• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Rws monday to thursday from 10pm till 2am its also double points for slots players:biggrin:

Really! I didn't know that!
Hmmm, so they are encouraging players to return home late lah. Like me, my regular timing is 7PM-11PM, so I can make a little adjustment 9PM-1AM.
I think taxi drivers also happy, get more customers after midnight.

Mindless

Monday trip - Lost $1.5k ( I missed a good timing machine, 2cts 5K along walkway )
I was almost conveniced by the effect of SBG tightening (during the days at MBS) but somehow after playing for years, read lots of related articles, saw what I have seen with my own eyes, I don't quite agree with the SBG effect.
Last evening for instant, I saw the 5K machines (along the walkway) displayed a beautiful winning of 330k+cr (450cr bet), an anutie playing 2cts 5D (near FFF) hitting a FH Fishx30 with 150cr, a regular guy (somehow he looks like a Jipun kia) had got some nice hit with another 2cts 5K machine. It's all about timing and not too much about tightening.

By just fixing a <100% payout, the house would already have the advantage. I am not sure if they still need to go through the trouble of adjusting it for different days/timing.

Last night, I understand that all the slots and electronic games were shut down for some maintenance from 2am until 10am this morning. Not sure if any bros/sis can confirm. Looks like a very extensive maintenance and I wonder what has been done?

How I wish I could get that kind of feature payment too :biggrin:

slotmania

By just fixing a <100% payout, the house would already have the advantage. I am not sure if they still need to go through the trouble of adjusting it for different days/timing.

Last night, I understand that all the slots and electronic games were shut down for some maintenance from 2am until 10am this morning. Not sure if any bros/sis can confirm. Looks like a very extensive maintenance and I wonder what has been done?

How I wish I could get that kind of feature payment too :biggrin:

During this period around 2.00am, a group will remove a metal case box from each machine and replace it with a new one. This box presumably contains the hard cash.

Kia0042

On my first year with RWS, I have seen them shutting down ALL the slot machines. I didn't know what were they doing. My thinking was simple and pure, they must be doing some regular maintenace jobs such as cleaning or replacement of worn out parts,etc... Percentage adjustment never get into my mind.
I have no idea they shut down yesterday, anyway I played the 2cts 5K machine near daisai, 4 in the row, the first machine from the left, it gave a FH Fu x10 and a FH Lu x15 within a 10 free spins feature, song! However, I gave back all my winning to those 10cts 5k and 5d machines, sighzzz... a breakeven trip.

No double gp point after 10PM wat! hokkien what you did you get that info, huh?

highroller777

is it true when big time slot maintenance means they do chipset switching i.e change payout % (if they're not on SBG that is)for better or for worse, probably tighter as their profits are down and need to increase profit??
saw china syndicate at work, they must be terribly despaired as they now go only for the $500 jp3 at GR/DW, why dont they try for the big one (mega m jp)??

hokkien

No double gp point after 10PM wat! hokkien what you did you get that info, huh?

Bro kia I was there last week and the staff told me about it, the other thing is the adds put up on the wall also le.If you are going down tonight pls check with the staff if not you will thought I tua kang :biggrin:

There is a renovation going on at the smoking area if I am not wrong the add is over there,regarding the double points from 2200 to 0200
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hokkien

is it true when big time slot maintenance means they do chipset switching i.e change payout % (if they're not on SBG that is)for better or for worse, probably tighter as their profits are down and need to increase profit??
saw china syndicate at work, they must be terribly despaired as they now go only for the $500 jp3 at GR/DW, why dont they try for the big one (mega m jp)??

Bro not only slots was shut down that night even those roulette machines are shut down too :biggrin:

Megaslots

Monday trip - Lost $1.5k ( I missed a good timing machine, 2cts 5K along walkway )
I was almost conveniced by the effect of SBG tightening (during the days at MBS) but somehow after playing for years, read lots of related articles, saw what I have seen with my own eyes, I don't quite agree with the SBG effect.
Last evening for instant, I saw the 5K machines (along the walkway) displayed a beautiful winning of 330k+cr (450cr bet), an anutie playing 2cts 5D (near FFF) hitting a FH Fishx30 with 150cr, a regular guy (somehow he looks like a Jipun kia) had got some nice hit with another 2cts 5K machine. It's all about timing and not too much about tightening.

what you mentioned is a 3 cases out of a few thousands.we look at it on th whole not just a few individual case.
What is there to be mentioned when9 out of 10 is losing and only 1 is winning.on the whole the slots is still tight.cause lesser patrons.

Mindless

I saw them too. Seems like they have changed some members, but the white short hair old lady is still there. She seems to be the spotter. Damn she works long hour. I saw her as early as 8.30am and I saw here too even when I go home late.

They are real desperate. At 2c Island Delight, small small JP3 they also come. At Gold Rush, $500 JP3 they also come. I dont understand. Max bet at GR is 450cr ($22.5). How to rapid bet at $22.5 on 2 machines concurrently? Even if strike JP3, I think it is at most breakeven. $500 is only worth 22x Max bet!!! Did they do their maths properly. Did the kakia execute according to their boss instruction boh:biggrin:

Why they dont just give us the regular guys some chance? At least chiong JP2 and leave the JP3 alone lah. Btw, they also chiong the ARUZE games if the count down metre is down to 100-200!!!:confused:

Mindless

During this period around 2.00am, a group will remove a metal case box from each machine and replace it with a new one. This box presumably contains the hard cash.
Hi. Cash collection should be daily since the box is quite small. In Genting, they do it early in the morning and they move very fast. Play is disrupted at most 5 mins only. The maintenance that took place on Mon/Tue is very big scale. All the electronic games are affected? Maybe they change generator? I was joking if they are closing down for a annual D&D?

Mindless

sighzzz... a breakeven trip.

Hi Kia. A win first and lose later always feel lousy compared to a lose first and win later although the outcome is the same.... a breakeven :smile: Of course being human, we are always hoping for a win all the way :smile:

My star performer are 3 Fortune King. All the 5K seems to be bullying me with no features whereas the 5D are giving me below ave features. One FK gave me 3 separate features that included a retrigger in all 3 features. I chose 20 Free games all the way and hit a FH Fish X 8. That was the best game I had in the whole of last week and this week!!!

Cheers and good luck to all.

Mindless

That is the problem with a listed company. They are always under pressure to report YoY/QoQ revenue/profit growth. They have to account to their shareholders and also take care of their share price.... The only way is to quit being their customer and become their shareholder. However, if you are both their customer and their shareholder, then LL, you will be in a catch 22 situation. Hahahha.

hokkien

My bad experience on last week trip to rws is the aruze... saw one with 120 spin left before rescue spin I hop in liao, play till balance 23 spin left than hit the free game feature with payout 174 credits.....KNS this happen to me twice,swear to it I wont touch on aruze again :o

Mindless

My bad experience on last week trip to rws is the aruze... saw one with 120 spin left before rescue spin I hop in liao, play till balance 23 spin left than hit the free game feature with payout 174 credits.....KNS this happen to me twice,swear to it I wont touch on aruze again :o

Sama sama. I havent touched ARUZE for a long time too. Was crazy about their game in my earlier outings especially San Guo, Queen, Qin Shi Huang and Shen Long. Now, I see already also scared to play. I think the Rescue spin counter is a double edge sword for the manufacturer. It sucks the player into the game and play until dry. The flip side is a 500 counter just does not attract people to play. Imagine if no random feature, one has to play 500 games to reach feature => Even a ave bet (100cr=$2) will require $1000 if one is unlucky.

I think to entice people to play, ARUZE should reduce the rescue spin countdown from 500 to 250. Even the odds of the Aristocrat shows that the ave feature trigger is about 100-200 (I think). 500 is crazy. I hope ARUZE is listening.....:biggrin:

hokkien

Sama sama. I havent touched ARUZE for a long time too. Was crazy about their game in my earlier outings especially San Guo, Queen, Qin Shi Huang and Shen Long. Now, I see already also scared to play. I think the Rescue spin counter is a double edge sword for the manufacturer. It sucks the player into the game and play until dry. The flip side is a 500 counter just does not attract people to play. Imagine if no random feature, one has to play 500 games to reach feature => Even a ave bet (100cr=$2) will require $1000 if one is unlucky.

I think to entice people to play, ARUZE should reduce the rescue spin countdown from 500 to 250. Even the odds of the Aristocrat shows that the ave feature trigger is about 100-200 (I think). 500 is crazy. I hope ARUZE is listening.....:biggrin:

Bro some aruze games are 450 spin liao but still a lot.....Btw do you know when you play the Qin Dynasty and if he did a (ahem) chances are more wild appears correct? now days bo liao......:biggrin:

Mindless

Bro some aruze games are 450 spin liao but still a lot.....Btw do you know when you play the Qin Dynasty and if he did a (ahem) chances are more wild appears correct? now days bo liao......:biggrin:

Oh, I didnt realise they have reduced to 450, but that is still alot. Yah, I know there are some special animation. Eg San Guo would be the little bird flying across and better still would be the horses running across the screen;
the Giant Panda trampling across the screen and the Dragon flying up into the sky.......etc

For Shen Long, sometime I pick 60 wild also useless. All the bells and whistles for nothing. I am not sure if at the end of the feature, did I really get 60 wilds or not. I wonder if any bro/sis bother to count the wild.........:*: Same for the Panda game. Even getting the extra wild also like being cheated because the wild never appear in the game also. I gave up on Aruze long long time ago liao. Sigh.

hokkien

Oh, I didnt realise they have reduced to 450, but that is still alot. Yah, I know there are some special animation. Eg San Guo would be the little bird flying across and better still would be the horses running across the screen;
the Giant Panda trampling across the screen and the Dragon flying up into the sky.......etc

For Shen Long, sometime I pick 60 wild also useless. All the bells and whistles for nothing. I am not sure if at the end of the feature, did I really get 60 wilds or not. I wonder if any bro/sis bother to count the wild.........:*: Same for the Panda game. Even getting the extra wild also like being cheated because the wild never appear in the game also. I gave up on Aruze long long time ago liao. Sigh.

Totally agreed bro, having 60 wilds might not appear even half:biggrin:
Me also decide to stop playing aruze slots liao.Need to recover $$$ These period must ROC liao.(Relax One Corner):biggrin:

Mindless

Totally agreed bro, having 60 wilds might not appear even half:biggrin:
Me also decide to stop playing aruze slots liao.Need to recover $$$ These period must ROC liao.(Relax One Corner):biggrin:

Hahaha. We are probably the only 2 ROC now hitting at the keyboard. Some are probably busy pressing the buttons now........

Btw, I am also quite exited about the Marine life Park that's opening tomorrow. Would be interesting since this is described as the World Largest Oceanarium. This should create another wave of visitors to RWS especially when they are sick of Universal Studio already. I have personally visited USS 2 times and tried all the rides except for the 2 main rollercoasters :p

Cheers and good luck.