• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGD Strong, Ringgit Weak

Runifyouhaveto

Ok then I put sgd 100k?

SGD100K??? - You gotta take into consideration, how much spread u loss to the moneychanger when u convert to ringgit.
so effectively, you get less

Aiyah, who ask u marry malaysia wife, bo bian, guai guai save in ringgit
your FCL 3.65% doing well what, somemore trading at 1.008
today got new property bond from ascendas, the yield also less than 3.5%.

Runifyouhaveto

100K SGD can buy a small condo in Malaysia liao

make use of your wife's citizenship to buy those below 300K ringgit condo in industrial estates and then collect rental income from the white-collar managers posted there lor. Freehold somemore
Only malaysian citizens can buy cheap condos.

GG789

100K SGD can buy a small condo in Malaysia liao

make use of your wife's citizenship to buy those below 300K ringgit condo in industrial estates and then collect rental income from the white-collar managers posted there lor. Freehold somemore
Only malaysian citizens can buy cheap condos.

Malaysia condos all above 500k now. No more freehold.

If want to buy..buy In KL better.

Iskandar condos over supply. Hard to find tenants.

need to spend some time to go KL walk walk then also search for good location condo.

Not easy.

Runifyouhaveto

too troublesome for me

your wife must be very chio to worth all these troubles.

ROSMAH_MANSOR_INTERNATIONAL_DAY_FOR_RURAL_WOMAN_211014_TMIZHAFRI_04.jpg

GG789

Why najib loves that fatso?
I don't understand.....

No sweet looking, good figure.
Heart is ugly also.

Really ugly women.

lifeafter41

maybe get out
dun buy = dun lose

don't get out, see se, paper loss, heart pain little.
Get out, loss realized, heart very pain, converted into RM$, can put many FD. Wifey will also kpkb, while so stupid to play share, put all into FD in RM$ bestest......because wifey Malaysian.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

lifeafter41

SGD100K??? - You gotta take into consideration, how much spread u loss to the moneychanger when u convert to ringgit.
so effectively, you get less

Aiyah, who ask u marry malaysia wife, bo bian, guai guai save in ringgit
your FCL 3.65% doing well what, somemore trading at 1.008
today got new property bond from ascendas, the yield also less than 3.5%.

Ah Run, have a feeling FCL going to go below par.
At 3.65%, buy Genfing Perp, at 5.125 or Hyflux at 6%, better deal?. Or no.......

Runifyouhaveto

Ah Run, have a feeling FCL going to go below par.
At 3.65%, buy Genfing Perp, at 5.125 or Hyflux at 6%, better deal?. Or no.......

For FCL3.65%, they are doing well because the recent new issues from their peers gives lower yields in the secondary market
(usually secondary market bonds give better yields, given the same risk)
Eg. Soilbuild Reits 3.45%, Starhill G Reits 3.4%

For Genting n Hyflux, Both are cash rich but not very profitable, so their wives (shareholders) lose a lot of money in recent years.
By opting for a regular payout via preference shares, it is better to be their mistress without 名份 (voting rights)
Their retail bonds are trading at a high premium (over par), so i quite reluctantly to chase them because i have no way of recovering the premium upon maturity.

I found this giant company hiding quietly in Singapore, their bonds give 6-7%, not bad also but 250K a pop
http://infopub.sgx.com/FileOpen/Git...1 De 2014.ashx?App=Announcement&FileID=350396