• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why s'poreans comprain so much about transport fares?

pillowtalk

Australia's one-single trip ticket is $5.20 lor. "Fares on Queensland's transport operator Translink will rise by 7.5 per cent on Monday, taking a single-trip, peak paper ticket in one zone to $5.20, up from $4.80." - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...73741826.606753656034473&type=1&stream_ref=10

Singapore how much only? We pay 4-6cents more per trip...not that bad compared to other countries.

If I may borrow what Leongsam said before, "The comparison isn't apples to apples. For example the cuppuccino in Sydney costs AUD3.75 at a roadside takeaway kiosk. In Singapore, SGD6 is for a cuppuccino in a fancy boutique cafe or a hotel coffee house.

I have lived in both Sydney and Singapore and I can assure that Singapore living expenses are far lower simply because there are so many cheap options if you want to save money. In Sydney, there is no $1 coffee or $7 taxi ride or $5 lunch. You pay $4 for a coffee, $40 for a short taxi trip and $12 for a measly sandwich."

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?172024-Huat-AH!-Singapore-is-more-expensive-then-Sydney!

• leongsam.jpg
    leongsam.jpg
    33.3 KB · Views: 301

Annunaki

Knn asking the obvious as if everyone are elites drawing million of dollars annually and own multiple cars and properties
image.jpg

Australia's one-single trip ticket is $5.20 lor. "Fares on Queensland's transport operator Translink will rise by 7.5 per cent on Monday, taking a single-trip, peak paper ticket in one zone to $5.20, up from $4.80." - https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...73741826.606753656034473&type=1&stream_ref=10

Singapore how much only? We pay 4-6cents more per trip...not that bad compared to other countries.

If I may borrow what Leongsam said before, "The comparison isn't apples to apples. For example the cuppuccino in Sydney costs AUD3.75 at a roadside takeaway kiosk. In Singapore, SGD6 is for a cuppuccino in a fancy boutique cafe or a hotel coffee house.

I have lived in both Sydney and Singapore and I can assure that Singapore living expenses are far lower simply because there are so many cheap options if you want to save money. In Sydney, there is no $1 coffee or $7 taxi ride or $5 lunch. You pay $4 for a coffee, $40 for a short taxi trip and $12 for a measly sandwich."

]!

wah lau, I see the PAP is hiring more and more stupid assholes like you to be on their IB. MRT is a privatised company. Hence, any profits earned thru fair increases goes to its private shareholders. Queensland Translink is a govt company, any profits from their fare increases goes back to the Queensland govt.

Also, compared to SIngapore politicians million dollar salaries, Queensland pays their politicians peanuts. So, they get monkies working there. So, who cares if their coffee is $4 or taxi ride is $40, or $12 for sandwich, or their transport fare is the same as ours. Its their problem. However, PAP says they are the bestest in the world, so deserve the bestest salary. If that is the case, than our transportation fares cannot be "4-6 cents more per trip", it has to be a lot less. Get it?

escher

What the fuck is pillowtalk doing here?

Isnt there an unflushed public toilet bowl somewhere that needed pillowtalk head there below the waterline singing muckjular stinkapura to the turds and tissue floating there?

Or should not pillowtalk be sharpening sharpening his knife for the big hooting to come?

Hee hee hee

pillowtalk too fucking small a fry like steffychunnycunt and nowhere in contention for sharpening of knives

Then those two should see their lor moh being tiewed and fucked in the way their lor moh want to be tiewed and fucked
Or they should be filial and buy their stinking lor moh wintermelon for them to tiew and tiew themselves

I_Hate_Pappies

Gabernment gave $1.1 billion of tax payers monies to them to improve their service and in return, they charge taxpayers higher fares. Fantastic!

If the people here don't kpkb the increase maybe 40-60 cents per trip.......we need to make noise lah boh biang :eek: :smile:

Meerebus

A bit of increase here and there adds up for the common people. Detached bastards in their ivory towers will never be able to understand this since 600k is also peanuts to them.

pillowtalk

wah lau, I see the PAP is hiring more and more stupid assholes like you to be on their IB. MRT is a privatised company. Hence, any profits earned thru fair increases goes to its private shareholders. Queensland Translink is a govt company, any profits from their fare increases goes back to the Queensland govt.

Also, compared to SIngapore politicians million dollar salaries, Queensland pays their politicians peanuts. So, they get monkies working there. So, who cares if their coffee is $4 or taxi ride is $40, or $12 for sandwich, or their transport fare is the same as ours. Its their problem. However, PAP says they are the bestest in the world, so deserve the bestest salary. If that is the case, than our transportation fares cannot be "4-6 cents more per trip", it has to be a lot less. Get it?

Don't be so ngiao about a few cents lar. By paying a few more cents, our low wage workers, poly students, nsfs get better benefits. You can't have it all right? You give some, you take some.

You're a one bloody idiot.. The reason why the PAP raised the fares on the pretext of helping the low wage workers, students. senior citizens, NSFs is just pure bullshit on their part.. You're really one dumb fuck Gong Gong..

People like you would swallow whatever whitish discharge the Pappy Scums sprayed onto your faces and lick it with glee..

Gabernment gave $1.1 billion of tax payers monies to them to improve their service and in return, they charge taxpayers higher fares. Fantastic!

PAP and transport operators as usual collaborating with each other to do a good wayang..

$1.1 billion of the people's monies and yet these fucking scums still think its not enough..

Later on the profits from the increased fares will as usual end up inside the pockets of the PAP Gahmen..

pillowtalk

You're a one bloody idiot.. The reason why the PAP raised the fares on the pretext of helping the low wage workers, students. senior citizens, NSFs is just pure bullshit on their part.. You're really one dumb fuck Gong Gong..

People like you would swallow whatever whitish discharge the Pappy Scums sprayed onto your faces and lick it with glee..

Talking to you is hopeless. You can't even engage in a proper discussion without expletives.

I will try to be civil with you even though its very hard to do so with a Gong Gong like you..

$1.1 billion being spent to improve the public transport, still not enough ahh..????

And whose money is it when the PAP suka suka gave that amount to the SBS and SMRT..????

escher

There is a fucking unflushed toilet bowl empty of its resident.

YOUR FUCKING HEAD

Go stick your fucking head in that toilet bowl below the waterline and meditate there on how great smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY be when he become a fucking corpse