• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Male medical doctor keep on scolding & emotionally intimidating Singaporean woman until she was in tears

batman1

Doctors are strange homo sapiens.Their mood Depends on whether he had a good breakfast or a good lay.

valleycat

This reminded me of my foreign worker’s less than 5 minutes consultation at this Bencoolen Clinic where he was charged above $80 for a n itchy throat in January . I called the clinic to speak to the doctor for this ‘specialist’ bill but he refused to answer my call stating he’s busy according to the receptionist ( not sure if related to him). I then left my phone number for him to return call when free but on the following day the receptionist called again to inform me he’s busy cannot call back . I then posted my disappointment in this forum , there were a few replies but not sure if those who defended him were related to him although in his clinic’s website there were some complaints on him. Strangely a police officer called me on my mobile to ask why did i post in this forum about him , he said the complainant reported im harassing him with this post showing a receipt of the charges. I then asked the officer if i have defamed him or committed a crime to voice my disappointment of overcharging a FW with a host of expensive medicine for an itchy throat . He told me he’s investigating and if i have not done anything wrong , its ok. Soon after my post in this forum was completely removed ! Im now posting the receipt to show forumners this exorbitant charge .

valleycat

This reminded me of my foreign worker’s less than 5 minutes consultation at this Bencoolen Clinic where he was charged above $80 for a n itchy throat in January . I called the clinic to speak to the doctor for this ‘specialist’ bill but he refused to answer my call stating he’s busy according to the receptionist ( not sure if related to him). I then left my phone number for him to return call when free but on the following day the receptionist called again to inform me he’s busy cannot call back . I then posted my disappointment in this forum , there were a few replies but not sure if those who defended him were related to him although in his clinic’s website there were some complaints on him. Strangely a police officer called me on my mobile to ask why did i post in this forum about him , he said the complainant reported im harassing him with this post showing a receipt of the charges. I then asked the officer if i have defamed him or committed a crime to voice my disappointment of overcharging a FW with a host of expensive medicine for an itchy throat . He told me he’s investigating and if i have not done anything wrong , its ok. Soon after my post in this forum was completely removed ! Im now posting the receipt to show forumners this exorbitant charge .

• AE062646-CBF3-4BEA-85B7-929F34FAB459.jpeg
    AE062646-CBF3-4BEA-85B7-929F34FAB459.jpeg
    1.2 MB · Views: 507

nayr69sg

Staff member

Yeah lah that Dr was featured here I remember. FO. I did MOCC with him. Different section but same batch 50th.

Actually the $35 short consult fee is reasonable by first world standard lah.

I get paid $38 for an 11 minute telephone consult now in Alberta.

Those medicines also reasonable prices.

The antibiotic amoxiclav 10 tablets will be around $30 in Canada. Also in Canada got pharmacist prescribing fee.

The other reason is your worker is private paying patient. For insurance contract patients some contracts might have cap of $20 per patient consult and medicine inclusive. For private paying patients tend to charge a bit more. Got to earn right?

The profit margin on the medicines are high so overall he earns more than me for seeing one patient.

Culture in Singapore is give one type of medicine for each symptom.

Cough is cough syrup in this case he gave dhasedyl. Runny nose he gave loratadine. Sore throat he gave mac lozenges. Fever headache body ache pacofen. And then for swelling or phlegm he gave allergil which is some phyto mumbo jumbo therapy. Last time I would use danzen another mumbo jumbo antinflamatory. Sinkies like something for phlegm though.

In the west ang moh patient dont like getting whole bag of medicine.

But chinese patient will ask for 1 med for each symptom.

Other common stuff sinkie dr will prescribe for phlegm would be fluimucil, danzen, bromhexine. I have never seen any dr prescribe these in Canada!

Some tok gong GPs will have custom proprietary blend for their cough syrup got part dhasedyl part prednisone.

Actually come to think of it I have mostly forgotten how to prescribe a lot of this crap nonsense for URTI that serve no purpose really except placebo.

Dont whack this Dr lah.

He is practicing what is the norm in sinkieland.

