters.:smile:

It is not policies per se. It is what you do with the policies. It is a good situation to be in to be able to criticize a policy and she should continue to do so. There will obviously be some deficiencies here and there. But don't fall into the trap of proposing your alternative policy, then your lose your natural advantage as an attacker and you become ripe for target practice. Now and then the PAP will draw you into that kind of situations. It is like two Kungfu masters positioning themselves in a fight. One will try to lure the other to throw the first punch, then the parry and counter punch and everything will be over very quickly.