• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why s'poreans comprain so much about transport fares?

bakkuttay

Australia's one-single trip ticket is $5.20 lor. "Fares on Queensland's transport operator Translink will rise by 7.5 per cent on Monday, taking a single-trip, peak paper ticket in one zone to $5.20, up from $4.80." - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...73741826.606753656034473&type=1&stream_ref=10

Singapore how much only? We pay 4-6cents more per trip...not that bad compared to other countries.

If I may borrow what Leongsam said before, "The comparison isn't apples to apples. For example the cuppuccino in Sydney costs AUD3.75 at a roadside takeaway kiosk. In Singapore, SGD6 is for a cuppuccino in a fancy boutique cafe or a hotel coffee house.

I have lived in both Sydney and Singapore and I can assure that Singapore living expenses are far lower simply because there are so many cheap options if you want to save money. In Sydney, there is no $1 coffee or $7 taxi ride or $5 lunch. You pay $4 for a coffee, $40 for a short taxi trip and $12 for a measly sandwich."
wow!!!!!!!!!!! selective comparison

Agoraphobic

Complaining is a normal human trait. I call it the citizen's "Right to Gripe."

In most cases for Singapore and Singaporeans, the ruling party wants the people to feel that whatever they have it good, or as they call it "world standards," it is because of the good and capable leadership, and whatever they have as bad, it is normal, or the people's fault, or at least NOT the gahmen's fault. This is further promoted by The Straits Times. I think the gripe is mainly about this.

Australia's one-single trip ticket is $5.20 lor. "Fares on Queensland's transport operator Translink will rise by 7.5 per cent on Monday, taking a single-trip, peak paper ticket in one zone to $5.20, up from $4.80." - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...73741826.606753656034473&type=1&stream_ref=10

Singapore how much only? We pay 4-6cents more per trip...not that bad compared to other countries.

If I may borrow what Leongsam said before, "The comparison isn't apples to apples. For example the cuppuccino in Sydney costs AUD3.75 at a roadside takeaway kiosk. In Singapore, SGD6 is for a cuppuccino in a fancy boutique cafe or a hotel coffee house.

I have lived in both Sydney and Singapore and I can assure that Singapore living expenses are far lower simply because there are so many cheap options if you want to save money. In Sydney, there is no $1 coffee or $7 taxi ride or $5 lunch. You pay $4 for a coffee, $40 for a short taxi trip and $12 for a measly sandwich."

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?172024-Huat-AH!-Singapore-is-more-expensive-then-Sydney!

xdecepticon

TS, as your name suggest. Your thread make me wanna zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......yawn......zzzzzz

cockie

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?172024-Huat-AH!-Singapore-is-more-expensive-then-Sydney!

The salary in Oz land is @ least 2 X in SG..... A normal engineer annual salary is 100K compare to SG being pay 50 to 60K

garlic

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/wTJy0xm1AbY" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

It's rare, very rare.. but it's available at all 7-11s.

Because sinkies can only complain and that is all these ball-less cowards can do.

Why s'poreans comprain so much about transport fares? ...
wen u haf a gahmen who pay demselves astronomical salaries n who boasted demselves as haven-sent talens 2 save sinkielan fishermen n oso a prez who boasted about his ability 2 win any battle wif any perfect storm, u definitely want 2 haf results datz mucher n morer betta dan wat dose fellas get in oz ...

otherwise ze sinkielan gahmen n prez rooks so s2pig ... pocket so much moni stil cannot beat oz ... oz folks r laffing @ ze sinkielan gahmen on their s2pigity ...

sinkielan fishermen r helping their gahmen 2 save face ...

Microsoft

Raise price say raise price...y aw wanna defy gravity...raise tax to help poor...raise price so million pay less...oni papies can put dis kinda stunt...truly deserve million $ pay...:oIo:

车资调高3.2%
百万人将付更少

<detail class="publication" style="width: 630px; background-image: url(<a href=" http:="" wanbao.omy.sg="" global="" common="" wanbao="" imgs="" dot.png);"="" target="_blank">http://wanbao.omy.sg/global/common/wanbao/imgs/dot.png); padding-bottom: 10px; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: 'Microsoft YaHei', 微软雅黑, STHeiti, 华文黑体, SimSun, arial, helvetica, 'Source Sans Pro', sans-serif, verdana; font-size: 14px; background-position: 0% 100%; background-repeat: repeat no-repeat;">17/01/2014</detail><detail class="social-links" style="width: 630px; float: left; padding: 6px 0px 8px; border-top-width: 5px; border-top-style: solid; border-top-color: rgb(229, 229, 229); border-bottom-width: 5px; border-bottom-style: solid; border-bottom-color: rgb(0, 174, 239); color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: 'Microsoft YaHei', 微软雅黑, STHeiti, 华文黑体, SimSun, arial, helvetica, 'Source Sans Pro', sans-serif, verdana; font-size: 14px; clear: both !important; margin: 0px 0px 10px !important;"><iframe id="f3bfb6fb3c" name="f158f0590" scrolling="no" title="Like this content on Facebook." class="fb_ltr" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D28%23cb%3Df1bb4e5f78%26domain%3Dwanbao.omy.sg%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fwanbao.omy.sg%252Ff2ee16819c%26relation%3Dparent.parent&colorscheme=light&extended_social_context=false&href=http%3A%2F%2Fwanbao.omy.sg%2Flocal%2Fstory20140117-20864&layout=box_count&locale=en_US&node_type=link&sdk=joey&send=false&show_faces=false&width=100" style="font-family: inherit; font-size: 11px; font-weight: inherit; font-style: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; border-style: none; outline: 0px; background-color: transparent; position: absolute; overflow: hidden; height: 61px; width: 95px;"></iframe>

<iframe frameborder="0" hspace="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" scrolling="no" tabindex="0" vspace="0" width="100%" id="I0_1389957266201" name="I0_1389957266201" src="https://apis.google.com/u/0/_/+1/fastbutton?usegapi=1&bsv=o&size=tall&origin=http%3A%2F%2Fwanbao.omy.sg&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwanbao.omy.sg%2Flocal%2Fstory20140117-20864&gsrc=3p&ic=1&jsh=m%3B%2F_%2Fscs%2Fapps-static%2F_%2Fjs%2Fk%3Doz.gapi.en.fqjJFUFqUoM.O%2Fm%3D__features__%2Fam%3DIQ%2Frt%3Dj%2Fd%3D1%2Frs%3DAItRSTNWPL5s1OgcqI8btr5fhvluwJ8lRw#_methods=onPlusOne%2C_ready%2C_close%2C_open%2C_resizeMe%2C_renderstart%2Concircled%2Cdrefresh%2Cerefresh&id=I0_1389957266201&parent=http%3A%2F%2Fwanbao.omy.sg&pfname=&rpctoken=33398039" data-gapiattached="true" title="+1" style="font-family: inherit; font-size: 1px; font-weight: inherit; font-style: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; border-width: 0px; border-style: none; outline: 0px; background-color: transparent; position: static; top: 0px; width: 50px; margin: 0px; left: 0px; visibility: visible; height: 60px;"></iframe>

</detail><article class="storybody" id="storybody" style="font-family: 'Microsoft YaHei', 微软雅黑, STHeiti, 华文黑体, SimSun, arial, helvetica, 'Source Sans Pro', sans-serif, verdana; font-size: 14px; vertical-align: baseline; border: 0px; outline: 0px; color: rgb(0, 0, 0);"><nav class="media-menu" style="font-family: inherit; font-size: 14px; font-weight: inherit; font-style: inherit; vertical-align: baseline; border: 0px; outline: 0px; background-color: transparent; float: left; width: 625px; margin: 0px; padding: 0px; overflow: hidden; background-position: initial initial; background-repeat: initial initial;"></nav><detail id="tabs-2" aria-labelledby="ui-id-1" class="ui-tabs-panel ui-widget-content ui-corner-bottom" role="tabpanel" aria-expanded="true" aria-hidden="false">
20140117_ln_transoport-01.jpg
4月6日起,地铁和巴士整体车资涨3.2%,涨幅15年来最高。(图/档案照)

View All6
</detail>

<detail class="storybox" style="line-height: 20px; display: block; float: left;">4月6日起,地铁和巴士整体车资涨3.2%,每趟涨2分到6分,涨幅15年来最高,但300万乘客中,近100万人将付更少,或3人有1人少付。
</detail>

</article>- See more at: http://wanbao.omy.sg/local/story20140117-20864#sthash.QEj4pkSa.dpuf

escher

Don't be so ngiao about a few cents lar. By paying a few more cents, our low wage workers, poly students, nsfs get better benefits. You can't have it all right? You give some, you take some.

There is a fucking unflushed toilet bowl empty of its resident.

YOUR FUCKING HEAD

Go stick your fucking head in that toilet bowl below the waterline and meditate there on how great smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY be when he become a fucking corpse

I am actually very civil to that PAP bastard pillowtalk
I rather talk to him with a piano wire but that is too fast and too good for him

Sticking his fucking head in toilet bowl will be much better