• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tribute to Teresa Teng, The Legend

Lumpar

邓 丽 君 - 浪 花 節 だ よ 人 生 は

This one is specially dedicated to Arisan - Feel the ' feverish rhythms ' of TT & Thanks for uncountable first class Teresa videos!

Thanks to Chinese translations by drytr123 :-
花開了 謝了 被丟棄了
相遇了 別離了 斷念了
人的感情 就算被抓住了
也會因為折斷了感情的枝枒而消失
浪花調一樣啊 女人的
女人的一生

說一聲喝 就乖乖的喝了
肩膀一被搭上 那種感覺就出來了
無聊的相逢 卻變成言談投機
可以依靠的吧 一見就傾心了
浪花調一樣啊 女人的
女人的一生

虛情假意是誰讓我明白的
愛情也是「誰」找來給我的
那樣的誰啊 把我耍弄著
消失的女人 又是孤獨一人
浪花調一樣啊 女人的
女人的一生

Thanks to English translations by eric33yt :-

Nome to iwarete sunao ni nonda
-- He told me to drink, and I did as I was told
Kata o dakarete sono ki ni natta
-- He put his arm around my shoulders, and I felt like going along
Baka na deai ga riko ni bakete
-- The stupid meeting turned into a clever one
Yoseba iino ni hitomebore
-- I should have known, but it was love at first sight
Naniwa-bushi dayo, onna no, onna no jinsei wa
-- Oh, it's a naniwa-bushi, the woman's, the woman's life is

Uso wa dareka ga oshiete kureru
-- Somebody would tell me how to tell lies
Koi mo dareka ga mitsukete kureru
-- Somebody would find love for me, too
Sonna dareka ni furimawasarete
-- Twisted around that somebody's little finger
Kieta onna ga mata hitori
-- Another woman just faded away

Saite shibonde suteraremashita
-- Bloomed, withered, and discarded
Atte wakarete akiramemashita
-- Met, separated, and gave up hope
Hito no nasake ni tsukamarinagara
-- Hanging onto others' sympathy
Oreta nasake no eda de shinu
-- I die on the broken branch of heartlessness
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3BLU2WMqjMM&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3BLU2WMqjMM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

邓 丽 君 - 向 日 葵

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/9sbvR3r2KO4&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9sbvR3r2KO4&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Dayung Sampan Teresa Teng

Dayung Sampan
Indonesian Folk song

Naik sampan
Sampan didayung
Sampan pun m'laju hai nelayan
ke pantai nan biru

Kalau tuan mencari jodoh
Jangan mencari hai nelayan
selalu cemburu

Ya ya ya ya

Jangan selalu cemburu
Cemburu hatinya palsu
Dayung dayung dayung dayung sampan

Naik sampan menjala ikan
Ikan di jala hai nelayan
di tengah muara
Kalau tuan mencari makan
Makan dicari hai nelayan
menarik suara

ya ya ya ya

Mari menarik suara
narik suara bersama
dayung dayung dayung dayung sampan
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/h33DI3_bpew&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/h33DI3_bpew&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Ayo Mama Teresa Teng

Teresa Teng Learnt this song together with Rasa Sayange while she stayed in Indonesia.
The melody of Rasa Sayange and Ayo Mama are definetely Maluku's Style of Music.

Enjoy

印度尼西亚民歌
Indonesia Folk Song

小河弯弯 流水不断来
河里的水草
跟着漂过来
流水长在 长流那天外
问一声河里水草哪里来

哎哟 妈妈
莫非也像我的恋爱
哎哟 妈妈
可是来的这样奇怪
哎哟 妈妈
怎么你不讲个明白
谁知道我的爱情哪里来

小河弯弯 春风吹过来
河边的花香
跟着飘过来
遍地花开 芬芳到心怀
问一声春天从哪里来

哎哟 妈妈
你可不能不理不睬
哎哟 妈妈
我的寂寞情意难挨
哎哟 妈妈
给我怎么样的安排
你可叫我怎样的安排
谁知道我的爱情哪里来

Indonesian lyric

ayam hitam telurnya putih
mencari makan di pinggir kali
sinyo hitam giginya putih
kalau ketawa manis sekali

ayo mama, jangan mama marah beta
dia cuma cuma pegang beta
ayo mama, jangan mama marah beta
lah orang muda punya biasa
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/k0TvSV9FyNU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/k0TvSV9FyNU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Teresa Teng-淚的小雨 Tears of Rain Drops

Quote:

she is the goddess of chinese music. I used to listen to her music when I was a kid & my older brother loved her songs when we were in vietnam. it's sad she die pretty young. I really missed her. although, i don't understand mandarin & understand some cantonese but it all good. we called her manh le quan in vietnam. I still have her cassette tapes with me & listen sometime. thank you for posting.

~~~ It's a 3G! ~~~
1:
Raindrops falling on my iPhone,
I should have turned if off by now
It's a 3G!
But I can't
I can't stop watching this video
The music must go on

2:
The music has been playing nonstop,
Ever since I activated the iPhone
It's a 3G!
I must have it
I must stay connected
The music must go on

3:
Tears start rolling off my eyes,
The LCD suddenly gone dead
It's a 3G!
Tears brewing into little raindrops,
Falling on the vanished image
Gone is my TT, 我的最愛

(In memory of Teresa Teng; inspired by her touching song "涙的小雨, Little Raindrops of Tears" and this video)

The real superstar forever:TERESA TENG

This rose for you, Teresa
I hope you know how much we love you
This flower cannot reach you, our hearts can
Beautiful tunes you passed on connect us always
This rose for you, Teresa
Leaves can fall, your voice will never fade
One click away you will always be
Songs can end, Teresa is forever
You did not say goodbye, neither shall we

(In memory of Teresa Teng; inspired by her beautiful song-- 愛_の_花_言_葉)
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/h0OA1bqTSJE&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/h0OA1bqTSJE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Teresa Teng - Ni zen me shuo. 你怎麼說 What Do You Have To Say ?

Quote:

Ms Teresa Teng , no words could describe her talent
No amount of tears shed could bring back what we lost
The day she left us , asian music lost one of their most treasured voice

I couldn't help bursting into tears when I figure out that this song was sang to the guy who broke Teresa's heart. The words were from the bottom of her heart.
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/tzd2kUosrds&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/tzd2kUosrds&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Teresa Teng - Ai De Ni A He Chu Xun

Quote:

Miss Teresa Teng reminds me of the great American songstresses of the 1940's: always glamorous, heartfelt, humble, melodic...I wonder in what direction her music would've taken had she been raised in Southern California?

What a lively song sung by Teresa Teng. Make me want to get up and dance. Indeed, a great singer that will be remembered dearly in our hearts!
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/18DUTCYG1h8&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/18DUTCYG1h8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Teresa Teng performs her hit song Ocean Rhythm 海韻

This is absolutely stunning!

We knew TT was good at the time, but we did not know she was THIS good! Only when the technology is advanced enough to show her unique, clear, beautiful voice that we realize she is truly the one and only. More than 30 years later, few has yet to catch up with her... How sad is it???
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/QKMrgirgRDU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QKMrgirgRDU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FUwknrHc3nU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344">

Angelo

Re: Teresa Teng - Ai De Ni A He Chu Xun

Dont think much of her. A legend. hahahahhaha. her private life is pretty screw up, shes not a very good person to begin with.

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Lumpar

鄧麗君 - 三年

词:季隽青
曲:姚敏

想得我肠儿寸断
望得我眼儿欲穿
好容易盼到了你回来
算算已三年
想不到才相见
别离又在明天
这一回你去了几时来
难道又三年
左三年右三年
这一生见面有几天
横三年竖三年
还不如不见面
明明不能留恋
偏要苦苦缠绵
为什么放不下这条心
情愿受熬煎
Thinking till my internals snap at every inch
Gazing till my eyes are punctured by longings
Seems easy when you returned
Counting , 3 years' gone-by

Pointless just thinking, we'd rather meet instead
Separation again tomorrow
This round when is your return ?
Do not tell me another 3 years

Left 3 years, Right 3 years (Here&there)
How many days we meet in one lifetime?
Horizontal 3 years, Vertical 3 years (Anyway)
May as well not meeting at all

Clearly pointless to linger
But inclined to painfully prolong
Why not drop this devotion?
Instead willing to savor this grilling
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/91yEh7H_v4I&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/91yEh7H_v4I&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

邓丽君 vs 卓依婷 怀念老歌 -- 难忘的爱人 (Unforgettable Lover)

愛人呀我塊叫你 你不知有聽見無
Sweetheart, I am calling you. I wonder if you have heard me or not.
自從咱離別了後 時常思念你
Eversince apart, I often think of you.
一片真情望你不通來袂記
I hope you not to forget my sincere affection
期待一日擱一日 可愛的愛人
Longing for you day after day, my dear sweetheart.
愛人呀你叼位去 天邊海角找無你
Sweetheart, where did you go? I couldn't find you anywhere.
乎阮每日空相思 目屎像雨滴
You let me be here alone missing you everyday in vain. My tears drop like rain.
一生幸福永遠只望妳一人
My lifetime happiness all depends on you always.
無疑今日煞分離 無緣的愛人
I've never thought that we would go different ways today, my sweetheart without destiny.
愛人呀你真無情 思思念念你一人
Sweetheart, you are really heartless. Still, you are the only one always on my mind.
到底為著啥代誌 放阮做你去
What exactly is the matter? You left me and took off.
自咱離開了後 無批又無信
Eversince apart, you have never sent me any letter, or even a word.
傷心珠淚流無停 難忘的愛人
Broken hearted tears fall constantly, unforgettable sweetheart.
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/R2KvRnEwLWM&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/R2KvRnEwLWM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

邓丽君 vs 卓依婷 怀念老歌 -- 祖母的話 (Grandmother's instructions)

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/r9Vv2_6c2GQ&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/r9Vv2_6c2GQ&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

邓丽君 vs 卓依婷 怀念老歌 -- 燒肉粽 (Hot meat buns)

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/QwhZ-YLUQaI&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QwhZ-YLUQaI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

鄧麗君 - 路邊的野花不要採 テレサ・テン

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzrSyxsxE1U&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzrSyxsxE1U&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

Teresa Teng 鄧麗君 テレサ・テン "酒醉的探戈"

Teresa Teng 鄧麗君 テレサ・テン
酒醉的探戈
我醉了 因為我寂寞
我寂寞 有誰來安慰我
自從你離開我 那寂寞就伴著我
如果沒有你 日子怎麼過
往日的舊夢 好像你的酒渦
酒渦裏有你也有我
酒醉的探戈 酒醉的探戈
告訴他不要忘記我
啊 酒醉的探戈
我哭了 因為我寂寞
我寂寞 有誰來安慰我
自從你拋棄我 那淚水就伴著我
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/oTf2cf9C-Ng&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oTf2cf9C-Ng&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

鄧麗君 / 英文專訪07 / English Interview / テレサテン / Teresa Teng

鄧麗君 /1983年全程英文專訪Part07 /
English Interview / テレサテン / Teresa Teng

Don't you think that it's more like singing when she talked in English in this <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qjmweiitif8&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qjmweiitif8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

鄧麗君 / Flash Dance/ 84Kuala Lumpur

鄧麗君 / What a feeling-Flash Dance /
1984.1.12 Kuala Lumpur Version /
1984,15週年亞洲巡迴吉隆坡演唱會
テレサテン / Teresa Teng
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/foVTBriHyNU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/foVTBriHyNU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

邓 丽 君 『 假 如 我 是 真 的 』

In such softness her fairylike tenderness is felt
like gentle breaths , whispers of sweet nothings
caressing, comforting, reminding ...

Thanks to contribution by melodydamor:
《假如我是真的》 詞:莊奴 曲:欣逸
假如流水能回頭 請你帶我走
假如流水能接受 不再煩憂
有人羨慕你 自由自在的流
我願變做你 到處任意遊呀遊
假如流水換成我 也要淚兒流
假如我是清流水 我也不回頭

获得1981年第18届台湾电影金马奖的影片,大陆剧作家
沙叶新改编、王童导演、胡冠珍与阿伦主演的「假如我是真
的」,题材源自 一个真实案件改编而成。同名片尾電影主題
曲,是鄧麗君主唱的。
Received 1981 18th session Taiwan Golden Horse Award movie,
adapted by Mainland playwright ShaYexin,Wang Tong as Director,
Hu Guanzhen and Alan acted the leading roles, ' if I were really',
the theme adapted from a real legal case, movie tail theme song
of same name sang by Deng Lijun .

Thanks to contribution by fysb233:-
Title: If I Were Real
If the flowing waters can turn back, please take me away
If the flowing waters can be accepting (of me), my troubles will go away
There are those who are envious of you (the waters), freely flowing
I want to be like you (the waters), free to roam to my heart's content
If the flowing waters were in my place, they would also cry
If I were a stream of clear running water, I would also not turn back.

This is actually the theme song of a movie that depicted the
cruelties / tragedies of the Cultural Revolution in China, and
how people tried (in vain) to struggle against those circumstances.
That explains the pathos of the song and its lyrics.
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NsVxWaNxpOc&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NsVxWaNxpOc&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

鄧 麗 君 - 小 小 水 仙 花

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4REY0yLKjt8&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4REY0yLKjt8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Lumpar

鄧麗君 - 爱的世界

This love is greater than any war.

在这个爱的世界里
没有猜疑
也没有分离
更没有哭泣

在这个爱的世界里
充满欢笑
更充满甜蜜
在你的心里

在这个世界里
花儿开给你
我陪伴着你
像鸟比翼

在这个世界里
有我就有你
我陪伴着你
像鸟比翼
<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/h-cuSFeTkXU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/h-cuSFeTkXU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>