• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

hokkien

Bro mindless lol punching the keyboard and buttons at rws lot of difference lo :biggrin:
while playing slots one will not stress on work etc... its after reach home liao than worries come back liao :biggrin:

MBSSLOTS

if you a slot player, my advice to you is to avoid the casinos until next year after CNY... the 2 casinos have adjusted payouts to statutory minimum....from sources*...up to you to believe...

*the holiday season is where the 2 casinos make the most money. if u have the statistical breakdown of their earnings month on month...

Densensei

Oh, I didnt realise they have reduced to 450, but that is still alot. Yah, I know there are some special animation. Eg San Guo would be the little bird flying across and better still would be the horses running across the screen;
the Giant Panda trampling across the screen and the Dragon flying up into the sky.......etc

For Shen Long, sometime I pick 60 wild also useless. All the bells and whistles for nothing. I am not sure if at the end of the feature, did I really get 60 wilds or not. I wonder if any bro/sis bother to count the wild.........:*: Same for the Panda game. Even getting the extra wild also like being cheated because the wild never appear in the game also. I gave up on Aruze long long time ago liao. Sigh.

Hehe.. that's why i love Aruze games, it really breaks the monotomy of watching reels spin , when suddenly some strange animation occurs, and hopefully, a big win will follow. From what i know, Qin emperor has 2 special animation, one is when he starts raising his hand, the other is to see a superimposed graphic of the Great Wall of China. Both means got free games or stacked wilds liao.

tchno

if you a slot player, my advice to you is to avoid the casinos until next year after CNY... the 2 casinos have adjusted payouts to statutory minimum....from sources*...up to you to believe...

*the holiday season is where the 2 casinos make the most money. if u have the statistical breakdown of their earnings month on month...

How bout Macau or genting ?

highroller777

Played Holiday in Venice and the likes, quite fun but payout lousy. Played 80 cr got screen almost covered w Zeus' face (short of 1 or 2 box) only paid <5000 cr. Any tips to get most out of this WMS, short of playing max.???

Mindless

Played Holiday in Venice and the likes, quite fun but payout lousy. Played 80 cr got screen almost covered w Zeus' face (short of 1 or 2 box) only paid <5000 cr. Any tips to get most out of this WMS, short of playing max.???

"HIV" is fun. One machine is very popular in PS near to the 2c FFF. Always occupied. The other day one old man hit 200+ free games (many retriggers!!!). But agree with you that the payout is low. Pure entertainment and hoping for as many retrigger as possible. Suitable for one who loves to seat there whole day on small bet and drink coffee and puff away:p.

WMS is very noisy (noisier than the ARuze). The animation and sound are designed to keep you excited thinking that you have hit a "Big Win" when its mostly just "Loud thunder with little rain"[chinese proverb]. Even collecting the TITO is so loud which I dont understand. Hot hot respin is irritating too. Most of the respin come to nothing much except to add to the suspense.

Somehow the angmo loves WMS and in youtube there are some "Big Win" videos which to me cannot compare to the real big win in Aristocrat. Eg A full screen of 50 Dragons or 50 lions will beat this WMS flat. Of course, the flip side it is easier to hit full screen in WMS than the Aristocrat.

The probability of expected return may work out the same for all manufacturers. One is to make you win/loss slowly and the other is to make you win/loss quickly. Which one do you like? :biggrin:

hokkien

Bro blackhole,,,,,,,,,long time no post from you liao......after roc for so long liao must be 90 % recover liao hor?:biggrin:

hokkien

Barred here? I'll go to Genting

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012
Mention the word "curbs" along with casinos and it's guaranteed to raise brows of concern and worry among heartlanders.

As with my earlier Ground Zero column on gambling in July, they repeat the same refrain: "Don't treat us with kid gloves."

Don't get them wrong, because most of those I approached actually applaud the initiatives to curb gambling habits.

Indeed, 36 out of 42 heartlanders this correspondent spoke to this week admit to being gamblers at heart, and they say they can accept the more stringent social safeguards to keep some people out of the casinos.

The amended Casino Control Bill will require the two Integrated Resorts to do more in the area of promoting responsible gambling, alongside Government measures of imposing visit limits on the financially vulnerable.

Casinos are now required to draw up a responsible gambling programme based on best practices elsewhere. The Casino Regulatory Authority will need to approve it and the Authority will be further empowered to audit these measures to gauge their effectiveness, said Second Minister for Home Affairs S Iswaran on Friday.

Heartlanders like Mr Neo Aik Liang, 55, put it succinctly: The measures are good, as long as they don't affect him.

"I don't like the idea of visit limits. I don't think we should be nannied," he says.

You see, Mr Neo does not think he belongs to the "financially vulnerable" - and he does not want to reveal exactly what he earns. But he is a frequent gambler, having paid the annual entry levy to both casinos.

