• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SGD Strong, Ringgit Weak

bigboss

....Malaysia's ringgit will continue to slide because Malaysia is not ruled by PAP, nor do their leaders share PAP's vision of meritocracy....

How does meritocracy work in sinkie land? The IDA reportedly employed an indian ah neh with a mill degree. Is she employed because no one detected her mill degree or falsified resume?

Remember, there are countless unemployed local sinkies who have to slog like blue arse flies to pass exams to get their degrees and yet the ah neh got the job.

steffychun

Weaker ringgit a boon to Malaysia's tourism sector
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/weaker-ringgit-a-boon-to/997638.html

SGDMYR 2.60 now
- Massive influx of cash in 2013 for Iskandar & Penang properties failed to stop downslide.
- Average 10-12% annual increment for household debts in the past 5 years.
- Extremely large foreign holdings of local govt debts. Malaysia 48% vs Thailand 18% vs S.Korea 12%
- Fitch Sovereign rating downgrade outlook: 15 consecutive years of deficits.
- Export weakness due to lower commodity prices + Chinese demands.

Then Amos Yee never do a video to refute this?

Runifyouhaveto

Ah Run, there comes a time in life where a little help does make a big difference. Viagra is one of them though it's a little blue pill. Agree?

gagaga-viagra-o.gif

:eek:

Pek Kim Lui

So is it a good idea to sell P-Hole in Singapore and buy condo in Malaysia?.
5 Room I, going for S$550,000 to RM$1.4kk.

Buy 1 400k condo in Johor. RM1kk put in FD in Maybank/RHB at 3.15% = RM31.5k/year or RM2.6k per month.
Not really enough leh, unless single:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

higher......4% if locked 4 1 yr

Assuming you bought at a fair price, Prime KL properties are good for rental incomes.
But nobody really think about buying Iskandar for renting, to begin with. The yields are too poor and trust me your condo will be ruined after renting for 2-3 years.
Singaporeans tend to buy Iskandar more for staycation or retirement.

Besides, several Iskandar condos are not under residential titles, which means you pay a significantly higher property tax and your tenant/you pay more for water/electricity etc.

If you die die die die die want to buy Iskandar Property for rental, I think you can consider those condos near industrial parks in Johor. Maybe Malaysians from other states will rent from you or convert your condo into a hostel for white-collar workers. Again, this is too messy and too much work. I am aware that this is still profitable for Malaysian who purchase <RM300,000 condos. However, Singaporeans can only invest in condos of at least RM500K-RM1mio will have extremely poor yields, even if you don't need any housing loans.

Thanks for the clarification. I did not know that condos were not under residential properties.

I'm thinking of living in Thailand & not Malaysia but may decide otherwise. I think it would be simpler to just rent & leave the headaches to the landlords:smile:

My prediction Ringgit will fall to SG$1 = RM2.8 in 24 month or RM3 in 5 year.
Ringgit keep falling like blackhole no ending......

Assuming that the situation in Spore remains the same.
What if people find out that there are problems in Spore e.g. the CPF has large holes:confused:

Assuming that the situation in Spore remains the same.
What if people find out that there are problems in Spore e.g. the CPF has large holes:confused:

... or when Singapore is nuke back to stone age by North Korea? Tio boh?

Thanks for the clarification. I did not know that condos were not under residential properties.

I'm thinking of living in Thailand & not Malaysia but may decide otherwise. I think it would be simpler to just rent & leave the headaches to the landlords:smile:

Most Malaysia condos are under residential properties. Only a few are not.

lifeafter41

higher......4% if locked 4 1 yr

Interestingly, the post make was just 1 year ago when the assumption was S$550,000 was 1.4kk rm, in which the rate was 2.54. Now it's at 2.7, a loss of 6%.

If we're to out in fd at that point at 3.15%, there is still a loss.....
Now even if offered at 4% maybe next in May 2016, the rate could be 3.
A loss of 11%......, better keep in Sing dollar.

Runifyouhaveto

Most Malaysia condos are under residential properties. Only a few are not.

Yes sir, most are residential titles, including landed bungalows.

I was referring to those highly sought-after condos, integrated with retail shops or serviced-apartments. Many buyers didn't realized that in the beginning that all condos in these projects are considered commercial properties, until a login tedious legal progress to break up the titles into residential n commercial.

Runifyouhaveto

Ah Run, there comes a time in life where a little help does make a big difference. Viagra is one of them though it's a little blue pill. Agree?

After taking over-clocking with Viagra, dickie very very pain these days and cant sleep
just overdose on 400mg of urispas tonight again (recommended dosage 200mg x 3times a day)

Just like 1MDB, gotta create a bigger shit to cover the previous.

Dong Zhuo

After taking over-clocking with Viagra, dickie very very pain these days and cant sleep
just overdose on 400mg of urispas tonight again (recommended dosage 200mg x 3times a day)

Just like 1MDB, gotta create a bigger shit to cover the previous.

A lot of kor pio siaos from PAPpy owned forums :rolleyes:

Your pathetic sinkie dollar is useless and weak in my three kingdoms.

I now declare myself as the most :biggrin: powderful :biggrin: clone maker, in terms of numbers, in terms of powering up by copy n paste / TCSS, and in terms of power.

My clones makes about an average of hundred postings thru copy n paste, now who can do that? One liner lame replies are easy, just ask that forum lunatic looneytan :biggrin:

Any shit, i can get out of it including my clones. :biggrin:

Yes sir, most are residential titles, including landed bungalows.

I was referring to those highly sought-after condos, integrated with retail shops or serviced-apartments. Many buyers didn't realized that in the beginning that all condos in these projects are considered commercial properties, until a login tedious legal progress to break up the titles into residential n commercial.

They call this SOVO.

palden

Very soon we will be seeing 3.
Weaker ringgit a boon to Malaysia's tourism sector
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/weaker-ringgit-a-boon-to/997638.html

SGDMYR 2.60 now
- Massive influx of cash in 2013 for Iskandar & Penang properties failed to stop downslide.
- Average 10-12% annual increment for household debts in the past 5 years.
- Extremely large foreign holdings of local govt debts. Malaysia 48% vs Thailand 18% vs S.Korea 12%
- Fitch Sovereign rating downgrade outlook: 15 consecutive years of deficits.
- Export weakness due to lower commodity prices + Chinese demands.

How does meritocracy work in sinkie land? The IDA reportedly employed an indian ah neh with a mill degree. Is she employed because no one detected her mill degree or falsified resume?

Remember, there are countless unemployed local sinkies who have to slog like blue arse flies to pass exams to get their degrees and yet the ah neh got the job.

Singapore's not perfect, but it got most things right. That's why our currency keeps appreciating while the ringgit keeps falling. All of ASEAN would rather earn our SGD than their own shitty local currency. Ask any mudlander, pinoy, burmese, indon and vietnamese.

Pek Kim Lui

in sg, gst is to help poor.
let's laff together now, hahahhahahahaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I now some local folks who are real poor and still pay GST so they are still wondering how the 7% gST is helping them???????????????????????????????
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!