• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Chitchat Why this always happen during my brisk walking exercise ?

sbfuncle

Alfrescian
Loyal
Other uncles/aunties doing brisk walking too and they look very season walker whereas I'm a newbie walker.
But the thing is I tried my best to keep in pace with them, actually I tried to be faster in pace by counting the number of steps by each secs. My steps are more than the season walkers but endup I cannot catch up with them even I maintain at the same pace.
Of course by logic it should be because their leg are longer. But when I stand next to them i found that I'm not shorter than them either, especially the aunties :thumbsdown:
Why ?
What other factors can make this happen ?

The ground is in a stadium of standard 400m round.

sbfuncle

Alfrescian
Loyal
How I count the steps is by visualising their leg movement I.e left right left right , and I self check my left right left right to make sure is faster.
I check the length of their legs too.
So I cannot figure out why they can always be in front of me. Somemore the gap can be quite big. After a few rounds I'm slower than them by upto 1 to 2 rounds of 400m. :thumbsdown:

sbfuncle

Alfrescian
Loyal
Does a season brisk walker have special floating power of momentum?
Means even though their leg movements is slightly slower than mine, they have a experience form of momentum force ?

Loofydralb

Alfrescian
Loyal