• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Uncles die die don’t want to give up seats

TedGrullon

These Ah Peks at a kopitiam this morning (May 23) refused to give up their seats to others who wanted to have their breakfast, and carried on with their gossips instead.

Wah lau eh, early in the morning see erxin ppl !!

Waitin for them to finish food they dun wanna get up !! Sat there for so fkin long !!

Found a 4 ppl seats wanna exchange with them becoz we have 6 ppl they have 3, they still dun wan !!

After I finish makan still sittin there chit chattin with their 3 empty cups !!

If no 1 in coffeeshop den nvm wat, alot ppl waitin cannot go HDB block tok ah .. chat also alwaez tok abt ppl’s sons or daughter !! wth !!

Uncles die die don’t want to give up seats

Watchman

Wah gangsters in Hongkong hoarding seats preventing businesses from functioning .

Here in Singapore also have .

In the near future . When business is so strong .

Competitors will hire the unemployed to occupied the neighbouring coffeeshops .

besotted

well done uncle, fuck the youngsters below 30

no big no small got iphone take picture big fuck

hope property prices remain high and bleed these fuckers dry

flkyflky

It's the same everywhere.

Food Gourmet & Toa Payoh HDB Hub basement daily tons of old folks seating and at most ordering just 1 drink they will sit forever don't leave.

Weekend and holidays worst still.

This is one problem that is difficult to solve. The uncles are there every day, unlike weekend customers.

One possibility on weekends there should be a campaign to have coffee/tea served on disposable cups so the uncles can take it and sit on benches at the open spaces. After all they want to talk about how they would like to run the country.

Then we have youngsters/students monopolising seats at fastfood and beverage outlets for hours.

On some level, I think the uncles actually enjoy the fact that they are sitting there depriving people from having their seats.
The way to deal with them is to sit down at their table. Join in their conversation. Big and fat guys are preferred, no women please.

There seems a trend in this kind of behaviour/

You have the old fart overstaying his welcome & refusing to give way to new blood. You also have young students hogging space in places like MacD, KFC,...

lianbeng

maybe govt should also impose "reserved seats" at all eating outlets: coffeeshops, hawker centres, foodcourts, mac/kfc/bk, etc...