• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sam Lo is Great

TracyTan866

Excellent comment. You have encapsulated how the PAP government and its GLCs thinks that public property belong to itself rather than to Singaporeans. Case in point: SMRT, being the custodian of the physical rail network, failing to maintain it properly but instead focussing on profit-generating retail and advertising business.

yes...pap thinks that CPF belongs to pap...pap believes that SG belongs to pap

salmon

cool babe.

i saw the stickers on the roads before this thing hit the news. thought gahmen finally developed a small sense of humour. meh.

TracyTan866

can point out to me where are your properties, ie cars, condos, landed etc etc...

i will use her method of spraying "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" with red paint, then u tell me whether it artistic.

that's why SG has no talent..this cannot, that cannot...how to nurture the creative mind?

let talent have free expressions...but give all a good education.

PAP gives Singaporeans a bad education and because that bad education has to resort to restrictions and prohibitions that kill talents and creativeness

that's why SG has no talent..this cannot, that cannot...how to nurture the creative mind?

let talent have free expressions...but give all a good education.

PAP gives Singaporeans a bad education and because that bad education has to resort to restrictions and prohibitions that kill talents and creativeness

your logic is twisted. vandalise private properties = freedom of expression?

if she commissioned by the building owners, i dont give a shit.

btw, painting "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" is no art. want to see street art, no need to go far, KL have plenty.

TracyTan866

cool babe.

i saw the stickers on the roads before this thing hit the news. thought gahmen finally developed a small sense of humour. meh.

sam lo.jpg

quite cool looking unlike what MSM portrays her

TracyTan866

your logic is twisted. vandalise private properties = freedom of expression?

if she commissioned by the building owners, i dont give a shit.

btw, painting "MY GRANDFATHER ROAD" is no art. want to see street art, no need to go far, KL have plenty.

KL has freer expressions than SG...it will take more Sam Los to bring the pap to KL's understanding of artistic expressions.

SG needs more Gayle Gohs, Kristen Hans, Melanie Lees, Sam Los

Fishypie

TaLk about Sam Lo, my stomach's growLing now..just Love the hor fun+towgay+fish sLices aLL being
tossed together & serVed with vinegared green chiLLies+bak yew po..:smile:

looneytan

KL's understanding of artistic expressions.

Why must it be artistic expressions then considered cool?

Can't it be other expressions _ economic expressions, historic expressions, scientific expressions, geographic expressions, mathematic expressions etc.

Why must it be artistic expressions then considered cool?

Can't it be other expressions _ economic expressions, historic expressions, scientific expressions, geographic expressions, mathematic expressions etc.
u 4got avataric xpressions ...

she is intelligent to know how to defy the pap.

compare her to NBG, PL and all subservient NS guys

You idiotic retard. Going against the laws of the land do not equate to defying PAP. Every country has laws which everyone should follow even if the ruling party is not PAP but your grand-father's party.

Hawkeye1819

yes...pap thinks that CPF belongs to pap...pap believes that SG belongs to pap

The PAP does not just think the CPF belongs to them. It KNOWS the CPF belongs to them. MOF can borrow money from the capital markets by issuing debt. Now, is this debt backed by CPF monies? If so, then it is the same kind of re-hypothecation that brought down MF Global.

Think about the consequences, my dear. The disastrous consequences.

Actually you pointed out something which is important but you saw the flip side of that point. She chose public property and the messages are anti- establishment. Clearly a political activity. It is a form of protest, unique, conventional and quite innovative. You could clear see the quality and impact of the stickers.

More importantly its homegrown and not something copied from the West. She is also no champagne socialist but a street protestor of a unique kind.

You'd be singing a different tune if she pasted her stickers all over your property and spray painted your car. :rolleyes:

Actually you pointed out something which is important but you saw the flip side of that point. She chose public property and the messages are anti- establishment. Clearly a political activity. It is a form of protest, unique, conventional and quite innovative. You could clear see the quality and impact of the stickers.

More importantly its homegrown and not something copied from the West. She is also no champagne socialist but a street protestor of a unique kind.

Another idiotic retard. Now tell me, which of her stickers are anti-establishment? Also, tell me how "My grandfather's road" is anti-establishment?

What're you and TracyTan866 snorting I really like to know. :rolleyes:

Hawkeye1819

Another idiotic retard. Now tell me, which of her stickers are anti-establishment? Also, tell me how "My grandfather's road" is anti-establishment?

Anti-establishment may be too strong a word. Her stickers however show a free-wheeling nature unencumbered by social burdens and established norms. Look at it this way: this is not low class Ah-beng stuff. The level of humour is several notches higher. The way she did it is also outrageous and yet cool. Its the kind of art that those conditioned by the system can never conceive of, or even understand.

Sorry, WTF you saying? This is at most graffiti art. At worse, it's just meme, ala the LOLCat genre, with a tinge of local Singlish.

Now tell me, why anyone conditioned by whatever system cannot conceive of? Dun read too much into her "art". It's to me, just a form of pseudo-meme, that's all.

Here...

slider.jpg

What anti-system, anti-establishment, anti-whatever you choose to call it, what's so earth-shaking is her "art"?

In conclusion, I give her great credit for going against the law to show-case her "art". But it's a terrible way to do it. Fact that she boh hiew the law does not automatically equate with anti-system or anti-establishment. Get this fact clear.

Away from presenting her 'art' in such an outlandish manner as sticking it in public places, you and I or most of us can create such pieces and frankly, I do not consider it art. Just a spoilt brat who has money to spend to print stickers and paste it all over town.