• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Whats ur Favourite Place to Dine In Singapore?

55cents

My secret garden = overpriced food and crappy service

Sky dining, if you're referring to the cable car dining thing, i don't recommend it. The cars are very cramp and stuffy after they put in the table. The slight rocking will ruin your appetite. And the doors still open at every stop, so that the boarding passengers can see what you're eating!
I agree wif u whole-heartedly on Secret garden. Buffer food at hotel price.

punter888

Hmmm.I like having dinner at vivo.There is this restaurant hongkong cafe style facing sentosa can't remember the name nice food nice view pricing still consider ok.But queue is long during weekend.

fenwick

Any bros knows where to find a good hainanese curry rice ! I'm a curry rice freak and after my favourite stall change hands ( the midnight stall in hougang 6th mile ) i'm like a lost soul liao ! Have visited many stall in various place but still can't find a stall as good ! sigh.................

55cents

Any bros knows where to find a good hainanese curry rice ! I'm a curry rice freak and after my favourite stall change hands ( the midnight stall in hougang 6th mile ) i'm like a lost soul liao ! Have visited many stall in various place but still can't find a stall as good ! sigh.................
Try these two.

Zhong Guo Jie Curry Rice Maxwell Market
Jian Dao Jian Curry Rice 229 Jalan Besar (off Kitchener Road)

fenwick

Try these two.

Zhong Guo Jie Curry Rice Maxwell Market
Jian Dao Jian Curry Rice 229 Jalan Besar (off Kitchener Road)

Tried them both already bro :( . But anyway thanks for your info.

My current favourite is the one situated in a coffee shop i forgot the blk no. but beside blk 85 bedok north hawker centre. If you like curry rice can give it a try :smile:

birdie8819

Tried them both already bro :( . But anyway thanks for your info.

My current favourite is the one situated in a coffee shop i forgot the blk no. but beside blk 85 hawker centre. If you like curry rice can give it a try :smile:

Yalor ! Nowadays VERY GOOD curry rice very hard to find those two stalls that bro 55cents had mention their standard drop alot liao compare to 6 years ago . :(

holymonk

Try the hokkien mee ($3) and Carrot cakes ($2.50) from the stall (coffeeshop) at Blk 136 Bedok North Ave 3. You will like it.

Also try the fish soup with rice or mee hon. They also got steamboat. You will love the fish and th soup. (Hawker Centre) beside Blk 18 Bedok South.

fenwick

Also try the fish soup with rice or mee hon. They also got steamboat. You will love the fish and th soup. (Hawker Centre) beside Blk 18 Bedok South.

I find the fish ball noodle and cuttle fish kang kong very good also :p

pweesng

this thread is very gaue. It may not be informative for anyone searching for food.

We should split it to favourite budget eating place and favourite expensive eating place.

Favourite Budget eating place
-hawker food: Red Hill market, near the MRT.
-steamboat buffet: the one in mosque street, dunno the name

Favourite Expensive eating place
- Tatsuya @ park hotel
- Valentino @ Rifle Range Road

WOOHOO

I'm a meat lover and one of mt favourite places is

Brazil Churrascaria

located at 6th Avenue:biggrin: Great meats and salad bar^^

WOOHOO

how about sharing some great asian favourites

Bak Chor Mee-Crawford Court(behind immigration)
Char Kway Teow - Margaret Drive Market
Sliced fish soup- Geylang Lor 20(ask for boneless pomfret)

Anyone wanna continue??,,,:biggrin:

Mean Boy

Anyone wanna continue??,,,:biggrin:

I add in some Not-so-expensive-asian favourites:-

Claypot Frog-leg Porridge at GL Lor 9 ( I usually go there eat after cheong )
Hokkien Mee at Changi Airport Terminal 2 Canteen ( 100% eat after return from Thai/Indon )
Pig Organ Soup at Pioneer Mall foodCourt ( When lah Kopi with my Buddies )

Someone please contiune from here... :smile:

WOOHOO

Hokkien Mee at Changi Airport Terminal 2 Canteen ( 100% eat after return from Thai/Indon )
Pig Organ Soup at Pioneer Mall foodCourt ( When lah Kopi with my Buddies

let's accumalate a list of good hawker food!!!^^

pweesng

Bak Chor Mee-Crawford Court(behind immigration) (nice, this used to be the Marina south one)
Char Kway Teow - Margaret Drive Market (very nice old man)
Pig Organ Soup at Pioneer Mall foodCourt ( When lah Kopi with my Buddies
Pig Organ Soup at Fouk Road, next to Lavander food centre.

let's accumalate a list of good hawker food!!!^^

added to your list. let's hope it grow long long!

WOOHOO

GOOD ASIAN FOOD
Bak Chor Mee-Crawford Court(behind immigration) (nice, this used to be the Marina square one)
Char Kway Teow - Margaret Drive Market (very nice old man)
Claypot Frog-leg Porridge at GL Lor 9
Hokkien Mee at Changi Airport Terminal 2 Canteen
Pig Organ Soup at Pioneer Mall foodCourt
Pig Organ Soup at Fouk Road, next to Lavander food centre.