• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Top ISP economists - "SG lost everything in the last 20 years."

“Are we really building the kind of economy that really services the needs of the citizens?,” he asked. He said that an overreliance on multi-national companies (MNCs) had thwarted the development of a homegrown private sector and led to excessive gains from Singapore’s growth leaving the republic’s shores.

“At the end of the day economics…is all about whether you can deliver things to the average guy and make his life meaningful,” he added.

Yeoh refuted criticism that Bhutan’s focus on economic well-being is “romanticised” and impractical for a developed country like Singapore. “Once upon a time in Singapore we had socialised medicine, we had affordable housing, we had an egalitarian education system,” he said. “We had it in Singapore but we lost it in the last twenty years.”

- http://www.publichouse.sg/categorie...-urge-spore-to-redefine-progress-bhutan-style

cass888

Yeoh refuted criticism that Bhutan’s focus on economic well-being is “romanticised” and impractical for a developed country like Singapore. “Once upon a time in Singapore we had socialised medicine, we had affordable housing, we had an egalitarian education system,” he said. “We had it in Singapore but we lost it in the last twenty years.”

We did not lose it. We fortunately weaned out of the drug of socialism.

ChaoPappyPoodle

We did not lose it. We fortunately weaned out of the drug of socialism.

You're a liar! There are even more families on social assistance today than 20 years ago. The selling out of Singapore by the PAPzis continues unabated. The PAPzis have sold away many of our national assets. Even trade agreements have been signed with conditions promising jobs for foreign nationals.

What the bastard PAPzis should have done was to promote local SMEs and local workers. We do not have natural resources other than our deep-sea port and strategic location for world sea trade. Trade agreements should have been such that we provided money and expertise to jointly develop products and services with our neighbours. This should have been done 30 years ago.

cass888

Easy for ignoramuses like you and bleeding heart liberals like Yeoh Lam Keong to make these statements. If not for the MNCs, Singapore would not have taken such a march over its closed-economy neighbours. MNCs have made life for the average Singaporean much happier. Ask any Singaporean whether they prefer an MNC boss or a ngeow SME boss.

You're a liar! There are even more families on social assistance today than 20 years ago. The selling out of Singapore by the PAPzis continues unabated. The PAPzis have sold away many of our national assets. Even trade agreements have been signed with conditions promising jobs for foreign nationals.

What the bastard PAPzis should have done was to promote local SMEs and local workers. We do not have natural resources other than our deep-sea port and strategic location for world sea trade. Trade agreements should have been such that we provided money and expertise to jointly develop products and services with our neighbours. This should have been done 30 years ago.

ChaoPappyPoodle

Easy for ignoramuses like you and bleeding heart liberals like Yeoh Lam Keong to make these statements. If not for the MNCs, Singapore would not have taken such a march over its closed-economy neighbours. MNCs have made life for the average Singaporean much happier. Ask any Singaporean whether they prefer an MNC boss or a ngeow SME boss.

Hello Kempetei cocksucker :oIo: What the piak has MNCs got to do with supporting SMEs. You pukimati traitorous kempetei cocksucker can only think what your kempetei cocksucking master tells you to think. MNCs and SMEs always work together. Our SMEs should be encouraged through pure entrepreneurship and government contacts to grow regionally and globally.

The pukimati cocksucking GLCs lack entrepreneurship and are instead filled with jiak liao bees that venture overseas but sign trade agreements that give away jobs for Singaporeans so that the GLCs can expand but at the expense of Singaporeans. KNNPCB!!! :oIo: May you have cancer that hurts you deeply and completely for 15 years before you actually die! :biggrin:

The ngeow SME bosses you see today are PAPzi cocksuckers like you. But we are not talking about kempetei cocksuckers nor ngeow PAPzi cocksuckers I am talking about branding Singapore and using our riches to work with our neighbours. We invest with our financial and human capital using natural resources from other countries. Your mother puacheebye kempetei cocksucking PAPzis only know how to eat money from Singaporeans. This kind of cannibalism should be stopped and fascist political parties should be banned from Singapore.

cass888

The ngeow SME bosses you see today are PAPzi cocksuckers like you. But we are not talking about kempetei cocksuckers nor ngeow PAPzi cocksuckers I am talking about branding Singapore and using our riches to work with our neighbours. We invest with our financial and human capital using natural resources from other countries. Your mother puacheebye kempetei cocksucking PAPzis only know how to eat money from Singaporeans. This kind of cannibalism should be stopped and fascist political parties should be banned from Singapore.

Fucking frog in the well. Go open your eyes anywhere else in the world - Hong Kong, Malaysia, China. Ask the average citizen in those places whether they prefer to work for MNC or for the ngeow SME (or even local LE) bosses.

Just take a look around, can you still see these MNCs around:confused:
Companies like GE, Apple, National, Sanyo, Seagate,.... are all gone or scaled back & moved to where it's cheaper in places like Thailand , China etc.

I remember that during the good times the PAP kept telling Sporeans NOT to look for pay hikes. To remain competitive. However a double standard existed. While "lesser elites" were expected to make do without pay hikes, the PAP was jacking up their own pay, taxes & getting rich :rolleyes:

Many Sporeans tolerated the situation because they had jobs & could get by. Now that many are in their middle age, jobless, CPF rich but financially poor they are in financial trouble. With all the debt accumulated under the good times they have few options left: Bedok Reservoir, trying their luck at the casinos, going to the ah longs,..

Maybe they should/will blame the PAP by kicking them out:confused: Then the process of investigating for the misdeeds of the PAP can begin:wink:

ChaoPappyPoodle

Fucking frog in the well. Go open your eyes anywhere else in the world - Hong Kong, Malaysia, China. Ask the average citizen in those places whether they prefer to work for MNC or for the ngeow SME (or even local LE) bosses.

KNNPCB! The most ngeow company in Singapore is the PAPzi! :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

You CB tadpole that is still lodge in your mother's puah cheebye! :eek: :eek:

KNNPCB an idiot like you should count to 1 trillion before you post you nonsense! KNNBPCCB!

Conqueror

Companies like GE, Apple, National, Sanyo, Seagate,.... are all gone or scaled back & moved to where it's cheaper in places like Thailand , China etc.

I remember that during the good times the PAP kept telling Sporeans NOT to look for pay hikes. To remain competitive. However a double standard existed. While "lesser elites" were expected to make do without pay hikes, the PAP was jacking up their own pay, taxes & getting rich :rolleyes:

But, most Sinkies will take the bait. :confused: That's the funny part. :eek:

Sinkies are screwed many times over every five years. But, they just swallow. So, it is NOT the only trait that Zoe Tay possesses, most Sinkies too. :p

But, most Sinkies will take the bait. :confused: That's the funny part. :eek:

Sinkies are screwed many times over every five years. But, they just swallow. So, it is NOT the only trait that Zoe Tay possesses, most Sinkies too. :p

Yes we see many naive Sporeans who believed in LKY & some still do:eek: However there are thousands & thousands who did NOT buy what LKY was peddling, they are now ex-Sporeans. I also know of loyal PAP supports who've already got one foot out of Spore:wink: Can't really blame them. It should now be pretty obvious to anyone who's interest LKY is looking after, his own:mad:

I know many who left & these people are what many 1st world countries are looking for, the law abiding, educated middle class. The same type of people Spore is looking to attract but is losing. They represent a brain drain & I don't see it stopping.

If Sporeans born & raised here are leaving what makes anyone think that a foreigner who is a PR/nationalised will stay in Spore:confused:

Jlokta

Do you know that Bhutan committed ethnic cleansing against their own citizens? Happiness index?

Same thing happening here, PAP is doing cleansing against sinkies.

Might not be such a bad thing though.

Kinana

PAP never cleanse any citizens but try to get us to be more productive. Blame ourselves, never blame PAP

Charlie99

Yes we see many naive Sporeans who believed in LKY & some still do:eek: However there are thousands & thousands who did NOT buy what LKY was peddling, they are now ex-Sporeans. I also know of loyal PAP supports who've already got one foot out of Spore:wink: Can't really blame them. It should now be pretty obvious to anyone who's interest LKY is looking after, his own:mad:

I know many who left & these people are what many 1st world countries are looking for, the law abiding, educated middle class. The same type of people Spore is looking to attract but is losing. They represent a brain drain & I don't see it stopping.

If Sporeans born & raised here are leaving what makes anyone think that a foreigner who is a PR/nationalised will stay in Spore:confused:

Unfortunately, that is what happened. The govt. should have learned the lesson from the many Singaporeans who left, and used the resources which were thrown at foreigners, to help Singaporeans.

Jlokta

PAP never cleanse any citizens but try to get us to be more productive. Blame ourselves, never blame PAP

Never start then they're slow, please request them to do so the next time when you're deepthroating them.

Thank you.