• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Who Used To Earn $15k p.m. Begging For Help!

Re: PMET USED TO EARN $15K NOW STRUGGLING AS CABBY. Cannot Even Pay Kid's Sch Fee!

maybe he did save and he's just whining. I didn't bother to read the sordid details once I saw $15k
possible, he could be a looter, secretly keep a large amount of money and whine to get freebie from PAP lol
1 of my friend is a millionaire but he still gets support from pap. PAP is a fucking stupid gov, when giving gst rebates, health subsidies , cash handouts they never check background of sinkie, so long no cpf contribution is taken as unemployed and gets the handouts.

songsongjurong

Re: PMET USED TO EARN $15K NOW STRUGGLING AS CABBY. Cannot Even Pay Kid's Sch Fee!

join grabtaxi? should be start,otherwise, sell HDB, with any cash proceed available, head to casino,

ALL or NOTHING!

JohorRookie

It's obvious that he has deliberately withheld vital facts from his sob story. He has a HDB flat and he wants to sell his HDB flat to settle his $100K debt. He is not saying he only has a HDB flat. He has several bank loans, so it's possible that he owns at least one other private property. He has already allowed the finance company to repossess his car, and yet he still has several bank loans unpaid.

shittypore

He has nothing to fear, there are many channels where he can approach, this is what his Dr. Lam will advise him.

soIsee

He claimed he had loans with "several banks and financial institutions", and in the midst of selling his HDB flat to repay a
$100K debt. I wonder what his financial commitments were assuming that he only had a HDB flat.

Credit card and personal cash loan. I assume.

But some ppl here in this forum need to be in his suituation to know HOW REAL THIS CAN GET.

As I have said, the Sinkie specie deserved little sympathy not becos they are Sinkie but becos they had voted for the ...

PAP. LoL

JohorRookie

Credit card and personal cash loan. I assume.

If you're earning $15,000 per month, why would you not pay off your credit card bills every month ? Why do you still need cash loan ? What is the money going to ? Casinos ?

When earn $1500 will have $1500 lifestyle....
When earn $15k naturally will have $15k lifestyle....
It's a fact of life.

soIsee

It's a fact of life.
But JohorRookie being with a PaP bred mindset, felt only Pappies and their cronies ARE ENTITLED to $15000 or even HUNDREDS OF THOUSAND PER MTH pay checks and lifestyle that go according to their Eliteness until the day they get...

VOTED OUT!

JohorRookie

But JohorRookie being with a PaP bred mindset, felt only Pappies and their cronies ARE ENTITLED to $15000 or even HUNDREDS OF THOUSAND PER MTH pay checks and lifestyle that go according to their Eliteness until the day they get...

VOTED OUT!

I think you missed my point completely. Nowhere did I suggest that only PAP can be paid sky high salaries.

JohorRookie

It's a fact of life.

I think it's more like earn $15K, have $30K lifestyle.

Then again, if that was the case, he shouldn't be living in a HDB flat with a $15K salary. He should be living in something worthy of a $30K per month salaried man.

lifeafter41

It's a fact of life.

Problem is, they always think the job will always be there with solid pay, promotion and pay rise.
When a person is paid 15k, the company expects you to earn hundreds of thousand, or more for them. They are not a charitable organization. If you are not performing, out you go. That is the sad truth.

15k per month is quite a big amount, most PMET don't even make half of it.
If he had put aside 1/2 of it for the last 8 years, he would have at least save 700k.

Maybe he must have thought he is really indispensable to the company. However, that is not the case.

soIsee

Problem is, they always think the job will always be there with solid pay, promotion and pay rise.
When a person is paid 15k, the company expects you to earn hundreds of thousand, or more for them. They are not a charitable organization. If you are not performing, out you go. That is the sad truth.

15k per month is quite a big amount, most PMET don't even make half of it.
If he had put aside 1/2 of it for the last 8 years, he would have at least save 700k.

Maybe he must have thought he is really indispensable to the company. However, that is not the case.

So is the leader who is running your country.

HE DEFINITELY THINKS HE IS INDISPENSABLE.

Any idea to convince him, otherwise? LoL

soIsee

I think you missed my point completely. Nowhere did I suggest that only PAP can be paid sky high salaries.

Well, I bet you kept quiet about this but when it's time to show your displeasure, you..

CHOSE to suppressed it and 'went along with the flow'.

Well ain't we have sometime common here between the man highlighted in the story and yourself.

lifeafter41

So is the leader who is running your country.

HE DEFINITELY THINKS HE IS INDISPENSABLE.

Any idea to convince him, otherwise? LoL

Ok, give me his number.
Will call and ask him......:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

JohorRookie

Well, I bet you kept quiet about this but when it's time to show your displeasure, you..

CHOSE to suppressed it and 'went along with the flow'.

Well ain't we have sometime common here between the man highlighted in the story and yourself.

Am I missing something?

I simply said if he had $15K a month, he should have more than enough to be pay off his credit card bills.

soIsee

Am I missing something?

I simply said if he had $15K a month, he should have more than enough to be pay off his credit card bills.

The whole point you have missed is that you don't look and feel the different perspectives in how others are living their lives.

You look at and believe only what YOU CHOSE TO BELIEVE and from there draw your opinion and conclusion.

Well, serves you and your Sinkie kind right ain't it?

Cos now your Pappy master is exactly doing what you are doing onto...

YOU and your kids kidsand thereafter.

how to believe his story cos' he never reveal his age, i think this is a hoax...:o

We need more of these PMETs to tell sinkees their stories. If these PMETs don't go all out to topple the PAP, then they deserve worse.

All these are very sad stories that can only be found in Spore.