• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

The 2 sisters team you mentioned, they like to tab on the button very hard, not tab actually, bang I should say that! They speak very loud too, I always avoid to sit near to them. It is a disaster to sit side by side with one of them!
What "sportmanship" to talk about, this is all about MONEY! Well, somehow I can imagine how HOT their feeling can be, they may have spent overnight there donating thousand and thousand of dollars and yet the prize went to a min bet player, if the prize went to a Ave/Max bet GR regular player, probably they have nothing much to say, but A MIN bet Player, sure "bei song" lah.

Yep. They are the infamous one. Very unpolished. Loud mouth and banging away at the machine buttons. Also they like to kiao ka with the shoes off......:mad:

I also siam them as far as possible. There have been many instances of conflict arising from these 2 in RWS. All the regulars will know them very well.

Cheers and good luck.

alchemist

lolx... (kam xia..)

Good that "outsiders" won !!

and hope that those that didn't win...still got alot of $$$ to last another day..(and donate to the kitty?)

btw..

I do envy "you guys" esp bros Kia, mindless, RWSSlots n a few regulars kakis here...

..really can "spent alot of time" there reporting on these activities (respect !..respect !..)

Thanks for the feedback and reports (Interesting reads indeed!!)

and Please play within permitted budgets and a clear cool mind.

At least, those that can't afford to go in daily (not on yearly levy)
..also can know "what's happenings" without touching the buttons..(haha)

cheers..and take care, Have fun !

aurvandil

Have done this before although it was with a non-progressive. Loud mouth aunty in the IR had been max betting on the machine. Nothing so she gave up. I sat down and played my fav 5x5. Within minutes, struck a feature that gave an insane amt of credits. Loud mouth aunty kaopei like fuck and bang on the machine she was playing like a monkey. Feeling at her reaction was sibei song. As is my practice when I get a big win, I took out my hp to take pictures. This caused her to curse even more, adding to the "songness".

The 2 sisters team you mentioned, they like to tab on the button very hard, not tab actually, bang I should say that! They speak very loud too, I always avoid to sit near to them. It is a disaster to sit side by side with one of them!
What "sportmanship" to talk about, this is all about MONEY! Well, somehow I can imagine how HOT their feeling can be, they may have spent overnight there donating thousand and thousand of dollars and yet the prize went to a min bet player, if the prize went to a Ave/Max bet GR regular player, probably they have nothing much to say, but A MIN bet Player, sure "bei song" lah.

tchno

Its gone at about 10.30am. $78k went to a bro on 2nd row FK playing 30 credits bet!!! One of the 2 sisters were there KPKB loudly (probably sore eye that she didnt win) after the JP dropped. Lousy "sportmanship". As if she owns the place or only she can win.........

The temptation of cap progressive JP is high. Once you seat down, you wont want to leave cos you are afraid that it will drop to the next person taking over your seat......:(

Yup ! the winner's machine number was B1207, he was playing 2 machines.
I was seated at B1407 !
2 rows away !

The entire goldrush area everyone was losing, no one had more than 10000 credits if you walked around from 3AM to 11AM. In the end no one can sustain max betting for long or even close to that, so everyones bet was between 25 to 40 when the JP dropped. This is good as everyone has a chance !
Even the china syndicate was betting 30 to 40 only.

tchno

Will removing machines mean these machines have no chance to pay out the 90% rule as set by CRA?

Apparently, they can switch any machines that they want with whatever extra machines that have been approved by CRA in their warehouse.
They can have only max 1600 machines at any one time ( if I remember correctly).

The 90% payout rule is very controversial as it is meant for the very long run in terms of years.

jjcc888

Alright - here's my pre-birthday Wed PM RWS FR ....

Entered RWS Casino at 15.28 Wed with good mood :biggrin:
{tho' had a very stressful time in office before I went off on my half-day leave till Fri AM ... managed to rush off an email reply [during short moments of 'breather time'] to a very-demanding client who insisted on receiving such as refused to wait till I returned from my 1.5 days' leave .... sighzzz :( }

Went to explore new-to-me Penny Slot Area
With severely limited 1st Tier $500 Bank Roll, started off with central Emperor 2c Slot facing wall - pretty responsive on the whole
Usual UPs then Down etc
Then lost all BR at a 'lousy' ChoySunYeh and had to make ATM WD for another 2nd-Tier miserable $500 BR

Went to GoldRush area
- played at a free CSY/FK then shifted to the 5K to the left of it and 2nd-Tier BR also gone
LUCKILY with just a $10 note, I managed to Recover and GREW my 'lost' total 1k BR steadily playing mainly at 60 credits - tho' very briefly I increased to 150 credits at correct/lucky timing just before a good feature came ------> from $10 to $1800+
Then DOWN and with some good Free Games etc and later shifting over to the 5D on the left -----> grew and DOUBLED my BR to $2k+ (that was after 11pm) YEH !!!! :biggrin: :smile:
Guess the highlight were these 2 GR slots
Didn't get any Mystery Prize but the slot at row behind me seems to be getting the Mystery Prize several times

After exchanging my 2k ticket for cash, walked over to AVP Area,
settled down at this corner Shen Long Slot and managed to grow $100 into $300+
Then using the $300+ TITO I played the Dragon Gate slot briefly and stopped at $400+
Then Bad Choice, shifted over to the Holiday in Venice slot to the left when the lady changed slots, LOST ALL this $400+ WITHOUT a single Free Game :mad: :confused:
Went back to the Shen Long slot, using another $100 note, usual UPs & DOWNs until finally lost this $100
So went home after 2am supper with a Positive SMALL WIN of $800 (lost $200 of the 1k original winnings/gains) with retained 1k BR
Earned 172 RWS GPs for this trip (with Wed's Doubled Points)
So it is INDEED a Happy Birthday for me with a rare Positive Tally ! :p :smile:

Hopefully tomorrow morning my 'alarm-clock mother' would wake me up as usual - but instead of heading for work, intend to go RWS to use up balance 24-hour levy time
Hope things stay positive here .......
My BR now drastically reduced because my (spare) funds need to be spent on OTHER areas too eg Travel, Spa packages, etc ......

highroller777

So... I'm inspired again to note that u CAN get JP1 buy playing min as demonstrated by the recent GR winner. But why do many still play mid/max??
Anyway talking about the twin sis.. me really can't stand them; it's like they own the whole place. Once I saw the 'prettier' twin told off a slot attendant because the attendant didn't 'know' her. She shouted across for the supervisor n told the sup 'change attendant' this one don't know me (she was asking the attendant to change a 1k note for hundreds and attendant said she has to go cage). They also no like if onlookers watch them bang, they will just stop playing walk away n return again. They love it when those handsome hosts come n talk to them.

Kia0042

Contrags and happy birthday jjcc88. Nice to hear you bringing home profits. :p

About the recent GR JP1, I was not there when it dropped. As mentioned by Bro tchno, after an overnight JP chase and everybody were exhausted, even the chinese trio, so almost all the players were playing min or 60cr bet, thus, the JP random dropped into any machine as there wasn't any high bet player. I still think that if during that time there was just 1 player betting max, he/she maybe the winner.
I am just wondering how much did RWS collected over the TWO nights from GR, estimate collection just from this 22 non-stop 48hours active machines - 5K, 5D and FK/CSY alone, should be enough to payout the JP1 prize 78k.

aurvandil

Are these aunties or are these tai tais?

Anyway talking about the twin sis.. me really can't stand them; it's like they own the whole place. Once I saw the 'prettier' twin told off a slot attendant because the attendant didn't 'know' her. She shouted across for the supervisor n told the sup 'change attendant' this one don't know me (she was asking the attendant to change a 1k note for hundreds and attendant said she has to go cage). They also no like if onlookers watch them bang, they will just stop playing walk away n return again. They love it when those handsome hosts come n talk to them.

Kia0042

Dont think so got 90% pay out, should be the other way round.

The JP machines always eat my money 9 out of 10 times! :p

I used to think the same as you but I think over and over again, actually most of the time, the machine acutally let us win a little but we always choice to continue the game, that's why we lost.

Kia0042

Earned 172 RWS GPs for this trip (with Wed's Doubled Points)

172 GPs (ie 86GP) Do redeem your $50 NN slot credits at the counter on your next trip. :wink: And use the $10 or $25 extra NN slot bonus credits in your card. You have to redeem the offer in one month time before it expired.

Anyone know MBS has Great Exchange promo now? I still have a few thousand sand dollars. MBS deducted 10,000 points (not Sand dollars) from my account (SH*%^T!) simply because I don't visit them for few months, no birthday card, no hotel free stay, nothing. I think they going to downgrade my card soon.

Mindless

From head to toe, they don't look like tai tai to me, more like lao ah lian.

Lol. Quite aptly described. I concur.
Defintely not the Tai Tai look. The Tai Tai are very cool playing big bet. Even lost money also very cool. These 2 (actually only one of the 2) play big and kpkb. They almost always play side by side. In fact there is another guy (Beng-like) with them, but that is not the highlight.....

Cheers and good luck to all, especially JJCC celebrating her birthday out there........

aurvandil

If you can manage it, the optimum strategy would be to tie up with a few frens and "bao" all the seats. As a group, you then min bet all the way until the JP drop. To move things along, you can designate 1 person to max bet. When the JP "drop", you then split the JP among the grp.

Tough however to implement in practice since there will be plenty of other people fighting for seats.

So... I'm inspired again to note that u CAN get JP1 buy playing min as demonstrated by the recent GR winner. But why do many still play mid/max??

darkseed73

Bro, RWS has removed Back to the Furture, they are gone.
It is good to know that another Bro here treats slot games as entertainment, not gambling.

Oh, so sad! (the last time i was there :biggrin: abt March 2012 still there leh)

I will probably visit it soon soon :biggrin: thanks!

Kia0042

If you can manage it, the optimum strategy would be to tie up with a few frens and "bao" all the seats. As a group, you then min bet all the way until the JP drop. To move things along, you can designate 1 person to max bet. When the JP "drop", you then split the JP among the grp.

Tough however to implement in practice since there will be plenty of other people fighting for seats.

This is what exactly the chinese trio is doing now. Just asking problem, the regular players will hate you and they will make lot of complaint against you.

Mindless

172 GPs (ie 86GP) Do redeem your $50 NN slot credits at the counter on your next trip. :wink: And use the $10 or $25 extra NN slot bonus credits in your card. You have to redeem the offer in one month time before it expired.

Bro, this is my other feedback to RWS. Their voucher redemption is very inefficient. We are competing with the Malaysian tourists at the membership counter. It takes ages to print each piece of voucher and then we need to take it to the next queue at the cashier. Then they need to scan one by one and write down the vouchers one-by-one...... I faint liao.

I am very impressed with their efficiency in general, but I really hate the voucher redemption process. Moreover, they have recently shut down the membership counter in the smoking area. Now, only left with CE area or maindoor. Maxim I have no access.

I really hope they can streamline the vouchers. Eg direct into the Membership card....:smile:

jjcc888

Anyone know MBS has Great Exchange promo now? I still have a few thousand sand dollars. MBS deducted 10,000 points (not Sand dollars) from my account (SH*%^T!) simply because I don't visit them for few months, no birthday card, no hotel free stay, nothing. I think they going to downgrade my card soon.

No wonder such a long queue at the counter
Couldn't be bothered with "some number promo" there too

Anyway today was a disappointing lack-lustre play day for me
By the time I dilly-dallyed and bought my Toto etc
Already coming to eleven when I reached RWS

Island Delight slots were pretty 'free' at that time in the morning
So sat down on a corner 5K -----> BAD !!!!
Just simply LOST
Then went over to AVP
Very FUN but again only losses [played 40/80/120 cr]
By this time about used up last night's Profits/Gains
Then went over to the ShenLong (the one behind last night's which was occupied) - managed to double miserable balance $$
Then went up Maxims for lunch
Didn't know they've increased the price of the 'buffet'
Last remembered was only 3 GPs, today got deducted 9 GPs instead !!!
If I'd known, would prefer to eat at Prosperity Court and just pay $5 cash for most items (since I want to save the hard-earned GPs for Cruise Cabin redemption etc)
Total GPS earned Wed & Thurs (24 hours) = 194 + 9 deducted for lunch = total 203 points ?
Can I then go for the $200 Category and redeem 1N Complimentary Stay + $100 Gaming Credits ?
Still ok provided I do the redemption BEFORE 31 July [or 27 July ???]

After lunch went over to GR
Last night's slots were occupied so sat at opp row 5D
Didn't have enough time to really warm the 5D up etc
Had to leave as levy expiring - so no choice but to stop even tho' just managed to have $200 from balance $100+ TITO
DID reach $400 level at one point
And I was thinking in my heart : Let the $4k+ JP fall onto my machine but no such luck
Did consider whether to extend levy BUT then that will mean my mom being VERY angry with me as she's buying me dinner tonight at Kopi-Tiam opposite [not cooking] - already grumbling over my last night's late return home and all

Final Result : No Win No Loss - BR intact
Had Fun with no losses - that's the next best thing to Real Retained Winnings [which I've yet to achieve !]

MBS Points get deducted ONE YEAR after the date they are earned
I get these MBS emails informing me so many xx points will be deducted at end of April and at end of May
And that I should continue to earn points to stay within the 1888 point Diamond Category (right now only have 1940 points remaining ... so will gat downgraded too :o)
I collected a pretty nice full-size Strawberry Shortcake (with mango & strawberries & gold flakes deco) and an MBS Blue Jacket as Birthday Present (from MBS Birthday Mailer) [but left only S Size - think they are clearing off existing stock bc I asked at the Gift Shop whether they have M size jackets and they told me they no longer sell the jackets hmmmm]