"I am a frequent visitor, so how, what will they do to me?" frets the manager, who spends an average of 20 days and up to $10,000 a month at both casinos. He is worried because some Members of Parliament have suggested that the annual levies may have encouraged gambling problems, because when spread out over the year, the amount is insignificant.

His friend, Tan Wei Kiat, 60, who is with him at the Clementi food centre, says snidely: "Luckily I didn't buy the annual levy."

But the retiree may fit the gambler profile that worries the authorities - he has lost about half of his savings from his regular fortnight visits to the casinos. Not just in Singapore, but also in Malaysia.

Yet he says: "That's nothing lah. It's not like I have lost my entire savings.

"And it's not like I've had to borrow money from legal or illegal moneylenders. If I am barred from entering the casinos here, I can always go to Genting Highlands or even on cruises. Who is going to stop me?"

And that is precisely one of the points highlighted by Mr Iswaran and Mr Chan Chun Sing, Acting Minister for Social and Family Development, in Parliament.

Both ministers pointed out that there is no foolproof regulatory regime.

Most of the others I spoke to seem somewhat annoyed by the attention paid to them
Each time gambling curbs are proposed or discussed, her husband will "start to nag and nag", says Madam Sim Meiting, 48, a florist.

She spends about 80 per cent of her monthly $1,600 salary on gambling but thinks nothing of it.

"What's wrong? We don't have any children and as long as I don't end up in debts, who can complain?" she adds defiantly.

She admits that her monthly visits to the casinos on her pay day is turning her marriage sour.

"But I've told my husband that if he is not happy, we can just file for a divorce."

Madam Sim's statement is chilling. And it's a sign that something can turn really wrong.

I have written so many reports on compulsive gamblers in the past two years that I can say for certain: Most of the frequent or hardcore gamblers always feel that there is a sliver of a chance for them to recoup their losses if they can head back to the casino just one more time.

As one visit follows another, the gamblers will surely rack up gambling debts or, worse, gamble their homes (and families) away.

We can easily recommend that families consider applying for casino exclusions or visit limits if there is a need. Or, to introduce their gambling family members to counselling and treatment services.

Not that it is so easy.

Last April, Mr Jayden Liu, then 24, shared how his mother had threatened to kill herself on the third day of Chinese New Year.

The reason? The accountant and his sister, then 16, had tried to stop their mother, a 51-year-old hawker, from gambling.

When Mr Liu's sister blurted out angrily that they had considered applying for a family exclusion order, their mother went ballistic. She then pulled a stool to the kitchen window and threatened to jump.

Mr Liu's message on Friday night to update us on the situation is worrying: "Mum has moved out of home. We give up."

So yes, this heartland aunty says: Keep the measures coming.

Hard as they may be.

I have seen too much to simply stand neutral on this issue.

Keep them out. And keep them out for good.

darkseed73

Ahhaha I was going to visit rws this week cos i haven't been there for like 6 mths but what u guys posted here very discouraging leh lol

MBSSLOTS

Ahhaha I was going to visit rws this week cos i haven't been there for like 6 mths but what u guys posted here very discouraging leh lol

avoid the 2 local casinos for the time being. u will be grateful when you still see the money in your bank account.
better still spend it on your wive, girlfriend, kids...

CoffeeMe

Nope RWS is not in Macau at all.
Rooms are cheap, about Sgd 180 only a night and the hotels are very nice

Go play where there are lots of people playing.
For Slots that would be the Venetian! It's usually very packed and gave me the most play all the time
Galaxy and city of dreams are nice too but there are way less people.

Try not to play at the new cotai sands Casino it's super empty and often I get little or no play time :(

Just remember the basic rule that when the machines dun pay u need to switch machines and u should be fine!
Everyone speaks Chinese or English so dun worry. I usually move around by free shuttle bus or taxi, whichever is nearer to me. From the airport got free hotel shuttles.

Oh and wherever u play, get the membership card. If u play enuff they will send you messages for free hotel rooms and free play monthly!
Also note that for daily special redemption, the cutoff time is 6am daily. So you might want to start ur play after 6 am so that u can have more time for play.
The daily offers are very generous at times! Eg: get 200 pts today and get 1000 HKD free play

Thanks bro Techno.
I be going this sat. Can i check how the point calculated there? (E.g: MBS card earns 1 pts ($2.50) for diamond card for every $50 play in slots. What abt venetian?
I have not book any room yet as you mentioned if play enough i might get a free room? I wonder how much do i need to earn to achieve that.
Another thing, may i check the machine there are penny slots? 5cents etc? Bcoz if 5cents, that will be less that 1cent SGD..?
Hopefully $5k enough to earn me one night stay at venetian suite :p

alchemist

Thanks bro Techno.
I be going this sat. Can i check how the point calculated there? (E.g: MBS card earns 1 pts ($2.50) for diamond card for every $50 play in slots. What abt venetian?
I have not book any room yet as you mentioned if play enough i might get a free room? I wonder how much do i need to earn to achieve that.
Another thing, may i check the machine there are penny slots? 5cents etc? Bcoz if 5cents, that will be less that 1cent SGD..?
Hopefully $5k enough to earn me one night stay at venetian suite :p
bro..
there are 2 cents...to 1 dollars machines..

you will be playing in HK dollars..(for 2 cents machine..)
put in HK500 (abt S$75)...gets alot more of credits to play
( 10 times credits when we put in S$50..haha - feel tham shiok..like very rich like that ! )

but of course..you wont get much pts from such peanuts bets unless max bets

have fun will do..!
goodluck

alchemist

agreed..that why i do like Azure games..but at time "feels cheated - false alarm"
i think..among the games.. "shen long got better returns" compare to the rest

never like to play the "last emperor, or panda, queen,".. (free games always poor payout)

can try 'white tiger or manmoth"..at least better chance of making money

btw...last visit to KL Genting..
Make money on "Arctic Sun" by Azure..(frequent free games/multiplier)
new games there.. with the polar bear
(another same type one..with the cowboy "pete" ? - forget the name of the game- sorry)

Arctic Sun™
Game Details*
Availability: Africa, Asia, Australia, U.S.
Reel Configuration: 5-Reel Video
Number of Lines: 100
Available Denominations: US 1¢
Max Bet: 600 Credits
Bonus Feature: Mystery Reel awards 5 to 40 Free Games and 2nd Chance Respin during Free Games
Volatility:
Special Feature

not sure if Sing Genting has that game yet ?
(can anybody check and let me know ? thanks)

Hehe.. that's why i love Aruze games, it really breaks the monotomy of watching reels spin , when suddenly some strange animation occurs, and hopefully, a big win will follow. From what i know, Qin emperor has 2 special animation, one is when he starts raising his hand, the other is to see a superimposed graphic of the Great Wall of China. Both means got free games or stacked wilds liao.

alchemist

My bad experience on last week trip to rws is the aruze... saw one with 120 spin left before rescue spin I hop in liao, play till balance 23 spin left than hit the free game feature with payout 174 credits.....KNS this happen to me twice,swear to it I wont touch on aruze again :o

bro...i ever play until with 3 more games to go before rescue spins set in..!
lagi "sim tiah !" (heart pain)

what we can do..is ..
next time..if less than 50 to go.. (double/triple bets credits..)
and if less than 10 to go... "max bets if you can afford to"
if free features appears before going down to zero..
..you will get at least double/triple or max bets free features..!

but be prepared..the most you get is "break even"..winnings from your earlier play.

i usually recover my bankroll from such tactics..
(just do not want others to benefit my donations till free games comes)

usually, i go in and try..after 250 games or less play by others
and play till zero if possible and bankroll permits..

alchemist

my suggestion to all there (if you had a poor night at the slots)

go to the "sic bo" (Azure big/small dice) machines..

just try and bets..for fun..

look at the dice numbers that have not appear for more than 4 consecutive draws..
chances are... it will happen often ..(eg: no #1..didn't appear for 4 consecutive drawings)

a "very good chance" that no #1 will appear by the 5 draws..or 6th draws.

just bet one dice number will do... and no other numbers..(or diff bets)

you can pass your time there with min. losses..(no big bets ok?)
and chances you won't win much or lose alot
..and may even make some coffee money..

(i usually make coffee money by this method but when i get 'emotional and stubborn " by betting higher ,
double stakes and different permutations
(if it didn't appear after 6 draws.. etc etc.. ; i lose back my earnings... haha..)

CoffeeMe

bro..
there are 2 cents...to 1 dollars machines..

you will be playing in HK dollars..(for 2 cents machine..)
put in HK500 (abt S$75)...gets alot more of credits to play
( 10 times credits when we put in S$50..haha - feel tham shiok..like very rich like that ! )

but of course..you wont get much pts from such peanuts bets unless max bets

have fun will do..!
goodluck

Thanks bro!
Bcoz i only b going for ashort trip, so i only carry a bagpack. Hopefully they let me in. If not are there any counter to leave a bagpack?

Thanks alot!

alchemist

and btw...
never ever play "the sic bo" machines alone..
that is..."if no body else is playing with you...then do not play at all..."

chances is that you will lose if you play alone against the computer machine..
(machine knows what you're bettings and may roll their dice in their favour )

only play when there are other players around
..as you are not playing against the machine but other players
as you all may be betting different numbers.

alchemist

Thanks bro!
Bcoz i only b going for ashort trip, so i only carry a bagpack. Hopefully they let me in. If not are there any counter to leave a bagpack?

Thanks alot!
you can leave your bags at the hotel counter service..
last time.. we go to Sands Venetian, check out from one hotel and bring all our luggages to there..before flying home.

we took the WTS gourmet tour (5 days..at shenzen, song shan..and 1 night/a day stay at Macau)
cost about $500 - $600. each

worth the money..with the free food/tour but must attend their sales talk niah.