If you were in Canada and sent me foreign worker firstly got Canada universal coverage or not? Assuming have coverage the total fee would be $68. And only got antibiotic.

Then you would say wah lau he got fever no fever medicine. He got sore throat no sore throat medicine. He got cough no cough syrup. He got runny nose no runny nose medicine. Got phlegm no phlegm medicine. Then we tell you go buy from pharmacy over the counter. Will cost you another $15 to $20 each medicine so another $75 to $100. Total $168! More than double ok! And this is if got universal health care coverage for a foreigner!

No coverage the consult fee will be around $100 alone!

So give him a break lah.

There are some older GP from the 70s era that still charge cheap cheap. But they give damn crap medicine. Like a few tab of vit b co. Piriton. Paracetamol. 30ml dhasedyl. And the yucky orange color lozenges tastes terrible. All for $20.

Can go find. I think opposite Braddell MRT got one clinic super busy one. Old time lau jiao GP dunno still there or not.

LaoTze

NOTHING AT ALL
WHEN COMPARED TO WHAT THE FUCK THE MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS GIVING THEMSELVES AND BONUSING THEMSELVES AND THEIR CRONIES
LIKE THERE IS NO FUCKING TOMORROW

AND WHAT HO CHING IS LOOTING FROM US ALL

BUT

THERE IS A TOMORROW
A TOMORROW THAT C19 WILL ALSO DELIVER AND SEND TO PAP AND THEIR FUCKING CRONIES AND CHEEBYE RUNNING DOGS AND CRASSLOOT LEECHERS

MANY OF THEM WILL HUM KAR CHANG

BY THEIR MAIDS, THEIR GARDENERS , BY THEIR SONS, BY THEIR DAUGHTERS (OF MAIDS GARDERNERS AS WELL AS THEIR VERY OWN)

Star Wars Episode 7 - Page 6

nayr69sg

Staff member
NOTHING AT ALL
WHEN COMPARED TO WHAT THE FUCK THE MAGGOTS MAGGOTESS GIVING THEMSELVES AND BONUSING THEMSELVES AND THEIR CRONIES
LIKE THERE IS NO FUCKING TOMORROW

AND WHAT HO CHING IS LOOTING FROM US ALL

BUT

THERE IS A TOMORROW
A TOMORROW THAT C19 WILL ALSO DELIVER AND SEND TO PAP AND THEIR FUCKING CRONIES AND CHEEBYE RUNNING DOGS AND CRASSLOOT LEECHERS

MANY OF THEM WILL HUM KAR CHANG

BY THEIR MAIDS, THEIR GARDENERS , BY THEIR SONS, BY THEIR DAUGHTERS (OF MAIDS GARDERNERS AS WELL AS THEIR VERY OWN)

Star Wars Episode 7 - Page 6
Har nor.

Sinkies like to ai Chee ai pee except when comes to their Ministars

pachinko

Yeah lah that Dr was featured here I remember. FO. I did MOCC with him. Different section but same batch 50th.

Actually the $35 short consult fee is reasonable by first world standard lah.

I get paid $38 for an 11 minute telephone consult now in Alberta.

Those medicines also reasonable prices.

The antibiotic amoxiclav 10 tablets will be around $30 in Canada. Also in Canada got pharmacist prescribing fee.

The other reason is your worker is private paying patient. For insurance contract patients some contracts might have cap of $20 per patient consult and medicine inclusive. For private paying patients tend to charge a bit more. Got to earn right?

The profit margin on the medicines are high so overall he earns more than me for seeing one patient.

Culture in Singapore is give one type of medicine for each symptom.

Cough is cough syrup in this case he gave dhasedyl. Runny nose he gave loratadine. Sore throat he gave mac lozenges. Fever headache body ache pacofen. And then for swelling or phlegm he gave allergil which is some phyto mumbo jumbo therapy. Last time I would use danzen another mumbo jumbo antinflamatory. Sinkies like something for phlegm though.

In the west ang moh patient dont like getting whole bag of medicine.

But chinese patient will ask for 1 med for each symptom.

Other common stuff sinkie dr will prescribe for phlegm would be fluimucil, danzen, bromhexine. I have never seen any dr prescribe these in Canada!

Some tok gong GPs will have custom proprietary blend for their cough syrup got part dhasedyl part prednisone.

Actually come to think of it I have mostly forgotten how to prescribe a lot of this crap nonsense for URTI that serve no purpose really except placebo.

Dont whack this Dr lah.

He is practicing what is the norm in sinkieland.

If you were in Canada and sent me foreign worker firstly got Canada universal coverage or not? Assuming have coverage the total fee would be $68. And only got antibiotic.

Then you would say wah lau he got fever no fever medicine. He got sore throat no sore throat medicine. He got cough no cough syrup. He got runny nose no runny nose medicine. Got phlegm no phlegm medicine. Then we tell you go buy from pharmacy over the counter. Will cost you another $15 to $20 each medicine so another $75 to $100. Total $168! More than double ok! And this is if got universal health care coverage for a foreigner!

No coverage the consult fee will be around $100 alone!

So give him a break lah.

There are some older GP from the 70s era that still charge cheap cheap. But they give damn crap medicine. Like a few tab of vit b co. Piriton. Paracetamol. 30ml dhasedyl. And the yucky orange color lozenges tastes terrible. All for $20.

Can go find. I think opposite Braddell MRT got one clinic super busy one. Old time lau jiao GP dunno still there or not.

But why police called the patient’s boss investigating harassment ? Is this impersonating or police got time to call after receiving complaint ? Also, why the greedy doc refused to answer call and settle problem quickly instead allow it to escalate? He had a complaint from a lady patient who consulted him but she claimed being asked to unbutton blouse or something to that effect when deemed not necessary . Even nurse was not called into his room when lady patient was being examined. This is quite serious , hope he repents and stop his unprofessional behaviour

nayr69sg

Staff member
But why police called the patient’s boss investigating harassment ? Is this impersonating or police got time to call after receiving complaint ? Also, why the greedy doc refused to answer call and settle problem quickly instead allow it to escalate? He had a complaint from a lady patient who consulted him but she claimed being asked to unbutton blouse or something to that effect when deemed not necessary . Even nurse was not called into his room when lady patient was being examined. This is quite serious , hope he repents and stop his unprofessional behaviour

There is usually always some kind of underlying "other" reason when the complaints are made. Often complaints are made because the patient did not get what they want rather than what they complain about. Maybe they asked for many sleeping pills but did not get them. Maybe they wanted a long period of MC. Maybe they wanted to have their charges waived. Maybe they wanted to consult the doctor on behalf of someone else. Maybe they wanted to get medicine for someone else eg morning after pill for girlfriend but girlfriend did not come to see doctor only BF. Maybe they were expecting some test eg HIV, STI but didnt dare ask for it, only saying they had a rash in the groin which when examined was ringworm infection and the dr didnt offer to do STI tests which the patient deems is negligence (it is not. Ringworm is not an STI).
Many things lah. I don't know about Singapore now, but in the past and in Canada, it is not standard practice to have a female chaperone ALL THE TIME when a male doctor is examining a female patient. For examination of the perineum and female sexual organs or breast examination this is usual practice to have the female chaperone. But standard auscultation of lungs and heart and even abdominal examination is not really standard. If there is a doctor who makes it standard ALL THE TIME it is usually because he either got a complaint and is ordered by SMC to do it or wants to be very careful. But it is not standard. All the patient needs to do is to voice discomfort and say can I have a female chaperone please. Communication. I personally would ask female patients if they would require me to have a female chaperone present when I auscultate heart and lungs. Almost all say no.

In Singapore polyclinics there is always a clinic assistant in each consult room with each doctor. Chow kiasu kiasee.

Why you call him greedy? You saw the receipt with breakdown of the bill. Which part do you think he is overcharging? The medicines? Which medicine? His consult fees?

My experience back in Singapore is people tend to hate doctors. Call them greedy. So how much do you think a doctor's time is worth?