• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore is officially a failed state! Yay!

Thick Face Black Heart

I started researching this issue when I became good friends with a Korean family who moved in to the house across the road. They moved to NZ because they said that Korea was stressful, corrupt to the core and the last place on earth they would want their children to grow up in.

My honest advice is to have nothing whatsoever to do with Korea because it a worse version of Singapore plus it is on steroids which is cheating.

But you are praising SG sky high and at the same time saying Korea is SG on steroids?

In any case for SG, what would normally be considered disgusting or abhorrent practices in other countries have been rendered legal through acts of Parliament.

But you are praising SG sky high and at the same time saying Korea is SG on steroids?

In any case for SG, what would normally be considered disgusting or abhorrent practices in other countries have been rendered legal through acts of Parliament.

The South Koreans don't trust their leaders either.

http://www.koreabang.com/2013/stories/high-korean-corruption-rankings-make-netizens-despair.html

A PERC official said, “the more serious problem is that Korea’s leniency to corruption contributes to corruption ‘beyond Korea’s borders’. The roots of corruption in Korea stretch to the highest levels of government and business.”

Singapore has kept the title of the least corrupt country in Asia for the last 10 years, staying within a range of 0.37 to 1.30. The 2013 report rated both Japan and Australia at 2.35, Hong Kong at 3.77, and the U.S. at 3.82. China, which has emerged as the other member of the “Group of Two”, received a score of 7.79.

The negative assessment of corruption in Korea is not just a disgrace. When corruption is serious, it is perceived that there is less chance for fair competition and there are high business risks, all of which negatively affect foreign investment.

Yoon Eun-ki, head of the Korea Corruption Commission, said, “There is a report that, if the Corruption Perception Index from the Transparency International (TI) decreased by one point, GDP per capita rises by 2.64%. Singapore’s ‘economic growth miracle’, for example, was made possible by anti-corruption activities.”

Read the comments below this article : eg

Do you know why corruption is getting worse? It’s because our media fails at its job. One of the most important roles of media is checking and exposing corruption of the leaders. The moment media begins to watch high-ranking officials’ back, the public becomes blind and manipulated. What Korean society really needs is not good politicians but journalists of strict integrity who can keep the assemblymen and high-ranking officials in check and enlighten people. As a citizen who truly loves this country, I hate to see Korea going in the wrong direction.

The worst thing the MB government did was to control the media. They blocked people’s ears and mouths. How can corruption disappear? They just went crazy in the rush to make all the corrupt deals they could. They say Korea is a developed country, but according to international media, when it comes to freedom of the press, Korea is among the most repressive OECD countries, tsk tsk.

enterprise2

Apart from the Hongkies, the South Koreans are the most dynamic people in Asia. I truly salute them. Even to the point of owning Samsung shares and buying two Samsung handphones. The SK should start drafting up plans for a single Korean government and how to prosecute corrupt NK officials. Kim and his family should also start thinking about asylum if they know what's good for them!

My prediction: A unified Korea will qualify for the 2034 world cup.

All dictators will meet their end. U cannot suppress an entire country forever. Likewise PAP will lose their grip in next election!

All dictators will meet their end but what follows isn't necessarily any better. :rolleyes: It is often far worse.

da dick

These non-for profit organisation collect grant and funds for various purposes and some of it are scams or have deluded agendas. Singap...

YES especcially those NGOss in sinkie that are managed by ministers of ppappies woofs themsleves . song boh?

Kuailan

Spore has always been a screwed up place with plenty of rules & laws:rolleyes:

It is only when one has the opportunity to stay overseas that one realises how constrictive life in Spore is :(

Yes agreed Woody when was PM mentioned that we have too much laws and signages
all over the place. Take an example Botanical gardens, there's so much sign you do not which to follow
especially the one "Don't feed the Monkeys" and he laughed...ha ha...

Dragonhead

yes , we should beg the queen of england to take us back a crown colony!! angmo tua ki!!!

The Brits are now struggling to stay float. The Queen is just a puppet, for show only. Ang moh no more tua kee in the world. The Brits are out of the World Cup even before the game is on full swing.

Dragonhead

Yes agreed Woody when was PM mentioned that we have too much laws and signages
all over the place....

Woody was the one who introduced GRC to screw sinkies in general and the oppo parties in particular. Now in the future, GRC will screw him.

Not likely in next GE2016 but may be a few more years after GE2016. Extremely lucky if oppo party could win AMK GRC in GE2016 and LHL is forced to vacate the PMO.

at the rate this country is going,i doubt we will last a few more years....singapore has been utterly destroyed in a short span of 12 years.

i mean bro lets face it,if PAP wins the next election then it doesnt matter anymore,they can rule singapore for the next 100 years cause sinkies are as good as dead(in this country).

i trying to figure out how to save and invest 100k in the next 2 years and apply for PR overseas.

Dragonhead

....only reason i can tell that north korea hasnt been invaded yet and that nuthouse liberated,is because China will not allow it.north korea is a buffer zone....and south korea most likely wouldnt wish it,since they value their high economic status and wouldnt want millions of refugees flooding their country.

North Korea is the protégé of China. S Korea is more afraid of that pui kia in the north, who is unpredictable, young, aggressive and impulsive. He shoots missiles every now and then like kids firing crackers. He might even lob one missile into S Korea when he is crazy enough to do it.

China will not allow S Korea next to its border as it will allow US to snoop around. So, S Korea is always on the alert. As for sinkapoo, there is no pui kia next door.

Dragonhead

at the rate this country is going,i doubt we will last a few more years....singapore has been utterly destroyed in a short span of 12 years.

Time for sinkies to save this country and GE2016 will show whether the sinkies are still in the hibernation mode. 40% did not want the papees in 2011. How many will say no in 2016? An exciting time ahead.

Dragonhead

Sillypore's downfall already started when the gahbrament decided to groom their own GLCs to compete with all local firms.
Instead of providing local firms a conducive environment to grow their business, it has eventually killed all of them.

Locally owned companies operate in unfavourable environment. Besides competing with GLC, there are also foreign-owned companies which are accorded similar privileges and benefits to take away their business.

Papees do not make a distinct between companies owned 100% by citizens and companies owned by foreigners. Whatever benefits tailored to help local companies are also granted to the foreign-owned companies.

Understandably, foreign companies will remit their profits out of sinkapoo and will even employ their own countrymen. Is sinkapoo for foreigners or sinkies?

Dragonhead

You can have a dynamic people but a fucked up government. Not surprising. The SK people are also intelligent and discerning and it's definitely no surprise to see them being so critical.

The South Koreans are almost as xenophobic as the Japs, their former colonialists. It is a highly strung society. They do not know what to do with that fat guy up north. To invade that country is to start a war, possibly a nuclear war. Just like living next door to a mad man with a live bomb in his house. Also, the fat guy might even launch an invasion if he thinks the south is ripe for an attack.

Dragonhead

Singapore where got fail ?

We have got 2 casinos that rake in billions every year ( maybe 1 more coming soon :eek: )
We have got lots of Pinoys , Jiu hoo kias , Tiongs , Nehs , Burmese , Viet and hordes of white trash competing for jobs , space in this island country
We have got forum owner , druglords and corrupt officials parking their ill-gotten gains here
We got loads of overpriced shiny toys under the disposal of Colonels , BGs and Generals ( who have never seen war )
We have loads of patients without a ward
We have loads of expensive pigeon holes that you lan lan have to buy
We have loads of million dollar salaried "servants" who "promised" to look after our needs once every 5 years

...and we got Medisave to take care of our hospital bills but the downside is that you can only use it to a certain limit and you have to pay any excess in cash. If unable to pay cash, the hospitals send debt collectors to see you. WTF, got money in Medisave but sinkies still kena harassed by debt collectors. :*:

Dragonhead

Spore has always been a screwed up place with plenty of rules & laws:rolleyes:

It is only when one has the opportunity to stay overseas that one realises how constrictive life in Spore is :(

No need to go far to see and feel the difference. Just go to JB enough. You can park your car anyhow and anywhere, no parking fee, no see Fatimah to give you summons. In sinkapoo, park on roadside for 2 mins and Fatimah come out of nowhere to give you summons.