• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Toyota hybrid winning

So not good to buy BYD EV?

Nobody should be in a hurry to buy an EV. Prices will continue to drop and battery technology will advance in leaps and bounds over the next few years. If you don't need a new car now it would be prudent to wait a couple more years to see how things pan out.

ChinaCommunistSG

Nobody should be in a hurry to buy an EV. Prices will continue to drop and battery technology will advance in leaps and bounds over the next few years. If you don't need a new car now it would be prudent to wait a couple more years to see how things pan out.
I have been driving my Toyota Altis for 13 yrs. should I wait for another 10 yrs before switching to EV ?

tiongs will kill the ev market by price dumping.

If angmoh lands are smart...just declare chickens evs are unsafe n ban the whole thing.... than ang more car companies have nothing to worry about...

ev startups in tiongcock are running out of money and going bankrupt one by one. it’s a bloodbath.

k1976

EV's are selling due to gomen tax incentives for buyers plus EV makers such as tesla earn billions selling their carbon credits to legacy car manufacturers while those manufacturers still lagging are penalised in the billions as they fail to " decarbonised" quickly enough.

European luxury brand found out its more profitable to manufacture their EV's in china.

Plus battery technology has not reached its optimum plateau and prices keeps dropping while energy density stored keeps going up resulting in either longer range or lighter EV's snd cheaper models.

So if you get a EV model now, it will be worthless if a newer model has a longer lasting batteries, longer range and far cheaper than when you bought it.

Best get a used non EV car till the dust settled.
Yeah....EV resale value ish.....not ideal

There is no joy of driving if u use auto drive mode. Even a cripple can drive auto car. Utterly no joy
try driving manual in sf. after 6.9 weeks no more shiok as there are too many stop signs on steep slopes. you must step on brake, clutch, accelerator pedals plus holding hand brake at the same time not to gostan downhill and stall at stop sign. after all limbs are engaged at holding on to pedals, steering wheel, handbrake knob, gear knob, spare limb such as lanjiao must also be engaged, especially reversing to parallel park on a steep slope with stop sign 6.9 feet in front. will need therapy after 6.9 days doing the same shit.