• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singaporeans Beware - 10 % GST Around the Corner.

Kohliantye

Stay tuned for these is is on the way.

Blame it on the American Fed or Rising Currencies.

But be prepared for the Big Shock..............

Stay tuned for these is is on the way.

10% GST will only happen after next GE. a promise was made that there wouldn't be any GST increment till 2016, the pappies wouldn't dare toy the idea of losing all seats at one go :biggrin:

Kuailan

It is a given ...it is not the American ...it is just PAP greed.

When GST increase from 5% to 7% Mee Siam Mai Hum said the additional 2% is to help
the poor!! my foot I think the 2% is to help himself to more pay!!

Now additional 3% to make 10% GST Mee Siam Mai Hum will mention the 3 % is help cancer patient like
himself!!

Leepotism

The greedy PAP and its cahoots must be contained in order to prevent sinkies from further misery.

gingerlyn

Say no to 10% gst and instead we shall stay together and pressure government to cut down its own expenses such as:
1) MOM Herman Miller chairs.
2) NEA Brompton bikes.
3) Police Volvo cars.
4) F-15SG fight jets (we dont need them because foreign enemy can easily choke Singapore with smog by burning the jungles at Sumatra Riau Islands and F-15SG cannot take off in smog).
5) Ministers, PM, and President high salaries.
6) Fire GIC staffs who made huge investment loss.

Singapore does not require GST if government can cut down its own inefficiency. Do you see any GST in Hong Kong? Do you see Hong Kong government buys Brompton Bike, Herman Miller and Volvo for their civil servants?

Gst at 10% has always been the gahmens agenda. Also GST is a parasite tax. It benefits from inflation and it brings more revenue when there is inflation without tue gahmen doing anything. Perhaps the pap should also abolish the gst rebate for foreign travellere as it makes no sense for them to get a discount. Also if will reducr the size of the civil serpents as u dont need them to process such nonsensical claims.

Kuailan

Gst at 10% has always been the gahmens agenda. Also GST is a parasite tax. It benefits from inflation and it brings more revenue when there is inflation without tue gahmen doing anything. Perhaps the pap should also abolish the gst rebate for foreign travellere as it makes no sense for them to get a discount. Also if will reducr the size of the civil serpents as u dont need them to process such nonsensical claims.

They will definitely increased to 10% GST after erection or IF they won the 2016 Erection!

Look like 2016 will be Papaya downfall to become minority gahmen!! horray!! no GST increase as
Papaya has fallen being too ripe ( sit in ParLeement for too LOOOOONG)

plausible, imagine LKY up lorry and GE is called, milk all the sympathy votes to the max :eek:

Only the stupid gong kias give sympathy votes for an old fossil who has physically expired. What's the sympathy for? For him not having died earlier, so the rest of us have to listen to his regurgitated crap?

They still think that without him, this place would be a fishing village and their wives and daughters would be maids.