• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Tan Kin Lian against GST (how stupid can this man get?!)

k1976

See the difference. This is how an senior state official should present himself to Public and the world

You are a fucking idiot. Tourists are not stupid like u. We are talking about goods and not services. Why buy something and use it to deprive themselves of tax refund ? A PAP dog will always remain a dog and the first concern is that gst will impact foreigners.
gst applies to services too lah. when i visit a non-lupsup spa i have to pay $69 plus gst for a rub. when i use a pay as you go gym, gst is evident on the receipt. when ac is serviced, gst is added. if you don’t believe, check your invoices and receipts for services rendered in sg.

A Singaporean

gst applies to services too lah. when i visit a non-lupsup spa i have to pay $69 plus gst for a rub. when i use a pay as you go gym, gst is evident on the receipt. when ac is serviced, gst is added. if you don’t believe, check your invoices and receipts for services rendered in sg.
Yes gst is applied to everything including services. The issue here is that tourists can claim refund of gst for goods purchased but no refund for gst paid for service.

only low crass tiongs and cecas will be at the gst line in changi to claim their refunds. moreover many of them have already checked in their luggages with their newly purchased “goods” before going to the gst line. when told by counter staff they needed to show their “goods” and not just receipts they kpkb at the counter, and then walked away when nothing could be done. only the sexperienced traveller will know what to do, but sexperienced travellers to sg don’t bother with gst as many are either biz travellers who have no time for this shit or wealthy visitors who think claiming a refund is below their dignity and pride. wealthy and biz travellers spend more on services in sg due to sexpenditures in high end hotels, dining, entertainment. a dinner for 6 can easily cost $6.9k, and this is on the low end. 1 night at mbs will already incur at least $69 in gst. 6.9 nights of hotel gst can buy 2 chromebooks for the maids. everytime i’m in sg i hardly buy anything over $100. i can easily get my stuff online with free sexpedited delivery. for sexpensive or luxury shopping can easily fly to hk where there’s no value added tax. gst’s greatest effect is on sinkie wannabes who think they live and spend like highly paid and compensated angmoh sexpats.

I strongly suspect he was being paid to act the comedian in this erection. The way he speaks looks like he has special needs. Seriously how did he helm NTUC Income for 30 years.

tobelightlight

I strongly suspect he was being paid to act the comedian in this erection. The way he speaks looks like he has special needs. Seriously how did he helm NTUC Income for 30 years.
not really, i dun feel that fake vibe from him. But i feel a lot of fakery from Mr flaccid aka Viagra saleman.

He should consider a career as a stand up comedian.

Seriously how did he helm NTUC Income for 30 years.
My question as well. Must be some fucked up clowns in the org.

LexLuthor

not really, i dun feel that fake vibe from him. But i feel a lot of fakery from Mr flaccid aka Viagra saleman.

Among the 3 tag teams, "Beauty and the Beast" team looks the most fake.

Apart from the issue of Viagra, 75-year old man introducing his fiancée who is younger than his daughter, and still pretending to love his ex-wife looks ridiculous.

k1976

People is smart De woh... Everybody lower their guard on this dark horse