• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Malay vote & the PAP

Porfirio Rubirosa

Shanmugam's Hard Truth

has anyone noticed the stark contrast between Shanmugam's take on this incident n that of LHL n for that matter the other ministers?...

i give it to Shan for speaking a real hard truth...for something good to come out of this episode...Heng Swee Keat n co. should have the moral courage to follow through on what Shan has said and make this an open issue for discussion in the National Conversation

"This confirms what I had long suspected and said: there are deep fault lines in our society, based on race/religion,

Her comments reflect a deep seated racist attitude coupled with contempt for those who are less well off, or who wish to spend less.

We will be a truly civilised society only when we deep in our hearts accept everyone as equa
l."

PM Lee Hsien Loong
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">"..an isolated case that does not reflect the strength of race relations in Singapore".

Pyrodice

Re: Shanmugam's Hard Truth

There're no fault lines. Stop politicizing it. Everyone is busy working and earning a hard living.
We don't need such political attitude.

It is a sensitive subject and there has been some sort of an affirmative action going on in PA, NTUC etc. its basically vote buying due to the pact.

It is also compounder by the fact that the opposition have not brought in the Malays and WP is the worst. Remember the Malay and Indian candidates who did not get into CEC tried to sabotage the by elections and announced their resignation at the wrong time.

Bro, this is one angle I did not see coming. I think a lot of forummers here may be blindsided.

So, it's gotten to the point where we are now begrudging the race as they are perceived to being shielded from the pressures and woes faced by the other racial groups caused by the influx of foreigners, and Amy was just a valve pooper.

If Amy is indeed a Malaysian, she is really stupid for what she had said. Also not her battle. She should have just lain low and shut the fuck up.

The PAP has a lot of work to do and a long way to go.

I was surprised by Shan statement and I wondered if he was going back to his old self. Remember he clashed with his own party over SAP and marginalising the minorities. LHL crucified him. Good to see him do what he did. Very deep compared to the prick's stupid comment about isolated incident.

has anyone noticed the stark contrast between Shanmugam's take on this incident n that of LHL n for that matter the other ministers?...

i give it to Shan for speaking a real hard truth...for something good to come out of this episode...Heng Swee Keat n co. should have the moral courage to follow through on what Shan has said and make this an open issue for discussion in the National Conversation

"This confirms what I had long suspected and said: there are deep fault lines in our society, based on race/religion,

Her comments reflect a deep seated racist attitude coupled with contempt for those who are less well off, or who wish to spend less.

We will be a truly civilised society only when we deep in our hearts accept everyone as equa
l."

TracyTan866

I was surprised by Shan statement and I wondered if he was going back to his old self. Remember he clashed with his own party over SAP and marginalising the minorities. LHL crucified him. Good to see him do what he did. Very deep compared to the prick's stupid comment about isolated incident.

Is LHL losing control of the pap?

ThePlen

amy is indeed a bitch. her relationship said it's complicated. did her ang mo husband leave her for a malay woman?

ThePlen

personally, i would think Shan would be in tune with race issues. isolated? obviously math isn't LHL's strongest subject.

yellowarse

personally, i would think Shan would be in tune with race issues. isolated? obviously math isn't LHL's strongest subject.

Of course, as an Indian Shan is aware of racial issues and PAP-institutionalized racism. Talk to any Indian or Eurasian and they'll tell you why the exodus of Indians and Eurasians to Australia started in the late '80s: Speak Mandarin campaign, SAP schools, HDB ethnic quotas, ethnic self-help groups, GRCs, reduced job opportunities because employers wanted Mandarin speakers ...

It's just that when you're (supposed to be) a member of a 'Sinicized' minority within the cabinet, you have to choose the right time to speak up, and this was it.

kingrant

Mahbubhani Kishore mumbled something when interveiwed about the Miss Vasantham remark. He concurred that there are problems between India Indians and local Indians. In his usual careful way, not to step on the egg shells.

l."

Mr Lim Swee Said he will seriously consider the appeal once he receive the petition.

I recall reading that LSS stated that the decision to fire Amy was one of the most difficult decision he had to make. I wonder what were the less difficult ones when it is so obvious Amy had to go.

Thick Face Black Heart

I recall reading that LSS stated that the decision to fire Amy was one of the most difficult decision he had to make. I wonder what were the less difficult ones when it is so obvious Amy had to go.

Yeah most difficult decision yeah right. He made the most difficult decision even before lunch time on the same day. But then again he could be truthful. As a jiak liao bee minister in PMO without portfolio, his life must be so bloody easy that sacking Amy was indeed the hardest thing he ever did to earn his million dollar salary. As Sec Gen of NTUC, even easier, anything he ever did for the labour union was so trivial that it cannot compare to a single Amy Cheong.

So, I guess, he is indeed truthful. Sacking Amy was the hardest thing in his career, even harder than being a labour chief and a minister.

batman1

Yeah,the thought of missing those special services from Amy must have caused him sleepless nights. What has he really done for the singapore workers besides doing hip-hop and dressing as Zorro ?

Porfirio Rubirosa

Like i said abv, Shan deserves credit n full support for coming out in such a candid manner n speaking fm the heart...notice even Tharman dare not come out and speak the truth, v disappointing...n where is vivian pray tell?...

Anyways read an insightful op-ed piece on this incident in Today this AM titled The problem of a racialised mind by a young local malay postgrad student...cant say i totally agree wif him but think his take is quite balanced n worth a read...

www.todayonline.com/CommentaryandAn...1011-0000024/The-problem-of-a-racialised-mind

The extremely difficult ones would be, crying for Ping Pong Talents from the land of the Chinese ( communist side), putting on that silly costume & singing that tone deaf song. Other than that, it is a no brainier job , in the P.M.O.

PTADER

Minority in Malaysia. Whinge about racism. Can't find job. Can't get promoted. Can't get this. Can't get that. All because of big, bad Bumiputra policy.

Minority in Australia. Whinge about racism. Can't find job. Can't get promoted. Can't get this. Can't get that. All because of big, bad White racism.

What to do? Turns up in Singapore after Uni and suddenly, she is part of the majority. Can get job. Can even get promoted. Better still, can even fuck minorities with impunity now that she is no longer a minority but is part of the majority.

After 10 years of HDB dwelling and absorbing the constant refrain about race, being bombarded with the subliminal plus not so subliminal messages about the superiority of the Chinese race, Chinese culture, Chinese educational prowess, Chinese diligence, Chinese annual Chang Huayi campaigns, etc, all that this little Amy Cheong is doing is merely regurgitating and parroting that which she had absorbed from Lee Kuan Yew, his little son, his litter of awe-stricken ministers and his vast harem of personal cocksuckers in various arms of his government.

Her "KNS" summation is telling. This little bitch has been thoroughly Singaporeanised. After 10 years, she is simply behaving like a Singaporean, a young Singaporean who has never experience the unbridled joys of a violent racial riot and hence, feels unrestrained in spouting whatever toxic rubbish she thinks she is entitled to.

To paraphrase my personal superhero, Lee Kuan Yew, what Singapore needs is a good dose of racial riots.

The last occurred 43 years ago when the likes of this silly, little bitch and some of the young, half-brained punks in this forum like that Jah chap and his ilk were still swimming in their father's testicles or whose fathers were still swimming in their grandfather's testicles.

These young, half-brains have not experience the joys and pleasures of a good, old racial riot. The violence, killings, bloodshed, burning, simmering tension, ethnic hatred, etc.

I am sure when they do - and I have absolute confidence that it is just a matter of time before the next one comes along - these little half-brained heroes will then be a little bit more respectful and a little more careful with all the racial vilification, noxious rubbish they heroically post, day in day out, in forums such as these.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Re: KNS + White Trash of Asia

I must say u picked up on a v interesting pt viz dear amy's "KNS" adieu...just like wat one lawyer chappy told the press when asked abt the issue of dear amy's "intention", he drew a subtle distinction between wat is said face to face n wat is posted online...

Btw yr lau hero harry once advised the ozzies not to become the "White Trash of Asia"...this golden nugget of harry's was once agn brought fwd for his dear son n daughter in law to hear, wif abbott calling such advice "astringent"!:biggrin:

Minority in Malaysia. Whinge about racism. Can't find job. Can't get promoted. Can't get this. Can't get that. All because of big, bad Bumiputra policy.

Minority in Australia. Whinge about racism. Can't find job. Can't get promoted. Can't get this. Can't get that. All because of big, bad White racism.

What to do? Turns up in Singapore after Uni and suddenly, she is part of the majority. Can get job. Can even get promoted. Better still, can even fuck minorities with impunity now that she is no longer a minority but is part of the majority.

After 10 years of HDB dwelling and absorbing the constant refrain about race, being bombarded with the subliminal plus not so subliminal messages about the superiority of the Chinese race, Chinese culture, Chinese educational prowess, Chinese diligence, Chinese annual Chang Huayi campaigns, etc, all that this little Amy Cheong is doing is merely regurgitating and parroting that which she had absorbed from Lee Kuan Yew, his little son, his litter of awe-stricken ministers and his vast harem of personal cocksuckers in various arms of his government.

Her "KNS" summation is telling. This little bitch has been thoroughly Singaporeanised. After 10 years, she is simply behaving like a Singaporean, a young Singaporean who has never experience the unbridled joys of a violent racial riot and hence, feels unrestrained in spouting whatever toxic rubbish she thinks she is entitled to.

To paraphrase my personal superhero, Lee Kuan Yew, what Singapore needs is a good dose of racial riots.

The last occurred 43 years ago when the likes of this silly, little bitch and some of the young, half-brained punks in this forum like that Jah chap and his ilk were still swimming in their father's testicles or whose fathers were still swimming in their grandfather's testicles.

These young, half-brains have not experience the joys and pleasures of a good, old racial riot. The violence, killings, bloodshed, burning, simmering tension, ethnic hatred, etc.

I am sure when they do - and I have absolute confidence that it is just a matter of time before the next one comes along - these little half-brained heroes will then be a little bit more respectful and a little more careful with all the racial vilification, noxious rubbish they heroically post, day in day out, in forums such as these.