• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The day my Tears fell.

chinkandoo

I remembered clearly today, 1 year ago, it was days before NDP….just like now.

We were having beer at Clark Quay, next to the beautiful riverfront - my best friend, his wife, and me. We were however in a serious discussion as the situation was grave….

My best friend, you see, had a trip too many to the Casinos – Genting, Star Cruise, Macau….you name it, he’s been. His biz suffered, went bust, and he owe Ah Longs more than 400K!! We’re in a heated exchange on whether he should sell his HDB flat just to pay INTEREST on those loans!!!

Suddenly, my best friend stood up, mumbled incoherently, and started to pee right there in the open eatery! I dunno if it’s stress from the Ah Lons, the drinks, or both, but he wet his pants in front of 100 other patrons!!! I can still remember the shocked faces on some ang mohs there!

He stood there in confused daze as he let his pee trickle down, forming a puddle on the floor. That’s when his wife started crying…. n my tears also fell like rain….I couldn’t help it….seeing this beautiful girl in pain(we used to date when younger), and my best friend with his pee soaked trousers. It's the helplessness of the whole situation...:(

I quickly led him away and cringe as I helped him onto my car (korean). The thought of his urine drenched pants on my polished leather seats!! :mad:

Last I heard he sold his HDB, but was unable to settle the loans, and ran to Malaysia, leaving wife and kids here in a rented room.

So to all gambling forumers out there, please think twice. Think of your love ones and your future before you stack those chips on the table. My love goes to you.

cooleo

>>My best friend, you see, had a trip too many to the Casinos – Genting, Star Cruise, Macau….you name it, he’s been. His biz suffered, went bust, and he owe Ah Longs more than 400K!!<<

Only owe $400k can just sell off the flat and pay off ma. Then go rent a room.

exSINgaporean

>>My best friend, you see, had a trip too many to the Casinos – Genting, Star Cruise, Macau….you name it, he’s been. His biz suffered, went bust, and he owe Ah Longs more than 400K!!<<

Not that easy. To get the full $400K it must be net after deducing payback with interest to CPF, legal fees, HDB fees. If he sells this flat for say $500,000 and assumed he fully paid up the flat and he borrowed say $250,000 from CPF. The interest alone comes up to at least $150,000 on a amotized scale of 15 years at 6@ interest.

So his friend perhaps can only cash out $70,000 net. Thus it is right that it is only enough to pay the loan shark the interest.

One thing I don't understand is that why on earth there is still loan sharks in Singapore? Why?

chinkandoo,

without looking at the TS, i would tot that this is another of those mr. perfect threads.:biggrin::eek:

kiss

We were having beer at Clark Quay, next to the beautiful riverfront - my best friend, his wife, and me. We were however in a serious discussion as the situation was grave….

My best friend, you see, had a trip too many to the Casinos – Genting, Star Cruise, Macau….you name it, he’s been. His biz suffered, went bust, and he owe Ah Longs more than 400K!! We’re in a heated exchange on whether he should sell his HDB flat just to pay INTEREST on those loans!!!

Suddenly, my best friend stood up, mumbled incoherently, and started to pee right there in the open eatery! I dunno if it’s stress from the Ah Lons, the drinks, or both, but he wet his pants in front of 100 other patrons!!! I can still remember the shocked faces on some ang mohs there!

He stood there in confused daze as he let his pee trickle down, forming a puddle on the floor. That’s when his wife started crying…. n my tears also fell like rain….I couldn’t help it….seeing this beautiful girl in pain(we used to date when younger), and my best friend with his pee soaked trousers. It's the helplessness of the whole situation...:(

I quickly led him away and cringe as I helped him onto my car (korean). The thought of his urine drenched pants on my polished leather seats!! :mad:

Last I heard he sold his HDB, but was unable to settle the loans, and ran to Malaysia, leaving wife and kids here in a rented room.

So to all gambling forumers out there, please think twice. Think of your love ones and your future before you stack those chips on the table. My love goes to you.

you mentioned to have 450K in gold account, help your friend lor. If not, sell your 60K yacht. If not... if not... trying selling your Sentosa Cannon.. tua pao sian !!!

batman1

Gambling is the root of evil....debts owing to Ah long,family breakdowns....
But now we have 2 big IRs at the doorsteps of Singaporeans....
The MIW is bankrupt of ideas,so take the easy way out,open gambling dens...leading to other vices.Bloody MIW,pray that they burned in HELL !!!
Never never never borrow money from Ah Long blood-suckers,if u borrow,u will surely die !!!

middaydog

Suddenly, my best friend stood up and started to pee right there in the open eatery!

can I get the detail right at this point, did your friend pee inside his pants or did he pull his cock out to pee in the open? :confused:

Microsoft

So...he sold his flat 2 run road n not 2 pay debt?? :eek: Ah long moni can eat?? Now u noe y ah long wanna chop em 2 pcs...Actually both lender n ah long deserve 2 b chop to pcs...:biggrin::biggrin:

Thick Face Black Heart

Why waste your tears after a loser who cannot even take care of his wife?

What an irresponsible moron your "friend" is.

I will leave him to the dogs if I were you.

just a few weeks ago, i picked up this passenger from RWS. She told me she has been in the casino for 3 days and 3 nites, I saw her face quite shagged so i deemed it's true. The worst thing is that she lost $35000 in the 3 days. And she was telling me she do not know how to explain to her parents back in Philipines. Apparently, she is working in Orchard Towers.:(

cooleo

just a few weeks ago, i picked up this passenger from RWS. She told me she has been in the casino for 3 days and 3 nites, I saw her face quite shagged so i deemed it's true. The worst thing is that she lost $35000 in the 3 days. And she was telling me she do not know how to explain to her parents back in Philipines. Apparently, she is working in Orchard Towers.:(

Aiyo she work in Orchard Towers leh. 6 months can earn back liao la! Hehe :biggrin:

This is what the threadstarter posted in another thread on 2 August 2010. Should have something there to help his best friend, I reckon. Notice the Korean car.

From Chinkandoo on 2 Aug 2010:

"I have about 8K cash in bank.

I drive a korean car (Tucson) and a (Avante) which I bought for my brother, both fully paid up.

I stay with my parents but has a condo (1.5 mil) rented out. I also have a shophouse (in Balestier).

I have little investments in stocks but has a Gold account with UOB to the amount of 450K

On top of that I have a yatch which I seldom use, parked in Raffles Marina, which I bought about 6 years ago for only $80K (second hand). Thinking of selling it to get a Harley Davidson instead."

cooleo

This is what the threadstarter posted in another thread on 2 August 2010. Should have something there to help his best friend, I reckon. Notice the Korean car.

From Chinkandoo on 2 Aug 2010:

"I have about 8K cash in bank.

I drive a korean car (Tucson) and a (Avante) which I bought for my brother, both fully paid up.

I stay with my parents but has a condo (1.5 mil) rented out. I also have a shophouse (in Balestier).

I have little investments in stocks but has a Gold account with UOB to the amount of 450K

On top of that I have a yatch which I seldom use, parked in Raffles Marina, which I bought about 6 years ago for only $80K (second hand). Thinking of selling it to get a Harley Davidson instead."

Wow so rich never help his friend, but got shed tears wor! :p