• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie Middle Income kena squeezed

Hans168

He is going to be replaced by a foreigner soon. Then, he has to give up on his flat. He can forget his car. His next job is likely to be taxi-driver or security guard. His whole family will be impacted.
He has the PAP to thank for this.

Vote out LHL in 2016............... got choice meh? Even with Pioneer package I need to pay $30 to rent Holter set from hospital albeit the before discount was $200 BUT who is so stupid to be foooled by the artificially inflated charges????

Govt talks abt re-hiring even at 70 yrs old BUT where got jobs???? Talk shit this LHL

This is Spore where it's all about faster & cheaper.

Unless that 70 year old is a family member like LKY who is going to hire someone that old :confused:
To clear tables is a physically demanding job. Even driving a taxi you must pass a yearly physical.

greenies

This is Spore where it's all about faster & cheaper.

Unless that 70 year old is a family member like LKY who is going to hire someone that old :confused:
To clear tables is a physically demanding job. Even driving a taxi you must pass a yearly physical.

Exactly, without relationship with royal family, you can only have chance in employing as cleaners, drivers, etc.
In other countries, e.g. Taiwan, old folks work in their own family business or grocery stores.
Here all that kind of businesses were taken over by Temasek link giant stores, and most sinkies become employees and they are in mercy of the crook business leaders.

rodent2005

Singapore is not suitable for middle-class who only works hard in an endless rat-race, waiting for some occasional government hand-outs or subsidies. There is no upward mobility because the middle-class can never catch up with the pace in life.

What happens next is a smaller middle-class income group in our society; the quality of life of more middle-class people becomes similar with the lower income-group.

Singapore only? I would think the whole world is like that.