• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Mindless

Up a little, then down a lot, then back up a little. Ended with a high, but still a loss position. Guess everyone is familiar with this kind of outcome.

The only thing worth highlighting were:
1) a lady next to me was playing FFF 2c. She was ranting to her friend that she lost 400 with no feature on a 5D. I played lucky 88 next to her. Within in a short time, I got 2 FFF features and 1 game feature. But no payout, only got the 3 pandas. After I moved to another machine, she was lucky to hit the FFF feature and hit JP 2 for $11k.....hand pay.

2) I managed to hit chye FH on a 5k 2c x10, my only high point.

3) another fun part of my game today was I managed to trigger 2 times of 48 free games on a Siberian tiger. Never before had I triggered 48 times. Usually, I get only 8, and at best 16. Today I got twice on the same machine.... Alas I was playing on 1 cent denomination. Anyway, that was fun.

Cheers and good luck to all.

Kia0042

This few days I have been very discipline, probably have to thanks bro coffeeme coz after looking at my "slot factsheet", I really must self discipline a bit liao. :o
I am glad that I didn't try to find excuses for myself for the past one week such as still early lah, win not much leh, breakeven nia, JP going to drop liao leh, very fun leh, etc.... I therefore made only 1 lost trip for the past one week trip :p Once I won, I run, not really go home immediately but instead play some IGT games like Siberian Storm, 100Wolf, 100Ladies for fun, bet 100 ~ 200cr (2cts) and spent not more than 25% of my profit winning.
Hopfully I can maintain this status and working hard to learn "when to go home". :p

highroller777

Was at RWS GR yday around 5pm place was packed as JP1 around $71k. Played min and still can lose 700$ < an hour?
Most regulars there w 10 of them playing max or near max; they were there for several hours and half remaining later in the evening. I calculated if I lost 700$ playing 30cr in <hr, they could b losing $5-10k? And out of 50players, only ONE will get the JP so the other 49, not forgetting the 10 maximum cr players 'bo hua' if they don't get the JP1.
Moreover if JP doesn't drop, the same players will come back the next few days and casualty is higher...hmmm.

Mindless

Was at RWS GR yday around 5pm place was packed as JP1 around $71k. Played min and still can lose 700$ < an hour?
Most regulars there w 10 of them playing max or near max; they were there for several hours and half remaining later in the evening. I calculated if I lost 700$ playing 30cr in <hr, they could b losing $5-10k? And out of 50players, only ONE will get the JP so the other 49, not forgetting the 10 maximum cr players 'bo hua' if they don't get the JP1.
Moreover if JP doesn't drop, the same players will come back the next few days and casualty is higher...hmmm.

Thanks for the update. $71k definitely looks very tempting. But I am also trying to discipline myself. I intentionally walked the center aisle yesterday to avoid GR temptation. My experience in GR has not been good lately. Features usually dont pay and always get sucked into staying for JP2 and JP3, which eventually will drop to someone else pocket except mine.

Now I play more non-progressive games and Penny slot games like Aristocrats Tigress, Tiger, Koala, leopard.... IGT COE, Siberian Tiger etc for fun.

Yesterday, a guy hit many retriggers on a AVP. I think his credits went up to $5-6k. He was enjoying himself and laughing. I was playing nearby on a 2c 5K and was curious to go up to check out his game. Many people are playing AVP, but betting only 40-80 credits. I think the $2m JP is just very tempting for them, but I wonder how many of them know that they have to max bet to win the $2m JP. Well they are the suckers who will continue to contribute to the pool.

Mindless

As at lunchtime, GR JP1 is $73K going on $74K. Definitely tempting. I couldnt resist the temptation. Sat down on a 5K and very quickly $500 gone just playing 60 credits. Finally hit one feature that doesnt pay. Walked off and managed to get back $300 from the Volcano Eruption game nearby.

Went back to try GR again, this time on a FK. Managed to hit Fish FH X10. Phew, get back my BR and up. Moved to 5D...not so lucky, return some winning. By now, the place is getting crowded. The max and mid bet players are coming in. The Chinese trio are also bio-ing the JP. At this moment, JP2 dropped on a new innocent player ($2k+) on my row. She didnt even know how to withdraw the credits. So lucky.

Moved over to BB. Try to see if got luck for JP1 ($41K+).Hit a feature but not much. Got the BB features and hit the minor ($200+). Decided to call it a day.....

I beleive GR will be 100% occupied by now. Cheers and good luck to the soon to be crown ~$80k winner.

Kia0042

I beleive GR will be 100% occupied by now. Cheers and good luck to the soon to be crown ~$80k winner.

If GR JP1 still here when I reach RWS tonight, I will try :p Dunno still got seats?
CE JP2 also high - 45k but only 2 persons playing last evening, I guess many players invested on Sunday and pok liao. Never see CE JP2 at 45k before, usually drops between 10k-15k.
Chasing JP is bad a move for certain, I try to avoid but sometimes depend on my mood and BR, I may join in the CHASE too. :p

Kia0042

I played the bank buster at rws main hall few days back.

Max bet 200credits/$4 per spin.

JP at 48k plus, dropped few hundreds there not much luck.

Max bet should be 250cr if I am not wrong.
I seldom play BB, feel that the payout is "unfair"and 30% of your bet amount is paid for BB feature which payback so miserable and can be very insulting.

Kia0042

HELLO BROTHERS!

I have being reading this thread and decided to contribute my own experience lol

I am not a big player so far P&L is -10k to rws, my experience is very funny I prefer WoZ or Back to the future so I always start with these 2 machines in rws.

Usually I will win like 2-3k in the first hour.....then lose them all becos i thought first hour win then leave very stupid.

Now i only go casino once every 3-6 months :biggrin: to see any "newer" machine becos I treat slots like computer games which I play a lot.

I told my spouse playing slots is like buying entertainment to me so just treat me like going spa package etc 2-3k every 3-6 months i think it's fair.

Don't try to use Gambling to make money becos it will never happen.....and for salaried worker like us...pls play only 10-20% of your pay (including entry fee.....)

Bro, RWS has removed Back to the Furture, they are gone.
It is good to know that another Bro here treats slot games as entertainment, not gambling.

Mindless

Bro, RWS has removed Back to the Furture, they are gone.
It is good to know that another Bro here treats slot games as entertainment, not gambling.

Hi. I believe BTF is still there behind GR. I think you are referring to Indiana Jones - that has been removed. In RWS, they moved the machines around alot. Quite amazing actually, I never notice them move and things just changes over night.......very efficient.

tchno

Heard from the host there that they removed and sold 170 WMS machines to the clubs to make way for new machines !
the virtua fighter and all the old machines that reappeared should be there until the new machines come bah.

the odds for the MegaBucks machine for the HKD52million JP (about SGD8.4mil) is 1 in 45Million
I think the odds for AVP (SGD 2mil) might be at least 1 in 4 to 4.5 million or even higher. Does anyone has info on the odds of the JP?
Its too old a game, cant find info anywhere on the net

slotmania

Will removing machines mean these machines have no chance to pay out the 90% rule as set by CRA?

highroller777

RWS slot mgr is not that good at increasing slot play by replacing unpopular machines for eg in GR area they know the 5D/5K/5FK Power Play are popular machines .Yet there are like 6 FK machines without power play button and many avoid that, why don't just change the button n software to Power Play lei....
Also goof to remove the other unpopular machines too. BTW saw contractors taking out plans to change the GR area or remove them altogether very soon?

Kia0042

RWS slot mgr is not that good at increasing slot play by replacing unpopular machines for eg in GR area they know the 5D/5K/5FK Power Play are popular machines .Yet there are like 6 FK machines without power play button and many avoid that, why don't just change the button n software to Power Play lei....
Also goof to remove the other unpopular machines too. BTW saw contractors taking out plans to change the GR area or remove them altogether very soon?

Probably due to CRA rules, they cannot place too many popular games such as 5d/5k/fk, the casinos should know better than us, which games are popular.
Joined the GR JP chase last evening, got killed in 2 hours. :( Left at about 9PM, JP1 75.5k CE JP2 47.5k

Mindless

Probably due to CRA rules, they cannot place too many popular games such as 5d/5k/fk, the casinos should know better than us, which games are popular.
Joined the GR JP chase last evening, got killed in 2 hours. :( Left at about 9PM, JP1 75.5k CE JP2 47.5k

I went for 2 hrs yesterday evening from 6-8pm. Joined the chase on 1 5D. Really regreted cos no pay and left $2k down. Expected it to drop last night but was really surprised that it was still there at $78k this morning abt 9am. Many of the regulars were there. The Chinese trio was there too. I believe some of the players hang on overnight.......... Chiong ha.

Good luck to all.

Kia0042

I went for 2 hrs yesterday evening from 6-8pm. Joined the chase on 1 5D. Really regreted cos no pay and left $2k down. Expected it to drop last night but was really surprised that it was still there at $78k this morning abt 9am. Many of the regulars were there. The Chinese trio was there too. I believe some of the players hang on overnight.......... Chiong ha.

Good luck to all.

Chiong overnight! Very shiong, imagine how many with panda eyes this morning. The prize should be gone by now, just wonder which machine released the prize? :rolleyes:
I think I better stay with those non-progressive prize machines, at least my BR last longer and I have more fun.:wink:

Mindless

Chiong overnight! Very shiong, imagine how many with panda eyes this morning. The prize should be gone by now, just wonder which machine released the prize? :rolleyes:
I think I better stay with those non-progressive prize machines, at least my BR last longer and I have more fun.:wink:

Its gone at about 10.30am. $78k went to a bro on 2nd row FK playing 30 credits bet!!! One of the 2 sisters were there KPKB loudly (probably sore eye that she didnt win) after the JP dropped. Lousy "sportmanship". As if she owns the place or only she can win.........

The temptation of cap progressive JP is high. Once you seat down, you wont want to leave cos you are afraid that it will drop to the next person taking over your seat......:(

Kia0042

Its gone at about 10.30am. $78k went to a bro on 2nd row FK playing 30 credits bet!!! One of the 2 sisters were there KPKB loudly (probably sore eye that she didnt win) after the JP dropped. Lousy "sportmanship". As if she owns the place or only she can win.........

The temptation of cap progressive JP is high. Once you seat down, you wont want to leave cos you are afraid that it will drop to the next person taking over your seat......:(

The 2 sisters team you mentioned, they like to tab on the button very hard, not tab actually, bang I should say that! They speak very loud too, I always avoid to sit near to them. It is a disaster to sit side by side with one of them!
What "sportmanship" to talk about, this is all about MONEY! Well, somehow I can imagine how HOT their feeling can be, they may have spent overnight there donating thousand and thousand of dollars and yet the prize went to a min bet player, if the prize went to a Ave/Max bet GR regular player, probably they have nothing much to say, but A MIN bet Player, sure "bei song" lah.