• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

Generally the Hosts (except the Crockford Hosts) actually do not have much say when it comes to hotel bookings n some other stuff. It goes back to calling the hotel reservations (takes hours) and depends on rooms availability. Crockford guests (any crockford members here?) are the ones who can get almost anything anytime. My Indo client (Crockford member) gets picked up fr airport, checks in CF Twrs (last min he calls also got room) and plays in private room, he also picks the dealer he likes. Last time he stayed at the new Spa Villas.

Your Indo client must be a "Tua Ka" (SVIP), sure different lah.
And also heard that crockford member paid a few hundred thousand (500k?) for a membership, it is not free or by invitation.

Mindless

Finally went to Q to redeem my slot vouchers. $350 from past accumulations. Changed my card photos too. GR was under maintenance when I was there.

Mindless

Finally went to Q to redeem my slot vouchers. $350 from past accumulations. Changed my card photos too. GR was under maintenance when I was there.

Sorry. Havent finished my story.

Started at the first CEO near entrance. Managed to trigger 3 features and up $600. Moved on and decided to try BB (JP1 is $45k). Used up $300 and can only trigger 1 BB feature. I always had the impression that it is not difficult to trigger BB feature on high bets. Sigh. Decided to ran far far away.

Walked over to the CE membership counter. 3 people in the q, so I joined the q to redeem my vouchers and move to PS and play 5K. Used up my $350 vouchers playing 300 credits and could get any features. Finally I top up with Cash and managed to start a chain of features that bring me up by about $500.

========
Just to share an incident while at the PS which I am sure most regulars would encounter. One old man was playing next to me. He couldnt get any feature and move to another 5K down the row. One aunty came and played next to him. Suddenly, he managed to get a feature and it retrigged 3 times. The aunty commented:"wow, your machine is so good". The man replied while the feature was still on-going: "you dont anyhow say. You never see how I long I played earlier and never get any features. Dont anyhow say!!! (some unhappiness in his tone)"

I guess the uncle is also quite "pang tan". He is not happy when the aunty said the machine is so good. Personally, I have encountered something similar. I sat down on a machine and this aunty who has probably just played the same machine make comments like :" this machine is no good, no feature or...... this machine is good and someone just won $..." I hate these kaypo people. I am not "pang tan", but I do get affected by these comments. It cast doubts in my mind when playing. I prefer to play blindly and try my luck. Why must these kaypo people volunteer their comments!!!

Cheers and good luck to all.

Kia0042

========
Just to share an incident while at the PS which I am sure most regulars would encounter. One old man was playing next to me. He couldnt get any feature and move to another 5K down the row. One aunty came and played next to him. Suddenly, he managed to get a feature and it retrigged 3 times. The aunty commented:"wow, your machine is so good". The man replied while the feature was still on-going: "you dont anyhow say. You never see how I long I played earlier and never get any features. Dont anyhow say!!! (some unhappiness in his tone)" I guess the uncle is also quite "pang tan". He is not happy when the aunty said the machine is so good.

You know what I usually replied when someone say my machine is very good? "Yes, I already won a few thousand from this machine and it is still coming, unbelievable, right "??

Personally, I have encountered something similar. I sat down on a machine and this aunty who has probably just played the same machine make comments like :" this machine is no good, no feature or...... this machine is good and someone just won $..." I hate these kaypo people. I am not "pang tan", but I do get affected by these comments. It cast doubts in my mind when playing. I prefer to play blindly and try my luck. Why must these kaypo people volunteer their comments!!!

Some anuties are too "ho sim", they just wanted to "keep you informed". Seldom had such encounter. And I must agree that it is true that comments can effect your play mood, perfume's fragrant and DURAIN too, I hate them. I cannot imagine the coming Durain Fest 13/7-15/7, I expect I wont be at RWS for that 3 DAYS!! I really cannot tarhan players nearby blowing out durain burps!

Mindless

You know what I usually replied when someone say my machine is very good? "Yes, I already won a few thousand from this machine and it is still coming, unbelievable, right "??

Lol.....Agreed that they are just ho sim and meant no harm....lol.

cannot imagine the coming Durain Fest 13/7-15/7, I expect I wont be at RWS for that 3 DAYS!! I really cannot tarhan players nearby blowing out durain burps!

I am not invited to the durian fest leh, unless I pay using points. I am a durian fan but at my age, I only go for quality Durian since I cannot eat too much now. Actually I prefer durian smell than cigarettes smell.........no offence..... Lol.

RWSSLOTS

cheong rws roday from Lux to Dreamweavers to cash cove igt machines to roulette.
broght 10k there and ended with only 5k...so enuff is enuff and go home

highroller777

They have just changed GR JP1 and 3 with JP2 still remain. JP1 is now 50k instead of 80k; so they just wiped off the outstanding JP1 of 50+k to 15k now, real bx?%$*#, how about all who invested to the JP and just disappeared.
What's the reason for this change?? Thought GR was one of the best performing most patronized area.

highroller777

Your Indo client must be a "Tua Ka" (SVIP), sure different lah.
And also heard that crockford member paid a few hundred thousand (500k?) for a membership, it is not free or by invitation.

He used to be a VVIP Genting Malaysia regular, invited to CF member. His BR is about 100k each visit; when he is in gambling mood (or losing mood), he would increase is BR to 2 to 3x just to satisfy his bad run. He comes 2 to 3x a month, more if his not on overseas business. Is that amount big comparatively?

Mindless

They have just changed GR JP1 and 3 with JP2 still remain. JP1 is now 50k instead of 80k; so they just wiped off the outstanding JP1 of 50+k to 15k now, real bx?%$*#, how about all who invested to the JP and just disappeared.
What's the reason for this change?? Thought GR was one of the best performing most patronized area.

That explains why it was closed for maintenance yesterday morning. Is that a "creative" move to increase income? :cool: Previously the sum was set aside for patrons JP. Now, it went direct into their coffers as income.

Actually, this is not the first time that they have changed the JP$. Initially, JP1 was $50K. Then they increased it to $80k sometime last year. Now, they move it back to $50k. I supposed this is a lucrative move. It will increase the frequency of JP1 reaching the limit and attract more JP chiongsters to try for the top prize. Remember the last one at $78k, I wonder how much they have collected from so many people chionging overnight hoping to catch the big prize since the JP hit $70k.

Btw, I noticed that Deamweaver was also closed for maintenance yesterday noon. So I supposed something has been changed too. Well I spent most of my time in PS yesterday and did not pay much attention, except that I also noticed that JP2 for CE was already gone - previously highlighted by Bro Kia that it was all time high at $45k then.....

Cheers and good luck.

Kia0042

Down again?! That's quite ridiculous.:mad:
Well, the casino sure know that GR is not afraid of "bo seng li" even they lower down the JP prize again and again! JP1 from 100k down 80k and now 50k! JP2 10k down to 5k. Still, you will see ppl chasing after the JP everyday! Same to Island, I used to be a regular at Island and not these days anymore. JP1 is 50k and JP2 only 3k.
I chase after JP only once a while when I was tempted by the prize pool. And knowing well that the result of chasing JP is always lost, I avoid chasing JP and go for those non-progressive prize machines more often, making 2-3k from a non-progressive prize can be easier than chasing after the JP2 at Island. And I don't invest more than 1k to 1 machine, avoid investing first K will avoid the investment of the 2k or 3k into a the same machine, when I invest more than 3k into a same machine, usually I will "ki tio" and sure lose. So, $300-500 is my usually limit to one machine now, and if the machine wants to payout, it pays even within your first $50 - refers to Lucky Penny Slot, non progressive prize Aristocrat machines .:wink:

highroller777

The 'persistent' JP that seems so hard to fall are the AVP, FFF and of course MegaMil;
wonder when will the good apple falls..by the Seekers

Mindless

Down again?! That's quite ridiculous.:mad:
Well, the casino sure know that GR is not afraid of "bo seng li" even they lower down the JP prize again and again! JP1 from 100k down 80k and now 50k! JP2 10k down to 5k. Still, you will see ppl chasing after the JP everyday! Same to Island, I used to be a regular at Island and not these days anymore. JP1 is 50k and JP2 only 3k.
I chase after JP only once a while when I was tempted by the prize pool. And knowing well that the result of chasing JP is always lost, I avoid chasing JP and go for those non-progressive prize machines more often, making 2-3k from a non-progressive prize can be easier than chasing after the JP2 at Island. And I don't invest more than 1k to 1 machine, avoid investing first K will avoid the investment of the 2k or 3k into a the same machine, when I invest more than 3k into a same machine, usually I will "ki tio" and sure lose. So, $300-500 is my usually limit to one machine now, and if the machine wants to payout, it pays even within your first $50 - refers to Lucky Penny Slot, non progressive prize Aristocrat machines .:wink:

I liked non-progressive games too. I dont feel "attached" to the machines regardless it is paying well or not paying well. I wished there are more of these in the non-smoking areas.

The pros of a progressive is that one may get a pleasant surprise and MAYBE a life changing experience (eg $2m..Mega Mil). For a regular, non-progressive is good because the chance of a consistent game is higher. All said, I will still try here and there.....but maybe slightly more on GR and PS. ID and FFF are difficult to play. MegaMil IGT is difficult to play. CE from Aristocrat is also difficult to play....... AVP and BTF are too expensive to play for JP.

Btw played 5D in PS yesterday. First machine didnt give me a feature until I pumped in $500+....and it turned out to be a lemon feature!!! Walked off to another 5D opposite and these machines gave many features relative to the other 3 5D next to me. However, the features that I got were mostly lemon features toooooo. No pleasant surprise.

In one of the feature, I chose 10 free games and got X30 BUT short of 1 Fish in the most important 1st column..........!!! Net lost outing last night, but did gain some significant GP points......

Cheers and good luck.

alchemist

guys..

i know this is "..psychological !"

but have you ever consider.. ?

when you go to a particular machine,
Put in the amount you want to play first ?
(if you want to and willing to budget $300 for this machine..put in $500 before play)

that is: Instead of putting $100 each time..it goes down to zero credits.. etc etc

put in a "lump sum" first and then once your target has been depleted..)

"Move off" to another machine

example.. if i am prepared to donate $300...i put in $500
once i have lost my first $300.. with $200 left..
(i check out and leave for another machine and start all over again with $500?)

If i hit and make $... my credits will be above my targetted sum put in
(more than $500...$200 was my deposit )
plus some extra $.. then i cash out...

when i was in Macau, we usually have to put in HK500 note ($80)...instead of HK100 note
as their machines' credits is bigger.. (5/10/20/100 cents credit)..ours are usually 2 cents/5 cents

i found out that with HK500..., i can last a longer time on a machine
whereas, if play and put in HK100 each time..it finishes "very fast" (same credits bets)
and i get disappointed very fast.. (every few press... put in $)

And, with a Higher Credits in the machines..when you sit beside your neighbours
it may make you "more confident and comfortable" ? (haha)

(having a few 1000s' credits in it..
is definitely more relaxing than seeing your machines with peanuts' credits - tiod boh ?)

but, remember , you still have to "keep and maintain a cool mind" on your bank roll..
do not overspent your permitted budget..

Mindless

And, with a Higher Credits in the machines..when you sit beside your neighbours
it may make you "more confident and comfortable" ? (haha)

Thanks for the perspective. I agree that the higher credits on the screen make me feel shiok.

Thats why I like 2c games and 1c games. $50 showed up as 2500 and 5000 credits respectively. In a 10c game, $50 only showed as 500!!! The 1c game make me feel rich and powerful :p

I also like to play IGT whereby I can set the credit metre to show the playing credits rather than $ balance. Eg IGT games allow you to show $50 BR as "$50" or 2500 credits (assumed 2c game). I usually set as 2500 credits because it looks like a lot.....[self illusion :biggrin:]

The downside is I tend to play reckless under the impression that I have "unlimited" BR :biggrin:

But whatever it takes to win some money and enjoy the game lah........:p

Cheers.

justl00king

Yesterday at RWS, saw a lady playing one of the 10cents/credit machine. She was spinning at 500credits/$50 per spin!

Hit feature game and the credits just keep running up, this is what I call power play! :biggrin: