• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SINKapore should side with China

Peiweh

USA help SINKapore? US abandoned the Kurds, the people that helped the US fight ISIS. The Kurds did the heavy work and suffered lots of casualties. At the end, the US just ran away and gave the Turks the green light to attack the Kurds.
You expect US to rescue HK?

Hongkees live in a fantasy, thinking that they could freely do as it pleases while poking the eyes of the Chinese government. Well, the Chinese decided that was it. The Brits sold Hongkees a myth so that they can get out with no problem. One country two system does not mean that the HK system is a total democracy and the central government can be ignored.

Hongkees can decide to fight the central government and hope for UK and US to send troops to help. We all know that it is not going to happen.

You once again fail to comprehend what a democratic election is. In 2016 Donald Trump ran an campaign that appealed to American voters. He won, in case it has not occurred to you. Pulling out of the Paris Climate Agreement, Iran Nuclear deal, and bringing the troops home etc is what the citizens of the most powerful nation in the history of the modern era of mankind has voted for.

Jealousy of America and what its people have voted for will get you nowhere

But it makes me laugh

You once again fail to comprehend what a democratic election is. In 2016 Donald Trump ran an campaign that appealed to American voters. He won, in case it has not occurred to you. Pulling out of the Paris Climate Agreement, Iran Nuclear deal, and bringing the troops home etc is what the citizens of the most powerful nation in the history of the modern era of mankind has voted for.

Jealousy of America and what its people have voted for will get you nowhere

But it makes me laugh

Jealousy of America? What era are you living in? America is going down the longkang.

We are talking about America being the leader of the world, not democracy. America decided it does want to do it. So it should just shut up.
It sought the help of the Kurds to defeat ISIS and the Kurds did. Then the Americans dumped the Kurds to be slaughtered by the Turks. So much about relying on the US. It is a one-way street ...you help America but don't America to help you.

So, SINKapore should not side with America. America is NOT dependable. With China, SINKapore can continue as is. No interference on the governance. No human rights BS. Just stand with China, that is it.

All Asians should stand with China.

Ralders

20200525_121422.jpg
Screenshot_20200525-120635_YouTube.jpg
20200522_155551.jpg
20200527_102811.jpg

Peiweh

Jealousy of America? What era are you living in? America is going down the longkang.

We are talking about America being the leader of the world, not democracy. America decided it does want to do it. So it should just shut up.
It sought the help of the Kurds to defeat ISIS and the Kurds did. Then the Americans dumped the Kurds to be slaughtered by the Turks. So much about relying on the US. It is a one-way street ...you help America but don't America to help you.

So, SINKapore should not side with America. America is NOT dependable. With China, SINKapore can continue as is. No interference on the governance. No human rights BS. Just stand with China, that is it.

All Asians should stand with China.

I have heard that "America is going down" speech for many years. Ever since the WWII. And Nixon. And 9/11. and the GFCII etc etc many a pundit have said the king is dead or dying.

Never happened. The USA still stands and will continue to stand as the most powerful nation in the modern era of mankind.

Americans have wised up and told the rest of the world to fend for themselves. Why? Because they can.

hofmann

Sinkie is always a middleman! They will put a mask and support both side and will go to more to the greener side and depends on the circumstances! In the past, sinkie really did learn from the brits and support the ang mo when china is still reforming!

In the 21st century now, the biggest economy gdp in ppp terms is china and of cuz US and many other US friendly nations would see the gdp nominal! GDP ppp is much more accurate than GDP nominal! The tide is with china so sinkie would definitely need to side china more diligently but of cuz on paper still show peo sinkie side nobody! China wont able to take over sinkie land as the minorities here will kpkb!

Don't have too much trust in the numbers coming out from the commies. To them it's just another tool for manipulation. Check out the article, even the SCMP casts doubt on the realities of the their figures.

@winnipegjets you should check out this article too.

https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-...oor-nations-wealth-debate-muddied-conflicting

A long-standing debate over whether China is a rich or poor nation has been reignited in recent weeks after the government released a series of diverging data sets on wealth in the world’s second biggest economy.

Premier Li Keqiang added fuel to the discussion on Thursday, saying that China has 600 million people living on a monthly income of 1,000 yuan (US$140).

“It’s barely enough to cover monthly rent in a mid-sized Chinese city,” Li told a press conference in Beijing.

Li’s comments add weight to the argument that China is a relatively poor country, as over 40 per cent of its 1.4 billion people are still living on a daily income of less than US$5.

But income distribution tilts sharply towards the state, resulting in a situation commonly referred to as “rich state, poor people”.

China also has one of the world’s widest wealth gaps. The Gini coefficient – a measure of a population's wealth inequality – rose in 2017 for the second year in a row to 0.4670, meaning severe income inequality. China has not published the coefficient for the last two years.

ilovechinesegal

Don't have too much trust in the numbers coming out from the commies. To them it's just another tool for manipulation. Check out the article, even the SCMP casts doubt on the realities of the their figures.

@winnipegjets you should check out this article too.

https://www.scmp.com/economy/china-...oor-nations-wealth-debate-muddied-conflicting

A long-standing debate over whether China is a rich or poor nation has been reignited in recent weeks after the government released a series of diverging data sets on wealth in the world’s second biggest economy.

Premier Li Keqiang added fuel to the discussion on Thursday, saying that China has 600 million people living on a monthly income of 1,000 yuan (US$140).

“It’s barely enough to cover monthly rent in a mid-sized Chinese city,” Li told a press conference in Beijing.

Li’s comments add weight to the argument that China is a relatively poor country, as over 40 per cent of its 1.4 billion people are still living on a daily income of less than US$5.

But income distribution tilts sharply towards the state, resulting in a situation commonly referred to as “rich state, poor people”.

China also has one of the world’s widest wealth gaps. The Gini coefficient – a measure of a population's wealth inequality – rose in 2017 for the second year in a row to 0.4670, meaning severe income inequality. China has not published the coefficient for the last two years.
Article can be written in any way! The article also can come out poor homeless beggars living across the cites of USA! U also can able to find youtube about those poor homeless peo in US! This sbf forum also got peo posted about it! At night, u might get robbed or rape (if u are women) by poor people at the street in US! While going out at night in china is pretty safe!

China is a big nation and of cuz they cant make all province to be rich becos china still need farms and agriculture! If turn all the province become rich for what? U need farms and agriculture!

hofmann

Article can be written in any way! The article also can come out poor homeless beggars living across the cites of USA! U also can able to find youtube about those poor homeless peo in US! This sbf forum also got peo posted about it! At night, u might get robbed or rape (if u are women) by poor people at the street in US! While going out at night in china is pretty safe!

China is a big nation and of cuz they cant make all province to be rich becos china still need farms and agriculture! If turn all the province become rich for what? U need farms and agriculture!

Did you read the article? It's by SCMP, not fox news.

The numbers came from Li keqiang himself. U doubt him too?

ilovechinesegal

Did you read the article? It's by SCMP, not fox news.

The numbers came from Li keqiang himself. U doubt him too?
So what it is from SCMP! It does not mean it will be accurate! The chinese is famous to be extremely humble! Wear rolex, drive BMW, stay huge houses and still tell peo that he is poor! Not only those china chinese, sinkie chinese is also like tat! 卧虎藏龙, crouching tiger hidden dragon! China has alot of hidden pyramid that they do not want to reveal!

hofmann

So what it is from SCMP! It does not mean it will be accurate! The chinese is famous to be extremely humble! Wear rolex, drive BMW, stay huge houses and still tell peo that he is poor! Not only those china chinese, sinkie chinese is also like tat! 卧虎藏龙, crouching tiger hidden dragon! China has alot of hidden pyramid that they do not want to reveal!

So Li Keqiang's figures leh? U also don't believe?

Ok I leave you alone. Good luck.

I have heard that "America is going down" speech for many years. Ever since the WWII. And Nixon. And 9/11. and the GFCII etc etc many a pundit have said the king is dead or dying.

Never happened. The USA still stands and will continue to stand as the most powerful nation in the modern era of mankind.

Americans have wised up and told the rest of the world to fend for themselves. Why? Because they can.

The world can live without the US. Can the US live without the world? When the world no longer see the US as the leader in the world, there is no reason for the USD to be the currency of the world. The strength of the US is tied to its role in the world. Retreat from the latter, there are adverse consequences. Simple thinking is to assume that you can have your cake and eat it.

ilovechinesegal

So Li Keqiang's figures leh? U also don't believe?

Ok I leave you alone. Good luck.
So what is Li Keqiang? Figures and words and statement can be twisted in any way! U got caught by army office or police for some wrong doings, wont u twist your words and figures!

Peiweh

The world can live without the US. Can the US live without the world? When the world no longer see the US as the leader in the world, there is no reason for the USD to be the currency of the world. The strength of the US is tied to its role in the world. Retreat from the latter, there are adverse consequences. Simple thinking is to assume that you can have your cake and eat it.

Your ridiculous comments do not disappoint. The US dollar has been the reserve currency since 1944. The Chinese can not afford the costs to challenge the dollar. The Yen and the Euro were never serious contenders.

Most global issues today are due to America's decoupling engineered by the Trump Administration. America does not need the rest of the world, yet the rest of the world is dependent on America. Americans themselves no longer care what the rest of the world.

Since the beginning LKY and even today the PAP government remain in awe of the greatness of America. Your jealousy and resentment of it will not diminish it in any way.

Your ridiculous comments do not disappoint. The US dollar has been the reserve currency since 1944. The Chinese can not afford the costs to challenge the dollar. The Yen and the Euro were never serious contenders.

Most global issues today are due to America's decoupling engineered by the Trump Administration. America does not need the rest of the world, yet the rest of the world is dependent on America. Americans themselves no longer care what the rest of the world.

Since the beginning LKY and even today the PAP government remain in awe of the greatness of America. Your jealousy and resentment of it will not diminish it in any way.

US is living on debts as a nation as well as the people. If no one wants to buy its debt, it is toast. If China is not selling to the US, there is no need to buy US debts.
As for the people, the day of reckoning is just round the corner. The debt-load of consumers have reach its limits. Once the credit cards or banks stop lending, these are toast too.

Peiweh

US is living on debts as a nation as well as the people. If no one wants to buy its debt, it is toast. If China is not selling to the US, there is no need to buy US debts.
As for the people, the day of reckoning is just round the corner. The debt-load of consumers have reach its limits. Once the credit cards or banks stop lending, these are toast too.

All nations including Singapore are "living on debts" Singapore in fact was considered rich because budget surpluses were a feature along with high household and government debt. Japan has over 220% debt to GDP and in this regard we consider US debt to be quite low at around 105% of GDP which is lower than Singapore at 120%. And of course the Fed can always print and buy its own debt which is a unique feature to the US dollar as its the world reserve and since all commodities are priced in US$ any fluctuations in the dollar would cost the USA nothing including imports while other nations will pay the price. One of many reasons why the USA is king.

In any case if China wants to keep prices of its exports low, it has no choice but to buy US debt, or it and its economy will face further shocks. Looking at the Yuan weakness today you can see how much the Chinese economy is suffering, despite the propaganda coming out of Beijing.

LaoTze

SG should side with USA better. When there's a war, China will not help SG but USA will.. The tiongs are not to be trusted! U can see what they are doing to HK now. SG too was bullied by China.

I Hate You Middle Finger Sticker for iOS & Android | GIPHY

953A36B6-894A-42EB-BFEB-755777FA9CB0.gif

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE COUNTRIES SEE USA PLAYING OUT HER SO CALLED ALLIES
AND SEEN USA RENEGING ON AGREEMENTS

TEARING UP THAT WHEN THAT SERVED THE INTERESTS OF USA

PROMISES OF USA TOTALLY WORTHLESS

WE ALL KNOW HOW IDIOTIC AND STUPID ARSELOON AND HIS GANG OF MAGGOTS CAN BE
AND ALWAYS MAKING THE WRONG DECISIONS.

AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY STINKAPORE STANDING WITH USA.

Laughing Minion GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Minions GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY