• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tonight! Sinkies counting down to GST Hike

Willamshakespear

Singapore has one of the lowest PERSONAL tax rates in our World.

Some may wonder how is it possible, when it is TAXES that pays for social revenue such as education, health cares, security arms, civil infrastructures, etc, etc.

How we did it is thru GST, & only those who consumes the most pay the most in INDIRECT taxes, a tax based on free will, as one needs not buy a Lamborghini, eat at classy restaurants, or live in a penthouse.

While it may be thru that salaries had not kept pace with living cost increases, but we Singaporeans are certainly not living in the 60s where the average salaries was only $300/mth & a cheap cup of Kopi O cost only 20cts but have to bear with rats & cockroaches crawling under one's feet alongside dirt lanes....

Most would not donate funds to even charities, either have the time or trust. For those who feel a pain the rectum from paying slightly more for goods & services from tomorrow onwards, here's a REMEDY for you - have a change of mindsets, and think of those increases as DONATIONS, to our Nation's SOCIAL EXPENDITURE, for oneself & future generations to come...

Happy New Year!!! :-)

blackmondy

Some may wonder how is it possible, when it is TAXES that pays for social revenue such as education, health cares, security arms, civil infrastructures, etc, etc.

How we did it is thru GST, & only those who consumes the most pay the most in INDIRECT taxes, a tax based on free will, as one needs not buy a Lamborghini, eat at classy restaurants, or live in a penthouse.

While it may be thru that salaries had not kept pace with living cost increases, but we Singaporeans are certainly not living in the 60s where the average salaries was only $300/mth & a cheap cup of Kopi O cost only 20cts but have to bear with rats & cockroaches crawling under one's feet alongside dirt lanes....

Most would not donate funds to even charities, either have the time or trust. For those who feel a pain the rectum from paying slightly more for goods & services from tomorrow onwards, here's a REMEDY for you - have a change of mindsets, and think of those increases as DONATIONS, to our Nation's SOCIAL EXPENDITURE, for oneself & future generations to come...

Hello 唐僧, a change of gahmen makes more sense than a change of mindset. Don't bother replying cos linpeh hates reading your lor-sor article. :whistling:

nabeifuckpap

Listerine mouthwash 7.20 and 7.90 increase to 8.50 nabei cheebye, still think GST has no side effects?
IMG20230824190645.jpg

IMG20230824190649.jpg

IMG20230824190653.jpg

IMG20230824190657.jpg

sbfuncle

This is not true.
Healthcare support & services /products outside of hospitals ground charged tax based on no free will.
You can refer to rehab products such as pharmex convatec etc
The taxes they collected can easily exceed the restaurants without a kind soul knowing it.

just saw a notice from my fav noodle stall - price raised by 50cents from tomorrow due to GST raise. Can I complain him to CASE?

Willamshakespear

Having opposition in Parliament is good, to raise questions & get answers, on behalf of their constituents.

Being a member of Parliament is NOT a blank cheque, to oppose for the sake of opposing, or else NOTHING will get done, only precious time wasted.....

Just ask your elected Opposition member what he/she would had done, to raise revenues for SOCIAL EXPENDITURE which are Hundreds of Billion$ annually, for education, healthcare, security, infrastructures, etc, etc.

If he/she has better ideas WITHOUT costing citizens a single cent, & can be PROVEN, not mere promises that would never come true, then for sure more opposition members would be elected.

Cheers!!!

Bad New Brown

WP was right and now GST is 9%. Let say you spend $1000 a month on essential goods & services and you are actually paying an additional $90 on the indirect taxes :eek:

ChinaCommunistSG

Hello 唐僧, a change of gahmen makes more sense than a change of mindset. Don't bother replying cos linpeh hates reading your lor-sor article. :whistling:
Very rude message, after saying something, then you ask people not to reply or shut up.

It is as good as somebody talking on the mic and after that he immediately switch off the mic.

Please give people some air time

blackmondy

Very rude message, after saying something, then you ask people not to reply or shut up.

It is as good as somebody talking on the mic and after that he immediately switch off the mic.

Please give people some air time

Please give me a good reason to be polite to 唐僧.
I'm only rude to lor-sor people who loves kissing Piss And Poop ass and brainwash samsters that they are a good party.