Hi fishypie can share the receipts of your steam fish??
You are the pro liaoz. Anyway, there's a fish I like very much here in LOS. It's call Pla Sam Ri or Cotton fish. Very hard to get it in restaurants. Only few restaurants have this fish. You know anything about this fish?
Thank you bro cos I recently into cookingSure, why not ?..since you are a DracuLa..but i am not into bLood hor..
Knn bro, you think i am running a restaurant ah ?..my mini kitchen can't afford me aLL these know-hows La..
Yes, the meat is reaLLy fine..and there's onLy one way to do it, just steam them Cantonese styLed..Ahahaa.. yes i thought you have fish restaurant one, lidat use one saucepan for the oil can already lor, i also lidat do at home, but must prep everything ahead of time, if not timing off not nice to eat anymore.
I think i makan that Patin fish before 1 time, quite nice.. delicate meat & flavour right?
sungei=river=not stagnated water.
fish rear in pond really taste bad.
Oh yes bro, i have seen the Likes of them fishing off sungei pandan & serangoon..but mostLy are thai workers.DontSidetrack abit....since everyone had dinner liao
Recently anyone notice got more people fishing in the big longkangs?
Used to see FTs but now got ah peks and even young mats sometimes...
Fishing for sport or life getting hard?
Longkang fish can eat? I think got heavy metals eat liao can mati...
Oh yes bro, i have seen the Likes of them fishing off sungei pandan & serangoon..but mostLy are thai workers.Dont
know if there's any impLication to the economics' side of things though.
But the way they deep fried the fish is superb.You know Thai peopLe La, very adventurous type..guessed it's the taLiapas & catfishes they are catching though.
But the way they deep fried the fish is superb.
The finished product:
I think our longkang water so dirty....not wise to eat longkang fish.
Remembered once in Indonesia and had fish in a restaurant that tasted awful....thought fish was not fresh and complained to manager but was told fish was live....but never see any fish tanks in the restaurant....was brought outside and found they keep the live fish in a fenced off longkang....knn no appetite liao
Ang cho . Buy or catch?
You know Thai peopLe La, very adventurous type..guessed it's the taLiapas & catfishes they are catching though.
I recall some years ago, several young Thai men died mysteriously. Cause of death was not known initially. Later it was linked to some food they had taken. Any bros recall the incidents? Involved Thai construction workers, I think.
They use PVC pipes to cook bamboo rice?