• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Local Documentary would you like to see.??

1988 Francis Seow Bedok Reservoir rallies.

i like this one, Singaporeans coming together taunting the riot police, nice. not forgetting that the poem recited by Francis, it touched base :smile::smile::smile:

what about the footage where Francis & the old man had their debate & the old man's face turned so black when Francis mentioned that his position in the law society was elected? :p:p:p

Fook Seng

zhihau said:
i like this one, Singaporeans coming together taunting the riot police, nice. not forgetting that the poem recited by Francis, it touched base :smile::smile::smile:

what about the footage where Francis & the old man had their debate & the old man's face turned so black when Francis mentioned that his position in the law society was elected? :p:p:p

Indomie Mee Goreng. Always looking when finished.

HedgeTrader

Wow sounds exciting. You all old timers happened to be there share more stories please!

i want a local documentary on those sinkes who do not know how to fxxk and have to see doctor to teach them.

HedgeTrader

i want a local documentary on those sinkes who do not know how to fxxk and have to see doctor to teach them.

LOL fucking need to teach meh? Just give a woman I see not ugly and she don't mind, I can fuck her naturally. If very beautiful I fuck her very vigorously LOL

Agoraphobic

There were groups of Indian workers who lived in what we used to call "PUB quarters." The adult males in living there were employed by gov't or stat boards as general labour, all were low income people. Inside these quarters, they had their own rules, loan sharks, drug dealers, gangsters. Other than these illicit happenings, their occupants are the ones that built the roads, sewers, buildings and other infrastructure we see around Sg today. Their efforts have been forgotten, not that anyone in authority then even paid attention to them then.

I have a friend once during my secondary/A-level days. Tegarajan was in his twenties, sometimes employed, sometimes not. Involved with SS activities and was a fighter. When I got suspended from school, he wanted to hantam my principal - true friend. Sometime later, he was stabbed by a barber while having a haircut, seriously wounded. I never heard of him since. I think a documentary (or a drama) about the PUB quarters and its inhabitants will be worth the effort.

LOL fucking need to teach meh? Just give a woman I see not ugly and she don't mind, I can fuck her naturally. If very beautiful I fuck her very vigorously LOL

Fucking is just a two-person masturbation. I never fuck a woman. I make love to her.

Maybe TS should make a documentary about football in this country... Football is the only sport that Unite all races in Spore... Go to the kopitiams during weekend nights and you can see all races from all walks of lives sitting together focussing their eyes on the EPL game on the TV set...With the return of the Lions to the Malaysia Cup next year, local football will be the main talking point with the people on the streets..

The Philistine

1. The mating habits of Sinkies

2. Wanting to leave: why people want to emigrate

3. The failure of our education system

4. The IQ of the general 60%.

There were groups of Indian workers who lived in what we used to call "PUB quarters." The adult males in living there were employed by gov't or stat boards as general labour, all were low income people. Inside these quarters, they had their own rules, loan sharks, drug dealers, gangsters. Other than these illicit happenings, their occupants are the ones that built the roads, sewers, buildings and other infrastructure we see around Sg today. Their efforts have been forgotten, not that anyone in authority then even paid attention to them then.

I have a friend once during my secondary/A-level days. Tegarajan was in his twenties, sometimes employed, sometimes not. Involved with SS activities and was a fighter. When I got suspended from school, he wanted to hantam my principal - true friend. Sometime later, he was stabbed by a barber while having a haircut, seriously wounded. I never heard of him since. I think a documentary (or a drama) about the PUB quarters and its inhabitants will be worth the effort.

Well weren't these workers paid to get the work done? Not as if they did the work for free.

Gangster stories are not new at all. So many gangster stories abound in this forum. Have a couple of forummers with SS links. So many movies made about sg pai kia already. I think that's been overdone.

How about a documentary on local internet activitism.

You can start by talking to the pioneers at sintercom and the early participants of soc.culture.singapore. Juicy stories include the hacking by singnet. Then you can talk to the people behind online citizen and temasek review.

Sammyboy is a treasure trove. I'm sure the old birds here can give you very good leads.

Agoraphobic

Well weren't these workers paid to get the work done? Not as if they did the work for free.

Gangster stories are not new at all. So many gangster stories abound in this forum. Have a couple of forummers with SS links. So many movies made about sg pai kia already. I think that's been overdone.

Well, if the thread started wanted a theme for a documentary, just thought I'd put in my view on a group of people who worked hard, received little, treated worse than dogs, contributed more than they were paid. And they grit their teeth and carried on with life.

Perhaps Singaporeans are not interested to know about the poor.

But I need to make it a documentary on Struggle and how to change things for the better or at least open the eyes of the ignorant and Open up the society...

Do something on SEX. it has universal appeal :smile:

Even the aunties will watch it. They might vocally complain about it but they'll still privately & get their thrills.
There is so many different avenues you can cover: lost of Bugis Street to PAP prudery, the changes of the Geylang crowd from local to foreigners, censorship laws, Can even explore the direction Spore is going with the casinos & how it's affecting Spore's moral fibre.

Or make a simple how to documentary for civil servants. You might even get public money to support your project

Do something on SEX. it has universal appeal :smile:
Or make a simple how to documentary for civil servants. You might even get public money to support your project

Hmmm... Sex and civil servants? Are you referring to this recent case?

pc_600x450.jpg

what do they use to chop tables over there?

over here, a person sitting in one table is good enough to "chope" the whole table. he or she can place his/her order at the counter when everyone else in the group has returned. simple courtesy as that. no need to place tissues, napkins, toilet rolls, sanitary pads on table. any paper products lying unwanted on table will be cleaned up by busboy.

Conqueror

Wwii ?

[video=youtube;ZKKc3dLIlpg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZKKc3dLIlpg[/video]

Watch all the 7 parts series in b&w film ! China one is in the entire 6th part (click below).

[video=youtube;50h-um1cFhk]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50h-um1cFhk[/video]

Hmmm... Sex and civil servants? Are you referring to this recent case?

pc_600x450.jpg

I remember decades ago some prude complained to ST about seeing some school children laughing when they were reading some sex manual. This resulted in the banning of those books:rolleyes:
Then there was the issue of complaints of of lewd record albums, etc, etc, etc There will always be people who will be offended

Now back to the current decade & we have clueless married couples:biggrin: Don't you think we need a sex campaign to educate the clueless:eek:

All of a sudden i remembered why i wanted to enter the Audio/Film industry which is why i when aboard to get educated in..
Time has past and im no longer in this industry but as i age i want to bring back my innocents which has been hijack with hatred, greed and envy and denial in the suffering of others, which i bottle deep down inside.. Its time to fight for the commoners and its time to do my part in making life of others abit better if not expose the hurt, the sadness in people who walk past me in my life, the people whose eyes are always sad and tortured and to help the people who are struggling with life. I got myself educated in this field to one day be knowledgeable in the technical aspect of producing a documentary...And maybe there is where i will gain happiness... I think since im in my late 20s and have done my fair share of walking this earth and have seen the sadness on this earth.. I think i am matured enough to produce a documetary about life of the sufferers..

Please give me some ideas on what documentary will HOOK the people and touch The people of SINGAPURA..... A topic please.

Here's your documentary idea.

Title: "Brown Paper bag on her head.............the story of Hsien Loong's courtship of Ho Jinx"
Premise: How the most powerful single bachelor in the country went on a vigourous and tough journey to find the fugliest woman in all the lands...................and marry her.
Subplot: Oedipus Rex complex, his mother approves because his bride is actually uglier than her.